Malaysia Ringgit Exchange Rate

Everyone is happy ... cos Singaporeans will flock to Malaysia for holidays, makan, play and merry :)

And those Malaysians working here, will also huat ...

And Malaysians in Malaysia also happy, cos got more investments coming in ... tourists coming in ....

Need to change alot to cover the VEP

Money changers in Singapore run low on ringgit as currency hits all-time low against SGD

SINGAPORE — The Malaysian ringgit fell to an all-time low against the Singapore dollar on Friday (Nov 25), with S$1 trading at RM3.1317 at around 2.10pm, sparking a rush by bargain hunters seeking to stock up on the plunging currency.

By late trade, the ringgit had clawed back a little to S$1 to RM3.1280. The previous low was on Sept 29 last year, when S$1 could buy RM3.1309.

http://www.todayonline.com/business/money-changers-singapore-run-low-ringgit-currency-hits-all-time-low-against-sgd

can use DBS/POSB $0 fees remittance to msia ...

rate was 3.08 yesterday [thumbsup] higher than any money changer in spore

Money changers in Singapore run low on ringgit as currency hits all-time low against SGD

SINGAPORE — The Malaysian ringgit fell to an all-time low against the Singapore dollar on Friday (Nov 25), with S$1 trading at RM3.1317 at around 2.10pm, sparking a rush by bargain hunters seeking to stock up on the plunging currency.

By late trade, the ringgit had clawed back a little to S$1 to RM3.1280. The previous low was on Sept 29 last year, when S$1 could buy RM3.1309.

http://www.todayonline.com/business/money-changers-singapore-run-low-ringgit-currency-hits-all-time-low-against-sgd

can use DBS/POSB $0 fees remittance to msia ...

rate was 3.08 yesterday [thumbsup] higher than any money changer in spore

Why bother to rush to change RM since the rate is always a one-way ticket?

Change whatever you need for the moment and change again when you need it in future..

U might be amaze by the rate you change a few months down the road..

Of cos avoid those period when you know Rm is on red bull la...

Its alright folks.

I will get just my fren to print some more.

There will be enough RM for everyone

going in for the holidays. I promise.

Its alright folks.

I will get just my fren to print some more.

There will be enough RM for everyone

going in for the holidays. I promise.

not just print, have to fast fast deliver to Raffles Place, Peoples Park, Jurong, Bedok etc.

school holidays almost 2 weeks gone already ...  [laugh]

Why bother to rush to change RM since the rate is always a one-way ticket?

Change whatever you need for the moment and change again when you need it in future..

U might be amaze by the rate you change a few months down the road..

Of cos avoid those period when you know Rm is on red bull la...

Actually it was shared before..

Pay by credit card whenever possible.

Bank rate don't have any middleman money changer margins..

Even if u add the cross border charges imposed by the credit card, overall is still better.

Actually it was shared before..

Pay by credit card whenever possible.

Bank rate don't have any middleman money changer margins..

Even if u add the cross border charges imposed by the credit card, overall is still better.

http://blog.moneysmart.sg/credit-cards/credit-card-fees-you-probably-dont-know-youre-paying/

CC charges about 2.5% leh. That's 7.5 cents MYR at 1:3. Money changer spread only around 5 cents? And usually when you change, it is half of that only so 2.5 cents compared to 7.5 cents.

It's only worth it if you have one of those credit cards that give you 5% off on overseas spend.

Edited by Kusje

It doesn't make sense to pay by credit card overseas bcoz the bank exchange rate is very poor.

Always better to change money here and spend it overseas.

http://blog.moneysmart.sg/credit-cards/credit-card-fees-you-probably-dont-know-youre-paying/

CC charges about 2.5% leh. That's 7.5 cents MYR at 1:3. Money changer spread only around 5 cents? And usually when you change, it is half of that only so 2.5 cents compared to 7.5 cents.

It's only worth it if you have one of those credit cards that give you 5% off on overseas spend.

oh ya.. i should have clarified... yes, with the 5% cash rebate, cc is a better deal 

It doesn't make sense to pay by credit card overseas bcoz the bank exchange rate is very poor.

Always better to change money here and spend it overseas.

actually, if u exchange cash at the bank, yes, it's lousy.. but the rate they used for credit card is very near to spot

oh ya.. i should have clarified... yes, with the 5% cash rebate, cc is a better deal 

I think Maybank credit card to pump at Shell can get 5% cash rebate & also discount at all the theme parks in M'sia (including Legoland)  [thumbsup]

actually, if u exchange cash at the bank, yes, it's lousy.. but the rate they used for credit card is very near to spot

I don't think people change money at banks for their holidays. Companies maybe.

All the people I know change at money changers which confirm give better rates.