13177 Hypersonic June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 That's pretty shortlived for a washing machine. I generally buy extended warranty for washing machines. BD has the cheapest 5 year warranties usually. Extended warranty dont really need for washing machine, esp nowadays generally washing machine quite cheap. Unless you buy those expensive washing machine?! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 Extended warranty dont really need for washing machine, esp nowadays generally washing machine quite cheap. Unless you buy those expensive washing machine?! $700 to $1000+ is not cheap lor, one year vs extended to 5 yrs worth considering lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 Extended warranty dont really need for washing machine, esp nowadays generally washing machine quite cheap. Unless you buy those expensive washing machine?! front loaders aren't that cheap until u won't want to repair them. Top loaders then buy and throw. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 Buy LG. 5 yr warranty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 That's pretty shortlived for a washing machine. I generally buy extended warranty for washing machines. BD has the cheapest 5 year warranties usually. okay . . guess I'll drop by BD this weekend. This WM I bought from one neighbourhood shop . . . colleague recommended one Buy LG. 5 yr warranty. LG better than SS? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 Buy LG. 5 yr warranty. Only on the direct drive system? Same as Samsung. Other usual parts which are more likely to spoil no such things. Unless u purchase yourself the warranty Samsung front loaders are expensive I feel. No point paying the premium for them. Australian reviews aren't too awesome as well. I rate them on par with LG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear June 12, 2015 Share June 12, 2015 just got the Samsung top loader..not bad for a 9kg. tangle free also......can try.... P.S I not salesman hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear November 8, 2019 Share November 8, 2019 hi All.....anyone know of Washing Machine repair man to recommend ?? Thanks in advacnce Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged November 8, 2019 Share November 8, 2019 1 hour ago, Kezg1 said: hi All.....anyone know of Washing Machine repair man to recommend ?? Thanks in advacnce It is better to describe what your problem is that others may also have encountered? Sometimes it is NOT worth repairing because parts are expensive or machine just too old and inefficient. If after 2-3 years, used regularly at least 2 or 3 times a week, then worth consider replacing the machine, unless it is a Miele. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear November 10, 2019 Share November 10, 2019 On 11/8/2019 at 9:18 PM, Ash2017 said: It is better to describe what your problem is that others may also have encountered? Sometimes it is NOT worth repairing because parts are expensive or machine just too old and inefficient. If after 2-3 years, used regularly at least 2 or 3 times a week, then worth consider replacing the machine, unless it is a Miele. ..rattling sound and water keep flowing out and cannot be contain inside the bucket...only can spin now...so any idea what is the problem?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged November 10, 2019 Share November 10, 2019 8 hours ago, Kezg1 said: ..rattling sound and water keep flowing out and cannot be contain inside the bucket...only can spin now...so any idea what is the problem?? Rattling sound - if it happens for every load and of recent event, your shocks (suspension) gone water keep flowing out - see if your filter is clogged which should be found at the bottom of your washing machine with a door usually Spin now only - because sensors detect contradictory signals Action clean your filter if it does not work then highly likely your PCB lorry up 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged November 10, 2019 Share November 10, 2019 14 minutes ago, Ash2017 said: Rattling sound - if it happens for every load and of recent event, your shocks (suspension) gone water keep flowing out - see if your filter is clogged which should be found at the bottom of your washing machine with a door usually Spin now only - because sensors detect contradictory signals Action clean your filter if it does not work then highly likely your PCB lorry up Minister for trade and industry 1😂👍 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 10, 2019 Share November 10, 2019 If your drum is spoilt then probably not worth the repair. My sis and my mum just changed wm last few months. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 11, 2019 Share November 11, 2019 Better change wm fast They already upfront tell you they upping gst 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic November 11, 2019 Share November 11, 2019 10 hours ago, Kezg1 said: ..rattling sound and water keep flowing out and cannot be contain inside the bucket...only can spin now...so any idea what is the problem?? Buy a front load and move on😄 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 11, 2019 Share November 11, 2019 (edited) The common wm problems are belt worn(like no power), ball bearing worn (screeching, seizure), seal needs replacement (leaking) or logic board got issue(rare). The motor is usually quite reliable across most brands. Of course the longevity of the wm also depends on the users. Most of the time users overload the wm. If your wm is rated at 10kg but ppl overload it with 20kg, your wm will no doubt fail prematurely. The typical kiasu user who wants to save time, save detergent, save water will kill the wm even faster. Edited November 11, 2019 by Watwheels 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 24, 2019 Share November 24, 2019 (edited) My drainage hose suddenly leaking out of water at the drainage hole when water is drained out from the washer, my kitchen become ponding siah! This is my second time my washer has such problem! Different brand somemore. Headache. 😓 Edited November 24, 2019 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 24, 2019 Share November 24, 2019 33 minutes ago, 13177 said: My drainage hose suddenly leaking out of water at the drainage hole when water is drained out from the washer, my kitchen become ponding siah! This is my second time my washer has such problem! Different brand somemore. Headache. 😓 This one is drainage hole chock lah thses type you need you clear the hole use those drainage chock clearer ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...