Mustank Hypersonic February 18, 2018 Share February 18, 2018 Temasek is support which one? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 18, 2018 Share February 18, 2018 Temasek is support which one?both, head I win, tail I also win Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 18, 2018 Share February 18, 2018 both, head I win, tail I also win Hahahhahaha like that is best Liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged February 19, 2018 Share February 19, 2018 Looks like Uber is throwing in the towel. Pretty soon, everything will be Grab. I do hope OFO, Mobikes, Obikes and whatever bikes throw their towels soon.. It been a long journey to beautify the gardens and city.. now where you go u see scrap of bicycles everywhere.. I really wonder how this operators make money.. out of tewenty bicycles only one is use? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 19, 2018 Share February 19, 2018 I do hope OFO, Mobikes, Obikes and whatever bikes throw their towels soon.. It been a long journey to beautify the gardens and city.. now where you go u see scrap of bicycles everywhere.. I really wonder how this operators make money.. out of tewenty bicycles only one is use? Dont think they would last long, see when they would exit the market?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic February 19, 2018 Share February 19, 2018 Dont think they would last long, see when they would exit the market?! sorry for OT, but saw this at my parent's place vicinity recently... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 19, 2018 Share February 19, 2018 sorry for OT, but saw this at my parent's place vicinity recently... 20180116_191120.jpg this only happen when the operator send someone down to arrange the bikes, normally won't look so organised 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 19, 2018 Share February 19, 2018 sorry for OT, but saw this at my parent's place vicinity recently... 20180116_191120.jpg So neatly parked. If every users can think this way, such bike scheme really benefit and good for everyone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic February 19, 2018 Share February 19, 2018 this only happen when the operator send someone down to arrange the bikes, normally won't look so organised yeah, but the shocking thing to me is the sheer number of bikes being procured and now unused... think the 3 companies may need to merge into one to ensure survival... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged February 19, 2018 Share February 19, 2018 sorry for OT, but saw this at my parent's place vicinity recently... 20180116_191120.jpg wa so many.. at least it was parked nicely.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic February 19, 2018 Share February 19, 2018 yeah, but the shocking thing to me is the sheer number of bikes being procured and now unused... think the 3 companies may need to merge into one to ensure survival... All venture capitals' money. Too much money chasing too few projects. There's even share-a-umbrella and basket ball sharing scheme in China. I think spouse sharing would probably be the only profitable biz model in the sharing economy..... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged February 19, 2018 Share February 19, 2018 this only happen when the operator send someone down to arrange the bikes, normally won't look so organised So organized can oso mean not alot of people using them Come pungol you can see alot of construction workers using.. at least now construction company do not need to purchase bike for their worker. Wondering the situation same at those shipyard area.. dormitory to worksite should be popular.. Ok enough OT.. Uber and Grab to survive i feel really need more part time driver to use their asset to drive passenger around. Their original concept of asset light seem not working here and indirectly they are operating as a taxis operator under different scheme. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 19, 2018 Share February 19, 2018 So organized can oso mean not alot of people using them Come pungol you can see alot of construction workers using.. at least now construction company do not need to purchase bike for their worker. Wondering the situation same at those shipyard area.. dormitory to worksite should be popular.. Ok enough OT.. Uber and Grab to survive i feel really need more part time driver to use their asset to drive passenger around. Their original concept of asset light seem not working here and indirectly they are operating as a taxis operator under different scheme. assets light not quite possible in this region, people expect better car. if go msia they come with the small kancil rider confirm not happy I know they also offer cheaper hire purchase scheme for their drivers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged February 19, 2018 Share February 19, 2018 Uber and Grab to survive i feel really need more part time driver to use their asset to drive passenger around. Their original concept of asset light seem not working here and indirectly they are operating as a taxis operator under different scheme. That's because Uber originally was designed around countries where cars are cheap and such a service can actually make money for the driver (because the car is paid off already, so the earnings goes towards offsetting usage costs). In Asia where cars are not that cheap and many people have car loan payments, a concept like Uber is very hard to be profitable. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged February 19, 2018 Share February 19, 2018 That's because Uber originally was designed around countries where cars are cheap and such a service can actually make money for the driver (because the car is paid off already, so the earnings goes towards offsetting usage costs). In Asia where cars are not that cheap and many people have car loan payments, a concept like Uber is very hard to be profitable. True.. worse is it trap those marginal car owner into believing car ownership is do-able if they just drive the few extra hours.. Need to re-look at taxis here.. if you been to countries like hong kong.. see how they use multiple mobile phones and app to bring in the biz.. never hard to get taxis there. Driver are motivated to drive around. Good thing that uber/grab bring is they eliminate those that don’t really need to drive taxis in the market.this competition at least set an equilibrium in the market. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 19, 2018 Share February 19, 2018 True.. worse is it trap those marginal car owner into believing car ownership is do-able if they just drive the few extra hours.. Need to re-look at taxis here.. if you been to countries like hong kong.. see how they use multiple mobile phones and app to bring in the biz.. never hard to get taxis there. Driver are motivated to drive around. Good thing that uber/grab bring is they eliminate those that don’t really need to drive taxis in the market.this competition at least set an equilibrium in the market. Taxi driver needs to change their mindset first, cause they are still quite choosy about the location they are going lo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 19, 2018 Share February 19, 2018 Exactly! All these are 搞资产。。。They are not into bicycle rental business, just like Uber/Grab are not into transportation business, but.... Similarly, koptiams are not really into selling kopi, teh and foods, but subbing down the whole place and subletting to individual suckers... Of course, they pick the juicier part, which usually means drinks, leaving the higher skilled culinary to others who toil long hours thinking they are their own boss, but.... Incidentally, it is more common now to see consortiums running these business by hiring relatively cheap foreign imports to do the hard work... because if you think you can break even renting a rojak stall, the days are over. All venture capitals' money. Too much money chasing too few projects. There's even share-a-umbrella and basket ball sharing scheme in China. I think spouse sharing would probably be the only profitable biz model in the sharing economy..... First the taxi companies which are run by elites, those people's mindsets must change first. The taxi model business here is more than 30 years old and still the same old model.... Taxi driver needs to change their mindset first, cause they are still quite choosy about the location they are going lo. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 21, 2018 Share February 21, 2018 looks like the taxi drivers still thinking of good old day, sad that Uber is quitting. 康福司机评价UberFLASH 嫌车资太低使用率不高 2018年2月21日 星期三 03:52 PM 文/邓玮婷摄影/梁伟康 来自/联合晚报 UberFLASH 服务推出约一个月,康福德士司机申诉车资过低,不愿意加入行列,还是偏向通过康福德高的系统接受电召。(梁伟康摄) 一天完成20趟车程,就能另外赚取100元奖金,私召车业者优步为吸引更多康福德高德士司机使用UberFLASH 应用载客,而提供这样的甜头,但有关服务推出约一个月来,德士司机的使用率依旧不高。 《联合晚报》记者今早(2月21日)走访大巴窑一带的德士站,受访的德士司机大多不愿使用UberFLASH 载客,并申诉该服务提供的车资过低,对德士司机而言,“一点都不划算”。 优步(Uber)与康福德高上个月宣布推出按实时需求计费的UberFLASH 新服务,结合德士和私召车的平台。康福德高旗下约1万3600多辆德士自上月19日起,实行动态计费,乘客可通过优步应用召车。 驾驶德士有三年多的赖金发(55岁)说:“UberFLASH的价格‘很烂’,加上现在油费起价,我们很难赚到钱,因此我不会去用。” 他提到,目前还是依靠接载路边客和康福德高自家应用的电召客为收入来源。 黄姓司机(56岁)说:“我不用UberFLASH 的主要原因是,我们在接下电召工作前,并不会知道乘客要去哪里,以及他们会付的车资,只有在抵达目的地后才知道可收取的车资,因此,我不想冒险做这种会亏本的生意。 ” 他指出,有同行反映,与一般按照计程表收费的车程相比,利用UberFLASH 前往相同目的地的车资会少约30%。 晚报向优步询问UberFLASH 至今的德士司机使用率和相关数据,但优步没有答复。 据早前报道,优步曾透露UberFLASH 启用一星期后,在已申请UberFLASH 账号的康福德士司机中,有约三成没有使用这项服务。 虽然UberFLASH 的车资较低,但也有些德士司机认为该服务为自己带来更多的乘客量。陈川西(65岁)说,使用UberFLASH 后,他不需再到德士站排队,也极少接载路边客。 “通过应用,电召工作不断进来,车上乘客下车不到五分钟,就会接到下一个工作……虽然有些车资确实比较低,但如果每天能完成20趟UberFLASH 车程,就可获取100元的奖金,还是足以应付开销。” 完整报道,请翻阅2018年2月21日的《联合晚报》。 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...