Terrorist Group ISIS

AhJason

We can read your passion, but rather than rabbi, perhaps our Sikh brothers. We used to chase one around the bunk to verify if he really dua kee. He can really run. We never manage to catch him. We just chase him around.

1. Comparative religions aside, the background of the people of the religion impacts on its legacy. Alexander the Macedonian left a very bloody legacy, you kinda need very bloodthirsty people 40,000 versus 2,000,000...and win. He gave his Generals land what we now know as the ME.

2. What we think as doing good, is the same for the other guys, they think they are doing good by popping a pregnant woman because they are fighting for their people survival.

3. Remember the recent debacle between two toyotas, the mark x and estima? Both drivers are at fault for escalating into a full blown drama. You know in the states, when a guy cuts you off like that, it is empty your sidearm time. This is about driving in Singapore. When it is about race, religion and historical baggage...it's tough.

Stereotyping ... Will always exist. Makes life easier for humans. Thinking is hard work.

Chill pill.

Is it just me that thinks this guy is f**king awesome and that James Joyce has nothing on him? [laugh] Edited by Turboflat4

26 belonged to a religious group and one if one of them can be radicalised. Possibly one or more failed to be radicalised alerted d authority.

Sometimes intel infor can come from Bangladesh too. The authorities over there maybe investigating this group and traced that these few identities has left for Singapore to work in disguise. Also, it is possible for them to move out from their country to plan their actions to avoid being nab by their local authorities. But the long arm of the law manages to catch up with them. Can run but cannot hide.  

Man!! you are great [scholar]  to have read such a wide spectrum of some faiths, end of the day No Religion or Race should claim to be Superior to the Others; Hitler tried it , Japs tried it .....and now............... 

We're both on the same page in this matter

ISD probably has informants among the community. Don't think a local Singaporean will be able to gain the trust of the Banglas.

The gal friends lor (FDWs)

Wahhhhhhhhhh.......................... 800 pinoy without boyfriends leow..... :ninja:

Time to go Lucky Plaza ... :secret-laugh:

800 kena poked by bangla, u still wan them meh?

14 of d 26 terrorists deported home r found to have links with d Ansarullah Bangladesh Team militant group back home but none with ISIS or Al-Qaeda.

Dhaka police said the men, 14 of whom had been arrested and detained in jail, had gone to Spore to work as construction workers to earn money to send home.

The police r now investigating how d group of 26 Bangladeshi nationals deported by Spore for planning attacks back home is the first instance of a large number of Bangladeshis becoming radicalised while working abroad.

So, d key question is "radicalised while working abroad" Who brainwashed them (?)

The Internet...and these has aided in spreading extreme form of Islam in Bangladesh.

Some of these "radicalised terrorists" are actually average netizen...

These netizens will seek out online writers, forummers and bloggers who they view as "unIslamic" in their online profile and articles.

Next, they will find out where they stay and ambush them on either in public places or in their own home.

Most of the time, these bloggers are hacked to death - there were 5 known such attacks in 2015.

Hence, one does not need to set off a bomb or beheading for extremism to make their presence felt.

Islamists use machetes to hack to death Bangladeshi blogger in his home in Dhaka

A prominent Bangladeshi-American blogger has been hacked to death in the street by militant Muslims after denouncing religious extremism.

Dr Avijit Roy, 42, from Atlanta, Georgia, was jumped by the gang of machete-wielding assailants last night in Dhaka, the capital of Bangladesh.

He is well-known in Bangladesh for for his outspoken atheism.

262619B700000578-2971508-image-a-21_1425

https://themuslimissue.wordpress.com/2015/02/27/bangladeshi-american-blogger-hacked-to-death-after-denouncing-islamic-extremism/

nutcases in the UK, i must say the UK is v tolerant of those goons

I should probably watch this video... but man... it got me really worked up and pissed off...

Only managed to reach about 3 mins before I had to stop for fear of throwing my macbook out of the window in anger.

In that time... that fcktard - whoever he was - was saying they don't believe in the authority of the queen, etc and wants that black flag over the Abbey... dumb shits... if you want to see that black flag flutter so much... take a trip to Raqqa, Syria...

All the better if you goons gather in one place... easier to get rid off that way.

Edited by ins1dious

I should probably watch this video... but man... it got me really worked up and pissed off...

Only managed to reach about 3 mins before I had to stop for fear of throwing my macbook out of the window in anger.

In that time... that fcktard - whoever he was - was saying they don't believe in the authority of the queen, etc and wants that black flag over the Abbey... dumb shits... if you want to see that black flag flutter so much... take a trip to Raqqa, Syria...

All the better if you goons gather in one place... easier to get rid off that way.

where you stay huh? i go hop the macbook from outside   :D  :D

Multiple Australian schools in lockdown over 'numerous threats': Police
Posted 29 Jan 2016 09:21 Updated 29 Jan 2016 12:20

students-evacuated-1.jpgStudents seen evacuated from Penrith High School. (Photo: Channel Seven)

SYDNEY: Multiple schools in Sydney were put in lockdown and students evacuated due to "numerous threats" made to them, New South Wales police said on Friday (Jan 29).

Police operations were also undertaken in Victoria, after threatening phone calls were made to at least four schools, police said.

"Police are aware of numerous threats made to schools in the Metropolitan and Southern Regions. Investigations are continuing, and police are liaising with the Department of Education," a police statement read.

Five Sydney schools were affected. Sky News reported, with ABC stating that police operations were underway at Woolooware High School in the Sutherland Shire, Penrith High School and Mona Vale Public school. Local radio station 2GB said threats had also been made in Richmond.

Threats made to schools in Woolooware, Ulladulla, Richmond, Penrith & Mona Vale https://t.co/tWTLf0YLIR #7News https://t.co/SaaLIem5Pq

— 7 News Sydney (@7NewsSydney) January 29, 2016

"Police are warning that making such threats is a serious criminal offence and every effort will be made to identify the person or persons responsible," the statement added.

A Department of Education spokesman said several schools received bomb threats in the morning, believed to have been between 10.50am and 11.10am.

"Each school is taking precautionary measures to ensure the safety of its students and no students are in danger," he said, according to the Sydney Morning Herald.

"Police are attending at each location also as a precaution."

Information regarding police operations at numerous schools pic.twitter.com/8MkCV5m0c3

— NSW Police (@nswpolice) January 29, 2016
Paramedics were seen attending several schools, but there were no reports of injuries, however, students on Facebook expressed shock at the evacuations.

A number of schools in Victoria's east were also evacuated after receiving threatening phone calls, police said, according to the ABC.

"We're aware that a number of Victorian schools have received a threatening phone call today. They're being evacuated as a precaution," Victoria Police tweeted.

"We are aware that schools in a number of other states and countries have received similar phone calls in the past 24 hours."

An operation involving schools in Berwick, Morwell, Lakes Entrance and Sale was ongoing, police said.

MELBOURNE RAIDS

Meantime, police raided two Melbourne homes in counter-terrorism operations, with reports Friday linking them to an Australian man who appeared in a slick Islamic State propaganda video last year.

The properties in the northern Melbourne suburbs of Craigieburn and Meadow Heights were raided on Thursday, the Australian Federal Police confirmed without giving further details as it was an "ongoing investigation".

They belonged to the former wives of Mohomed Unais Mohomed Ameen, the Australian Broadcasting Corporation reported, adding that he had appeared in a propaganda video promoting IS's "health service" in Syria.

The 41-year-old, who was born in Sri Lanka according to the ABC, had reportedly claimed to be working in physiotherapy at an IS-run hospital and appeared on screen beside another Australian, Tareq Kamleh, in the footage uploaded to YouTube in April.

The raids by the Victorian joint counter-terrorism team came as Melbourne court documents reportedly alleged that an Australian teenager facing terror charges discussed stuffing a kangaroo with explosives, painting it with the Islamic State group symbol and setting it loose on police.

The 19-year-old, Sevdet Besim, who on Thursday pleaded not guilty to four charges related to planning an attack last year, is due back in court next week.

The police operations are part of Australia's crackdown on nationals they fear are linked to home-grown extremism.

Canberra raised the terror threat alert level to high in September 2014, with the government passing a series of national security laws and police conducting numerous raids across the country.

- CNA/jb

ISIS threatens Facebook and Twitter CEOs
CNBC
By Holly Ellyatt | CNBC – 13 hours ago

The founders and chief executives of Facebook and Twitter have been threatened by a group with ties to the militant Islamists that calls themselves Islamic State (ISIS).

Posting a 25-minute roughly put-together video on social media site Telegram, a group calling itself the "sons of the Caliphate army" vows to retaliate against attempts by the social media companies to close accounts belonging to supporters of ISIS.

The video was discovered by analysts at media and tech company Vocativ in the deep web – the part of the internet not accessible via standard search engines -- and shows images of Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg and Jack Dorsey, the head of Twitter, covered with bullet holes at one point.

"To Mark and Jack, founders of Twitter and Facebook and to their Crusader government. You announce daily that you suspended many of our accounts and to you we say: Is that all you can do?," the message on the video states, according to Vocativ.

The video message goes on to threaten Zuckerberg and Dorsey stating: "You are not in our league. If you close one account we will take 10 in return and soon your names will be erased after we delete you (sic) sites, Allah willing."

ISIS is well-known for its sophisticated use of social media to disseminate its ideology , making it a key target for authorities looking to combat the group and its influence. In the video, the hackers claim they control more than 10,000 Facebook accounts, 150 Facebook groups and 5,000 Twitter profiles.

Earlier this month Twitter said in a blog that it had suspended 125,000 accounts "for threatening or promoting terrorist acts, primarily related to ISIS." Likewise, Vocativ noted that Facebook has said that it works to ensure that terrorists don't use the site and removes content supporting terrorism.

Commenting on the video, Twitter told The Guardian newspaper on Wednesday that threats against Dorsey were now so common they wouldn't be releasing any official response. "It just happens all the time," a spokesman said, the paper reported. Facebook has not commented on the video.

WTF, now got chinese also. :wacko:  Oops. My mistake. He joined the other side to fight ISIS.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/23-year-old-singaporean-on-way-to-syria-to-join-anti-isis-kurdish-militia-arrested-under  

23-year-old Singaporean on way to Syria to join anti-ISIS Kurdish militia arrested under ISA

SINGAPORE - Late last year, Wang Yuandongyi learnt about the Kurds in Syria and how they were facing attacks from terrorist group Islamic State in Iraq and Syria (ISIS).

He began to empathise with their plight, and started detesting ISIS.

Two months later, he left Singapore to make his way to Syria, but was stopped in time, the Ministry of Home Affairs said on Wednesday (March 16), in announcing his arrest.

Wang has been placed on a Restriction Order with effect from this month.

The 23-year-old was looking to escape from personal setbacks, the ministry said in its release, which gave a summary of what its investigations found.

He was in debt from a failed business venture.

In December 2015, Wang got in touch with a Kurdish militia group online to express his interest to join them in fighting ISIS.

At the same time, he communicated with like-minded individuals online about joining the militia group.

He also discussed possible travel routes to Syria with at least two of them .

In January 2016, Wang left Singapore for a third country, and planned to make his way to Turkey and then Syria from there.

The ministry did not name the third country.

But it said Wang brought with him some Singapore Armed Forces-issued military gear like his uniform and boots, which he planned to use on the battlefield.

However, his plans were thwarted when someone who became aware of his intentions reported him to the authorities.

At Singapore's request, Wang was located by the authorities of the third country and was turned back to Singapore.

He was arrested under the Internal Security Act and placed on a Restriction Order, which limits his movements and activities, from March 2016.

The ministry said in its release that the Government "takes a stern view against anyone who supports, promotes, undertakes or makes preparations to undertake armed violence, regardless of how they rationalise such violence ideologically, or where the violence takes place".

"In the case of Wang, even though his motivation to join the Kurdish militia group and fight against ISIS in Syria was not ideologically-driven, the fact remains that he intended to engage in an armed conflict overseas.

"Geography does not mask the fact that such individuals would have demonstrated a dangerous tendency to support the use of violence," it said.

"Their involvement in overseas conflicts can also jeopardise Singapore's national interests, including our bilateral relations. They are deemed to pose a threat to Singapore's security, and will be firmly dealt with in accordance with our laws," the ministry added.

Edited by Adrianli

The 23-year-old was looking to escape from personal setbacks, the ministry said in its release, which gave a summary of what its investigations found.

He was in debt from a failed business venture.

just an excuse or they pay him well as missionary soldier, equally bad. 

Heng he was going there and not taking a unilateral course of action locally, although from the article is seems more like he wanted to siam banks/creditors/ah longs.

Wow!

Fight for ISIS kena ISA.

Fight against ISIS also kena ISA.

Well done for being impartial.

But this guy, although naturalized, is schooled here since young and done NS too. My observation is that mostly Singaporelized already, so could happen to anyone.

Now I think the deptors and ah long dare not touch him liao.

ISA is a bulls**t act for bulls**t people can catch people they don't like for bulls**t reasons. See the kind of motherhood statement they are arresting him for.

The ministry said in its release that the Government "takes a stern view against anyone who supports, promotes, undertakes or makes preparations to undertake armed violence, regardless of how they rationalise such violence ideologically, or where the violence takes place".

Based on this statement, can also arrest all those army siao on guys.