Grab/Ryde issues and charges

Yamapi

Now Grab can rate riders too.

For me I always give five stars regardless of what, unless it was a truly terrible experience (which basically never happens). Most drivers are relatively decent.

If a rider gets consistently low ratings from drivers, Uber has the right to investigate and even suspend the rider from using the service if necessary.

Just because you pay for the service doesn't give you the right to be nasty. Services like Uber work on a trust system, and if you abuse that trust then something has to be taken away from you.

where can rider see his rating? uber show in the profile but couldn't find in grab.

Grab drivers unable to see riders profile. So dont bother. Continue taking Grab. They will not reject you.

the amount quote on uber app is not what was the final charge, there is still some. admin fee that can be up to $1. That is ridiculous, with the news in recent credit card fraud on uber app, quite insecure have to check statement carefully.

Edited by Jman888

I go penang travel within George Town

I prefer to take uber even if it is a few streets

The drivers tell me very near only hint to me walk lah no need call uber lah :XD:

I've picked numerous 4.5 and below riders. Some don't deserve it. I gave them 5 stars. However there are some who are snobbish beyond belief thinking PH are their personal chauffeur. With the rating system, drivers can be prepared more or less. Again, if distance are way too far for lowly rated riders, I don't bother and just cancel because likelihood of them blaming the drivers for slow pickup is high with some coming into the car as if you owe them money.

I 99% of the time will give 5 stars to rider no matter how bad the rider is. Except one off occasion. The reason why I constantly give 5 stars to rider even if bad rider is because they give us business leh. If they do not take uber then we will eat glass. So no matter what we must be thankful they decide to take uber.

the amount quote on uber app is not what was the final charge, there is still some. admin fee that can be up to $1. That is ridiculous, with the news in recent credit card fraud on uber app, quite insecure have to check statement carefully.

Could be waiting time also. 20 cents per minute, starts counting after 3 mins wait.

I 99% of the time will give 5 stars to rider no matter how bad the rider is. Except one off occasion. The reason why I constantly give 5 stars to rider even if bad rider is because they give us business leh. If they do not take uber then we will eat glass. So no matter what we must be thankful they decide to take uber.

Colonial thinking. Times have change. It's mutual respect in doing business now adays. Try to be arrogant and the business goes to someone else. You don't want to do business with me? Some one will. Edited by Nothingtodo

I think must be fair to yourself also la. If the ride is smooth and mostly trouble free, then sure can give five stars. But if you feel that it is unsatisfactory then can just give 4 or 3 stars.

When I was driving I mostly gave riders 5 stars also. Those unpleasant ones for whatever reason I will give 4 stars, rarely 3 stars. Only once I gave 1 star (the story I shared before here).

The ones that I cannot tolerate are rude, entitled riders who think we owe them a living. You got request just ask nicely la.

Almost 400,000 Singapore users affected by Uber data breach

SINGAPORE — About 380,000 Singapore users of ride-hailing firm Uber were affected by last year’s massive data breach, the United States-based company said on Friday (Dec 15).

However, the breach did not compromise any of their credit card or bank account numbers, it assured.

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/almost-400000-singapore-users-affected-uber-data-breach

must see which one you have promo code and the supply in the area you were at.

Now uber adjust the fare when you reached your destination, they add in exactly the ERP charges that incurred along the road. Last time they just estimated the fare which included ERP and show on your apps the moment you requested your ride, and will pay exactly after your trip is completed, even though the ERP along the road might be higher.

interesting comparison article between the various options available currently....

https://blog.seedly.sg/comparison-bluesg-electric-car-sharing-grab-uber-taxi/?utm_outbrain

Cannot like this calculate.. Must also factor in the time taken to go to carpark take blue sg car, the time taken to drive back home for example to take all the barang barang if the main aim is to bring barang barang to another location. Then also need to factor in the parking fees, and etc.. End up still will be more expensive then grab, uber and taxi.

Now uber adjust the fare when you reached your destination, they add in exactly the ERP charges that incurred along the road. Last time they just estimated the fare which included ERP and show on your apps the moment you requested your ride, and will pay exactly after your trip is completed, even though the ERP along the road might be higher.

Got good and bad ma. Unlike grab is driver need to ownself collect cash from pax for erp. Whereas uber is included in the fare and if the initial estimate is not correct for erp toll then collect the balance from driver lor. Fair and square ma.

grab also include in the fare when deduct from customer credit card.

Oh, thought for Grab,drivers need to manually key in the ERP and collect cash separately.. So grab is fix fare plus erp need to pay separately.