Jman888 Moderator November 13, 2017 Share November 13, 2017 heard over news that Grab require minimum pick up at 30%, meaning you can reject 7 out of 10 request. Grab is for those cheapos who wants super low prices lower than bus fare, but when they unable to get a cheaper than cheap ride, they complain unfair. Are you one of them? LOL. Grab fare can be higher than normal taxi and uber is even more higher. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 13, 2017 Share November 13, 2017 (edited) Grab is for those cheapos who wants super low prices lower than bus fare, but when they unable to get a cheaper than cheap ride, they complain unfair. Are you one of them? LOL. Please. Grab is much better than uber in terms of customer service. In terms of corporate culture, I think we've all read about Uber's BS (condoning sexual harassment, getting people to harass the competition by making fake bookings on Lyft,etc). Can't say much about grab but at least no scandals have blown up yet. Edited November 13, 2017 by Kusje Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 13, 2017 Share November 13, 2017 i just found out on Shopback app, you can input your trip in shopback app and it will show you the quote from Uber/Grab, hitch, etc, you can now view them in one screen rather than open various app to compare the quote. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
skboy 3rd Gear November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 (edited) http://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore-seen/police-called-5-times-after-passengers-dispute-with-private-driver-who-drove-onto I pity those drivers who meet such unreasonable riders. Edited November 16, 2017 by skboy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 yeah, i kena a few times charbo who gives explicit instructions, turn left, turn right, turn left, right so i come to every junction, i slow down and ask left or right. farking charbo. you're not only bringing them to a destination. they want to give explicit instruction on where to go. i wonder they do this to taxi drivers or not ? if they are too much, i'd drop them off too. what they think they are ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 yeah, i kena a few times charbo who gives explicit instructions, turn left, turn right, turn left, right so i come to every junction, i slow down and ask left or right. farking charbo. you're not only bringing them to a destination. they want to give explicit instruction on where to go. i wonder they do this to taxi drivers or not ? if they are too much, i'd drop them off too. what they think they are ? They do that to taxi also. My dad drove taxi before and he always complain about these kind of passengers. But he just follow lo, unless its too dangerous cuz taxi go by meter. If they end up going long route they pay more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 yeah, i kena a few times charbo who gives explicit instructions, turn left, turn right, turn left, right so i come to every junction, i slow down and ask left or right. farking charbo. you're not only bringing them to a destination. they want to give explicit instruction on where to go. i wonder they do this to taxi drivers or not ? if they are too much, i'd drop them off too. what they think they are ? I actually prefer those who give specific instructions on which route to go, but of coz not too last minute La. As they give instructions less headache, riders happy with the route, I no need to worry about the waze GPS anyhow give stupid route. So why not? End of the day riders and drivers want to reach destination as fast as possible leh. So if riders feel that the certain route is faster, then just follow lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
skboy 3rd Gear November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 They do that to taxi also. My dad drove taxi before and he always complain about these kind of passengers. But he just follow lo, unless its too dangerous cuz taxi go by meter. If they end up going long route they pay more.Riders give instructions to taxi drivers I fully understand since its running on meter. But PHV is fixed fare leh.. Common la, don't take advantage of drivers knowing they are vulnerable to driver's ratings. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 (edited) Riders give instructions to taxi drivers I fully understand since its running on meter. But PHV is fixed fare leh.. Common la, don't take advantage of drivers knowing they are vulnerable to driver's ratings.Not take advantage La, maybe they have encountered drivers who don't know the way and took super long route. So they scared Lao and thus every ride will want to take specific route. By the way, these rider account for less then 10% leh. So let them be La. Sometimes follow their route may also learn something new on the route and traffic. Be a phv driver also Heng sway one leh. Cannot be phv driver everytime want to win the traffic. Sometimes sway stuck in traffic or kanna rider give specific route and get stuck in traffic, that's life lor. Edited November 16, 2017 by Yewheng 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic November 16, 2017 Share November 16, 2017 chowkuan charbo no. 1: 1. tells me to turn left, turn right, turn left, turn right, drop off her daughter inside a car park behind her school, then to actual destination yishun mrt 2. after that, complain to uber that i take an inefficient route and got my fare deducted by $5. chowkuan charbo no. 2: 1. from millenia tower to ganges ave hdb blk. bcuz of many one-way street, gps route around a "big loop", and avoiding traffic 2. complained to uber that i take inefficient route and got my fare deducted by $8. charbo no. 3: 1. from loyang valley condo to PIE, it was a straight road from loyang ave, turn left into TPE and join PIE. 2. she started giving instructions turn left into new loyang link, turn right into old tampines rd, at that junction which I had to slam on the brakes, bcuz last second instruction. Then she accused me of not paying attention to her ! then to mariam way, zigzag zigzag way, then she happy. charbo no. 4: 1. tells me to u-turn, while gps says go straight 2. ok i follow instructions, bypass expressway. all giving explicit turn instructions are charbo. everytime charbo comes onboard, i very wary. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged November 17, 2017 Share November 17, 2017 chowkuan charbo no. 1: 1. tells me to turn left, turn right, turn left, turn right, drop off her daughter inside a car park behind her school, then to actual destination yishun mrt 2. after that, complain to uber that i take an inefficient route and got my fare deducted by $5. chowkuan charbo no. 2: 1. from millenia tower to ganges ave hdb blk. bcuz of many one-way street, gps route around a "big loop", and avoiding traffic 2. complained to uber that i take inefficient route and got my fare deducted by $8. charbo no. 3: 1. from loyang valley condo to PIE, it was a straight road from loyang ave, turn left into TPE and join PIE. 2. she started giving instructions turn left into new loyang link, turn right into old tampines rd, at that junction which I had to slam on the brakes, bcuz last second instruction. Then she accused me of not paying attention to her ! then to mariam way, zigzag zigzag way, then she happy. charbo no. 4: 1. tells me to u-turn, while gps says go straight 2. ok i follow instructions, bypass expressway. all giving explicit turn instructions are charbo. everytime charbo comes onboard, i very wary. WA you so happening.. I so far never kanna all these leh.. Got only once, it's a guy not lady.. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged November 17, 2017 Share November 17, 2017 http://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore-seen/police-called-5-times-after-passengers-dispute-with-private-driver-who-drove-onto I pity those drivers who meet such unreasonable riders. Wah kao. Really sick huaband n wife sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged November 17, 2017 Share November 17, 2017 (edited) Luckily I didn't experience many of these type of people when I was driving. Only a few. The worst one I remember was this Filipino lady who wanted me to go from Kaki Bukit to her church in town during evening peak rush hour in less than half an hour. Not possible la. The worst thing was she didn't even give clear instructions where she wanted to go, and never input the destination properly in the app. She only said Queen Street, which, if you know, stretches from Arab Street all the way till Stamford Road (SMU). So it could be anywhere along there. When I reached the Arab Street part (cos there's a church there also) she just screamed "No no no!" and became very angry. I kept asking her where exactly she wanted to go but she just kept yelling "Queen Street Queen Street!" Like WTF. You dunno where you want to go then you expect me to know meh. Along Queen Street there are a total of five churches leh. In the end I dropped her opposite National Library. I gave her one star rating and sent a complaint to Uber. Some people really Edited November 17, 2017 by Benarsenal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic November 17, 2017 Share November 17, 2017 chowkuan charbo no. 1: 1. tells me to turn left, turn right, turn left, turn right, drop off her daughter inside a car park behind her school, then to actual destination yishun mrt 2. after that, complain to uber that i take an inefficient route and got my fare deducted by $5. chowkuan charbo no. 2: 1. from millenia tower to ganges ave hdb blk. bcuz of many one-way street, gps route around a "big loop", and avoiding traffic 2. complained to uber that i take inefficient route and got my fare deducted by $8. charbo no. 3: 1. from loyang valley condo to PIE, it was a straight road from loyang ave, turn left into TPE and join PIE. 2. she started giving instructions turn left into new loyang link, turn right into old tampines rd, at that junction which I had to slam on the brakes, bcuz last second instruction. Then she accused me of not paying attention to her ! then to mariam way, zigzag zigzag way, then she happy. charbo no. 4: 1. tells me to u-turn, while gps says go straight 2. ok i follow instructions, bypass expressway. all giving explicit turn instructions are charbo. everytime charbo comes onboard, i very wary. waa this kind of rider i read liao also bth... really pity drivers who have to face such people... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nothingtodo 1st Gear November 17, 2017 Share November 17, 2017 Luckily I didn't experience many of these type of people when I was driving. Only a few. The worst one I remember was this Filipino lady who wanted me to go from Kaki Bukit to her church in town during evening peak rush hour in less than half an hour. Not possible la. The worst thing was she didn't even give clear instructions where she wanted to go, and never input the destination properly in the app. She only said Queen Street, which, if you know, stretches from Arab Street all the way till Stamford Road (SMU). So it could be anywhere along there. When I reached the Arab Street part (cos there's a church there also) she just screamed "No no no!" and became very angry. I kept asking her where exactly she wanted to go but she just kept yelling "Queen Street Queen Street!" Like WTF. You dunno where you want to go then you expect me to know meh. Along Queen Street there are a total of five churches leh. In the end I dropped her opposite National Library. I gave her one star rating and sent a complaint to Uber. Some people really You should just Drop her at pin location. Problem solved. Not sure why you need to drive her here there. If she wants specific location, then pin exactly where she wants to alight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged November 17, 2017 Share November 17, 2017 You should just Drop her at pin location. Problem solved. Not sure why you need to drive her here there. If she wants specific location, then pin exactly where she wants to alight. Ya exactly. Learnt my lesson. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic November 18, 2017 Share November 18, 2017 (edited) WA you so happening.. I so far never kanna all these leh.. Got only once, it's a guy not lady.. Haha My most memorable uber destination is Jalan Wat Siam. It's a road in Pulau Ubin. Angmo tourist expect me to drive them there. Sometimes you get destination as MacRitchie Reservoir. Gps doesn't know how to get you to the middle of a reservoir. Edited November 18, 2017 by Kb27 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic November 19, 2017 Share November 19, 2017 One question for Uber riders: 1. Why do you book and then cancel ? Is it bcuz you suddenly get a better price out there ? If not, don't book the ride in the first place. Sometimes I had a string of cancellations after I accept the call. It's very frustrating when you're turning around to the call, getting stuck in traffic and then you get cancelled. Do this multiple times, and you feel like shutting down and going home. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...