Pasir Ris DBSS kena hooted

Mockngbrd

Changi DBSS is nice, wide corridor and strong solid door. How to apply?

Heard its a serviced DBSS. No need to apply. Got agents come to you, they even give you braclets to wear as free gift.

That corridor, just need 1 guy owe ah long money don't pay, ah long come set fire, all kenna no one escapes...

including ah long himself... [smallcry]

Heard its a serviced DBSS. No need to apply. Got agents come to you, they even give you braclets to wear as free gift.

you forgot about the free carered foods....daily somemore....morning...afternoon...evening...and dinner....some get special take away!

why so much reaction about this crappy DBSS?

hui ge already know beforehand this would happen

since it is built by pte developers, and not by the world class HDB

1a53b67d-39b5-46b4-bcd6-56502e8d9b872811

wow ... so it's not surprising that DBSS is crappy, flaw, tight corridor, high bbq, lousy material, shattered glass window, fugly piping and services, etc

are we talking about a $500k flat (some say home or nest) or $8 tabao that if you dont like the taste can throw

plus free medical benefits until hand in ic....

best of all, it's FREE!!!

wow ... so it's not surprising that DBSS is crappy, flaw, tight corridor, high bbq, lousy material, shattered glass window, fugly piping and services, etc

are we talking about a $500k flat (some say home or nest) or $8 tabao that if you dont like the taste can throw

The way the news placed his quotes is rather amusing. Makes it appear that Khawabunga is suggesting that private developers CMI! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

its a bad sporean habit to start digging up history, faults and start pointing finger to put the blame every time something goes wrong..

why cant their first instinct be to find a solution to the situation?

we can also "learn" from the mistake after the solution is implemented right? pointing fingers now is not going to make the owners feel better.

Question is : do we admit its a mistake ? If no mistake , then how to learn from mistakes ?

Recall a newspaper report :- most flaws on hdb flats are surface imperfections.. Denial mode leh...

Guess the location of the 3rd one and its corridor width.

post-29998-0-44096500-1435076103.jpgpost-29998-0-80507600-1435076114.jpg

20141209_ChangiPrison_TNP.jpg

This one have to be wide lah. Its to prevent prisoner from pulling the officer.

Sad to say that many prefer to point many fingers and end up making the owners feel worse.

Some situations have solutions, some is to manage as best as we could, some is for future generations to learn from. No matter what, judgement errors cannot be 100% avoided as we are all humans.

I think the fiasco also shows how difficult it is to ensure the production quality flats. Those with quality HDBs or private homes need to appreciate the work put in for its production. So many aspects (like the sub-con) that needs to be managed well.

its a bad sporean habit to start digging up history, faults and start pointing finger to put the blame every time something goes wrong..

why cant their first instinct be to find a solution to the situation?

we can also "learn" from the mistake after the solution is implemented right? pointing fingers now is not going to make the owners feel better.

virgin backsides are very welcome by neighbors to jump queue to go in

Sad to say that many prefer to point many fingers and end up making the owners feel worse.

Some situations have solutions, some is to manage as best as we could, some is for future generations to learn from. No matter what, judgement errors cannot be 100% avoided as we are all humans.

I think the fiasco also shows how difficult it is to ensure the production quality flats. Those with quality HDBs or private homes need to appreciate the work put in for its production. So many aspects (like the sub-con) that needs to be managed well.

Eh please leh. SG50.

So HDB has about 50 facking yrs of experience of public housing building experience.

DBSS is HDB whether they like it or not bec potential buyer need to meet HDB criteria on income to qualify, this is beyond even Throttle2.

Straightforward things like corridor at 1.2m or thereabouts is not a mistake! It is freaking negligence! It's something that has been banished from SG living memory. You don't see this in new HDB flats anymore...at least until Singhaiyi resurrected it!

Why didn't they bring to bear this rich experience to the project at Pasir Ris? Even if you say it's only a small percentage lah, nvm. Then you pay back all the buyers lor.

It's 600k a pop. To the working classes, even with surname Goh, it is still a BIG peanut leh

Edited by Sabian