Pasir Ris DBSS kena hooted

Mockngbrd

Maybe the Architects just graduated la. <_<

Architects with bought certs...

Whoa, the corridor reminds me of those studio flats in mature estates. Dark and narrow. The clothes hanging rack is a joke.

The bbq pit more than a joke. I know why they built so high. Many complain too low the heat will kill the sperms..

Hmmm... So much complain.

It's true that paying so much for DBSS but with such quality.

In any case, one should be contented that you are eligible to get a DBSS...

Hmmm... So much complain.

It's true that paying so much for DBSS but with such quality.

In any case, one should be contented that you are eligible to get a DBSS...

Because many exceeded the income ceiling and hence not eligible? Or you meant to say lucky enough to ballot for a unit?

Whoa, the corridor reminds me of those studio flats in mature estates. Dark and narrow. The clothes hanging rack is a joke.

This hanging rack is not for clothes. Its for them to hang Panties, underwear and Bra. [:)]

Maybe should use this to hang the developers :D

Architects with bought certs...

The bbq pit more than a joke. I know why they built so high. Many complain too low the heat will kill the sperms..

Yes, you get low sperm count - even with lap top on lap - thats why Singapore birth rate low leh [shocked]

So this one is "family creating measure" by new gen architects- .... oops! hope new gen architects dont have to many in MCF [lipsrsealed]

i remember walking around those (cant remember one room or 2 room rental flats in Syed Alwi area - must be 40 years old!) where the units entrance door faces each others in a kind of dark alleyway- its definetely more wider and can store newspapers/cupboards and even do karung guni business

But really 1.2m is going beyond too much; Anyway the Architects followed the CD or BCA min specs. The Authorities must update this to more than 1.5 m; how to even move furniture or king size mattress - sure kena damaged by someones grill handle or something like that sticking out or even a prayer thingy

It can be frustrating especially a roof over our head is probably to most expensive item that we will ever purchase in our life. And for some, this maybe the only house that are buying.

There are things that cannot be changed no matter how unhappy we are. However, we, human, are adaptable. After a while, we may not feel the narrowness of the corridor or the ugly sight of the gas pipes or the height of the bbq pit. The closeness to amenities and public transport and nice neighbours are equally important if not more important.

Hence, do not let these unhappiness negates the good feeling of moving into a brand new place. Focus on the plus and not magnify the minus. Even a very high end project will have issues.

LL suck thumb..

after 5 years sell lo.. nothing much they can do

That's a good opinion too. Sell after lock in period. And if that is the intention, then shouldn't the owners singing praise of the project or at least keep quite... Like that can sell higher mah..

Smart buyer will sure use all these issues to press for a better price.

one way to look at it is since neighbours dun interact with each other, so no need big corridor as all families will keep their door closed, what is more important is inside the house.

Another way to look at it is since neighbours dun interact with each other, the narrow corridor increase the chance of neighbour bumping (literally) into each other and start chatting.

:D:D

positive thinking!

one way to look at it is since neighbours dun interact with each other, so no need big corridor as all families will keep their door closed, what is more important is inside the house.

Another way to look at it is since neighbours dun interact with each other, the narrow corridor increase the chance of neighbour bumping (literally) into each other and start chatting.

LL suck thumb..

after 5 years sell lo.. nothing much they can do

Who will buy? It will be difficult to sell now that people has seen the actual thing. Especially in 5 years when it starts to look more like a slum.

Truly the alleys of yesterday allows neighbours to literally talk to each other like they are in the same unit.

Their icebreaker can be about the alleys.

hdb is at best in denial they have lousy design.

which one i refer to? Of course the mscp design where they had to put up sign and tell people to be careful when reversing and not knock onto the metal railing.

there was once i needed to take things from my boot but was near impossible. Why?

Thats because the car on the upper level is idling and the exhaist is blowing straight at my boot area and in my face.

Thats what i call a FAILED design,,, :omg:

Aiyoh, you can choose to take things from the boot, it's whether you choose to take or not. Familiar? [bounce1]

Learn from another CEO. Hahha

I got 1 question how to hold house buffet for house warming? Since the walk way is only 1.2m.

Imagine if u hold your house warming and some one is trying to move his thing into the house damn Jialat

Adding to the above....less corridor area to sweep, less lighting needed to light up.......not forgetting you are forced to stop at your neighbor's unit to interact if their gate is opened.......

Don't you just love people with foresight & great ideas 😇

Adding to the above....less corridor area to sweep, less lighting needed to light up.......not forgetting you are forced to stop at your neighbor's unit to interact if their gate is opened.......

Don't you just love people with foresight & great ideas 😇

when the gate is opened, you get to see their house and smell the food that they are cooking...... more topic to chat.

what a wonderful kampong spirit!