Grab/Ryde issues and charges

Yamapi

Erm, in my 5 months of driving it has been quite consistent. Averaging about 25 trips from 5am to 5pm. Some day 20 trips minimum, some day can hit 33 trips. Earnings after uber commission is around 200plus to low 300plus. So okay leh. So where got so bad that need to make up the difference for the day?

Go in erp pick up pax it is a small thing actually as must look at overall big picture as it is the consistency that counts. Imagine received a pin, accept the job, drive for 2 minutes, then saw erp 2 bucks, cancel the ride. Then need to turn out and avoid erp, like that there is time wastage Sia. The total time to pick and choose because of erp is a lose opportunity a time wastage. Imagine I go in say 5 minutes pick up pax say if drop off pax in nearby location say 5 minutes reach, I most likely will receive another pin and go pick up again ( as in city area and cbd area usually call come in quite fast during wkday). If avoid erp then you wait end up maybe 15 minutes haven't even got a chance to pick up pax, plus need to drive out all they way to avoid erp. Waste time and may even lost the earning advantage as compared to those who just go in and take pax.

Wah. No wonder you ok with entering ERP zone to pick up at own cost. Work until 5pm means you never experienced before what is real peak hours. Try it for a month driving in out Shenton and Bugis area from 5 to 7pm then come tell your story. Probably you may also want to tell everyone here what is your mileage for earning $200

Uber still have the retroactive claim ERP thing no?

In your dream yes. Abuden why you think some riders experienced drivers cancelation in a row? It works both way. That's the beauty about Uber.

Wah. No wonder you ok with entering ERP zone to pick up at own cost. Work until 5pm means you never experienced before what is real peak hours. Try it for a month driving in out Shenton and Bugis area from 5 to 7pm then come tell your story. Probably you may also want to tell everyone here what is your mileage for earning $200

In your dream yes. Abuden why you think some riders experienced drivers cancelation in a row? It works both way. That's the beauty about Uber.

Used to can claim erp when go in, now cannot Lao with the updated policy.

Mileage is around 300plus to 400plus km per day.

Paying for ERP is like a gamble.

Today I took a chance, paid $1 to pickup at Waterloo St.

Luckily, it was a long trip to Yishun. Trip fare is good enough to cover ERP and i get to go home to rest. [:p]

If it didn't turn out well, then I wouldn't pay to go in again.

It's a gamble.

I have plenty of this kind of trips. As well as a fair share of pick up from MBFC towers and destination Tanjung Rhu. And follow closely by another call to pick up call from Suntec tower when drop off at Tanjung Rhu. Will you go pick up? Or cancel? Food for thought. And by the way, I am talking about peak periods with jam and congestion.

End of the day, be it Uber or Grab, as a driver, drive smart.

Used to can claim erp when go in, now cannot Lao with the updated policy.

Mileage is around 300plus to 400plus km per day.

That tells very much on where you are in terms of earnings. Then again, if you are happy with driving for just $0.50 per km, then so be it.

I have plenty of this kind of trips. As well as a fair share of pick up from MBFC towers and destination Tanjung Rhu. And follow closely by another call to pick up call from Suntec tower when drop off at Tanjung Rhu. Will you go pick up? Or cancel? Food for thought. And by the way, I am talking about peak periods with jam and congestion.

End of the day, be it Uber or Grab, as a driver, drive smart.

That tells very much on where you are in terms of earnings. Then again, if you are happy with driving for just $0.50 per km, then so be it.

Erm.. Just like today earn 300plus for 400plus km.

post-14834-0-24034800-1512743402_thumb.png

Usually 200plus is around low 300km range.

Bro, no need to be so hostile. I also used to drive Uber, I also know. 

There was a time where you could claim ERP if the rider called you and you had to enter an ERP zone to pick up. This was implemented after driver feedback. I know this because I used it a few time to claim back ERP charges from Uber.

I'm not sure why this feature was removed though.

I think you need to take it easy. People drive Uber for all sorts of reasons. Some do it to pass the time (like the Ah Beng Civic Type R last night I took), some do it as a career to earn money, and there are those in between (do when free). If everyone, both drivers and riders, are understanding about the circumstances, and not every little thing also KPKB, then the overall environment will be nicer.

For me I seldom complain (both as driver or rider) unless the situation is super sibeh jialat. Uber is a ride-sharing system, not a professional taxi service. Drivers are not full time professionally trained and most of them are just trying their best to earn some decent money, and passengers simply want to get to their destination safely. Give and take la.

Bro, no need to be so hostile. I also used to drive Uber, I also know.

There was a time where you could claim ERP if the rider called you and you had to enter an ERP zone to pick up. This was implemented after driver feedback. I know this because I used it a few time to claim back ERP charges from Uber.

I'm not sure why this feature was removed though.

I think you need to take it easy. People drive Uber for all sorts of reasons. Some do it to pass the time (like the Ah Beng Civic Type R last night I took), some do it as a career to earn money, and there are those in between (do when free). If everyone, both drivers and riders, are understanding about the circumstances, and not every little thing also KPKB, then the overall environment will be nicer.

For me I seldom complain (both as driver or rider) unless the situation is super sibeh jialat. Uber is a ride-sharing system, not a professional taxi service. Drivers are not full time professionally trained and most of them are just trying their best to earn some decent money, and passengers simply want to get to their destination safely. Give and take la.

Oh, I think you misread my intention. There is nothing hostile intended. Probably you read too much into my reply. Just trying to correct perception. If still don't get it, so b it. However if coming to forum to talk nonsense, then why ofended by facts reply? correct? Just like some say, my choice to choose. So my reply will b, abuden, my choice to choose too! LOL. Don't get so worked up. Sometime facing the facts helps.

That's cool.

But everybody has different perception, and there's no real 'right' or 'wrong'. You see your way, I see my way. For me I don't see Uber as a money-making taxi service. Rather I see it as a transportation service that brings convenience to riders and drivers.

If I call for an Uber and nobody wants to pick me, then there's nothing I can do. Similarly as a driver, if I want to drive then just do it nicely and not hiam this hiam that. I don't place the same expectation on Uber and Grab as I do for taxi companies.

Peace.

Edited by Benarsenal

actually im just curious, those who drive uber or grab. after all the deductions. how much can you take home nett amount? considering, 

rental, petrol, erp and season parking and ad hoc parking probably for lunch or dinner. what is the nett earnings that roughly you all can take home?

is it worth? no leave, no bonus benefits. 12 hours solid on the road daily 7 days a week.

Edited by StreamRSZ

ComfortDelGro to acquire 51% stake in Uber’s car rental subsidiary in Singapore for S$642m

SINGAPORE: Taxi operator ComfortDelGro and Uber announced on Friday (Dec 8) that they have entered into a strategic agreement to form a joint venture. 

Under the agreement, which is subject to regulatory approval, ComfortDelGro will acquire a 51 per cent stake in Uber’s wholly-owned car rental subsidiary in Singapore, Lion City Holdings, the two parties said in a joint media release. 

The latter, in turn, operates Lion City Rentals which has a fleet of about 14,000 vehicles. Uber will retain the remaining 49 per cent.

Valued at about S$642 million, with a cash consideration of S$295 million, it ranks as ComfortDelGro’s single largest deal to-date.

The deal will "create a path" for ComfortDelGro’s taxi drivers to receive ride requests on the Uber driver app, the release said.

Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/comfortdelgro-to-acquire-51-stake-in-uber-s-car-rental-9482028

If you can't beat the competition, buy it !  :XD: 

Edited by Blueray

This deal values LCR at approx $1.3bil ....... high or low?

I reckon its mainly for the net tangible assets, ie cars, and maybe some for the Uber name and customer base ?

Yesterday pickup one old lady at Springleaf Dr. She told she waited one hr from 945 to 1045am. No Uber, no Grab, no taxi...that never happen to her before.

Strangely, I was at Tagore and waited 10 mins for a ping at that time, before hers came in.

Maybe system problem ?

Yesterday pickup one old lady at Springleaf Dr. She told she waited one hr from 945 to 1045am. No Uber, no Grab, no taxi...that never happen to her before.

Strangely, I was at Tagore and waited 10 mins for a ping at that time, before hers came in.

Maybe system problem ?

but if system problem cannot be happened to all.

That's cool.

But everybody has different perception, and there's no real 'right' or 'wrong'. You see your way, I see my way. For me I don't see Uber as a money-making taxi service. Rather I see it as a transportation service that brings convenience to riders and drivers.

If I call for an Uber and nobody wants to pick me, then there's nothing I can do. Similarly as a driver, if I want to drive then just do it nicely and not hiam this hiam that. I don't place the same expectation on Uber and Grab as I do for taxi companies.

Peace.

That's the way it should be. Driving the current PH model can never make a driver rich, but more to complement the transport scenario here, and to help tied over those that unable to find a job, or those semi, or full retired person who don't want their remaining days to rot but to build some little pocket money for additional tours. KPKB only makes the person life miserable isn't it. Cheers bro.

Maybe system problem ?

Some low rated riders will have difficulty calling for a service, that's how the rider apps works.

actually im just curious, those who drive uber or grab. after all the deductions. how much can you take home nett amount? considering,

rental, petrol, erp and season parking and ad hoc parking probably for lunch or dinner. what is the nett earnings that roughly you all can take home?

is it worth? no leave, no bonus benefits. 12 hours solid on the road daily 7 days a week.

Actually, it's 7days a week leave if you don't drive. LOL.

No seriously, its how much you drive that deduce how much you earn. As what stated by Yew Heng is mostly correct, the earnings roughly there. For lazy drivers earn less. For hard working part timers earn more. For full timers, decent money to buy milk powder for families. For retirees..... More holidays. It's difficult to state what nett you getting at the end of day as different driver drive differently.