Remember to switch on headlights.

ER-3682

On 12/28/2023 at 3:55 PM, inlinesix said:

I only change normal beam bulb.

High beam bulb change once and use till scrap

I tink I have only changed once on the high beam for all the cars I have ever owned...must be on that one I owned for 8 years...many trips to bolehland with that workhorse...

On 12/28/2023 at 4:06 PM, Steptronic said:

Which headlight you mean here ah?

You know one lah...chio, auto on...not chio, won't turn on at all even try hard to...😁

On 12/28/2023 at 11:35 AM, Wildfaye29 said:

mostly no turn on becos dash is lighted.

but i ever encounter a nice guy who thanked me after i informed that he forgot to turn on, story below:

i was on the expressway and he entered via the slip road and was ahead of me. i saw no headlights so i flashed 2x from afar to inform. he actually saw my flashes and turn on his headlights, followed by 3x indicator flash to thank me. i 3x indicator flash as i passed him.

This guy no get angry and upset when he saw you flash at him ar and point his finger at you?! 😅 Drivers usually would get aggressive and angry when others flash their light at them.

On 12/28/2023 at 3:51 PM, inlinesix said:

I used to change bulb every year.

You use lousy bulbs ah? Or you drive 7pm to 7am everyday? 

On 12/28/2023 at 8:55 AM, Volvobrick said:

Maybe they also think TP cannot see them when they violate the law.... 

Problem is no TP around to see them at night.

There too many car on the road that never turn on the light or turn on too many... car they hook up all their Christmas tree light on their car.

Edited by Tohto

On 12/28/2023 at 10:53 AM, Kb27 said:

the problem is the car makers allowed the dashboard to be lit, with or without turning on the headlights.

with old style cars, you know that your headlights are off, when you try to see the dark dashboard at night, as they are linked.

yeah. last time my swiss pork the dash light is linked to the headlights. it makes total sense coz if you cant see the speedo, likely outside is dark and its easy to know if you have turned on the lights. 

my current ride the dash is always lit. need to see the light icon to know if i have on the lights as i still do it manually. bad thing is i dunno if it is on auto, pole or on mode. on my swift, i will know if its on pole or on as the dash is dimmer when on pole. i prefer to on pole lights during rainy days. lol. 

On 12/28/2023 at 6:18 PM, Stratovarius said:

yeah. last time my swiss pork the dash light is linked to the headlights. it makes total sense coz if you cant see the speedo, likely outside is dark and its easy to know if you have turned on the lights. 

my current ride the dash is always lit. need to see the light icon to know if i have on the lights as i still do it manually. bad thing is i dunno if it is on auto, pole or on mode. on my swift, i will know if its on pole or on as the dash is dimmer when on pole. i prefer to on pole lights during rainy days. lol. 

I always drive with full headlight on, even during day time. Sometimes, I get "helpful" people telling me my lights are on, yes, I know.

My rental Axio hybrid will auto-off the lights (except room light) when the engine is switched off, so I don't worry about battery running flat. If after I switched off engine, and turn the lights on, and shut the door, it will make noise, that I leave the light on. Very sensible logic.

On 12/28/2023 at 4:53 PM, Tohto said:

Problem is no TP around to see them at night.

There too many car on the road that never turn on the light or turn on too many... car they hook up all their Christmas tree light on their car.

Honestly there are bigger issues that TP/LTA should proactively enforce on our roads, like speeding vans/lorries, improper plates, foreign vehicles with unpaid fines...and yet they are NOT proactive enough to rectify these. I would put not turning on headlight to be on the slightly lower end of the ranking of hierarchy

I would not rank any breaches of road safety higher or lower. 

All would be life threatening priority.

The safety rules exists because there is a need.

An unlighted car can injure just as well as a reckless lane switching swashbucklin jiuhu moto.

On 12/28/2023 at 4:20 PM, 13177 said:

This guy no get angry and upset when he saw you flash at him ar and point his finger at you?! 😅 Drivers usually would get aggressive and angry when others flash their light at them.

same thing with horn. Sometimes just tap once lightly, some think we scold them [furious]