Pasir Ris DBSS kena hooted

Mockngbrd

The only downside is need to spend more on renov. I brought a 40 plus years resales (corner unit) as well and spend close to 100 for renov, furniture and fitting. I can only say the price I paid worth it. Bedroom space for a queenside, closest, study table and a tv console. There are even space for me to sleep on the floor if I there is a need.

As advised by the air con installer we have increased the power to 12000 each as to the standard 9000 due to the side of living room and bedroom.

Sometimes also have to see the need for rectification works for very old HDBs.

Best is to check with the residents.

My parents flat just reached 30 years old this year.

Over the last 2-3 years, rectification works after rectification works been on-going in the area.

Roof, rubbish chute, toilets, water pipes, lifts, external repair of the block.

While the residents benefit, can be quite tiring to live there for the time.

Sometimes also have to see the need for rectification works for very old HDBs.

Best is to check with the residents.

My parents flat just reached 30 years old this year.

Over the last 2-3 years, rectification works after rectification works been on-going in the area.

Roof, rubbish chute, toilets, water pipes, lifts, external repair of the block.

While the residents benefit, can be quite tiring to live there for the time.

My colleague's block kena upgrading for the inside of the house, add in toilet or dunno what.

They set up some portaloos and portashower in the void deck for the residents to bath and poo poo . . . . yucks!

I believe in 70s, 80s, 90s, HDB built flats also have its fair share of short comings here and there. But we are more tolerant and understanding then. We are happy to be given a roof over our head to get married.

My wife and me queued for more than 3 years before we were asked to choose a flat under the old scheme in mid 90s. And we chose to queue for new flats in west region because less popular so hopefully faster to get a unit. And the area allocated were Bt Panjang and Jurong West when it was our turn. And our appointment was towards to end of the selection period. Meaning we only got to select leftovers. We weren't unhappy. We were just happy to be able to get a place to get married.

Actually HDB also mah.... Shrinking in size. 4 room used to be 105sqm and now only 90 sqm. The developers prob learn a trick or 2 from them.

I'm just waiting for some new forumer with the nick "Bohosay" [laugh]

The only downside is need to spend more on renov. I brought a 40 plus years resales (corner unit) as well and spend close to 100 for renov, furniture and fitting. I can only say the price I paid worth it. Bedroom space for a queenside, closest, study table and a tv console. There are even space for me to sleep on the floor if I there is a need.

As advised by the air con installer we have increased the power to 12000 each as to the standard 9000 due to the side of living room and bedroom.

Wa....that's a lot of money le....

Went to view those 30+, close to 40 years unit, the location was superb but asking was crazy

Close to 700K for a 5 room point Blk

That's y I always think the resale market is too crazy, make us poor folks come up with some much $ for old units n kanna spend so much on Reno

I believe in 70s, 80s, 90s, HDB built flats also have its fair share of short comings here and there. But we are more tolerant and understanding then. We are happy to be given a roof over our head to get married.

My wife and me queued for more than 3 years before we were asked to choose a flat under the old scheme in mid 90s. And we chose to queue for new flats in west region because less popular so hopefully faster to get a unit. And the area allocated were Bt Panjang and Jurong West when it was our turn. And our appointment was towards to end of the selection period. Meaning we only got to select leftovers. We weren't unhappy. We were just happy to be able to get a place to get married.

I also had to queue for 3 years but the biggest peeve for my case was after queuing and selecting the flat

hdb decided then that due to over building and excess stock, they dropped the prices and allowed walk in selection

talk about poor timing

[:(]

during that time, they have roadshows in very grand scale to promote their flats. Inside got peekture, mock ups, lego plans, excursion bus to bring you to the estate to look look see see. :a-happy:

Too bad, balls not big enough, scared this scared that, bought the smallest unit - 4 room. Should have hooted the last remaining executive unit with four bedrooms.

I also had to queue for 3 years but the biggest peeve for my case was after queuing and selecting the flat

hdb decided then that due to over building and excess stock, they dropped the prices and allowed walk in selection

talk about poor timing

Edited by Kangadrool

Not only that. Prices dropped drastically as well for WIS units, although admittedly not much choices left. The same facing maybe 10 floor differences dropped maybe 25-30% in prices.

Now also got sale of balance flat, but for mature estates need quite a bit of luck to get it.

talk about poor timing

Walk in Selection? [grin]

They should just tear down and rebuild the whole thing again.

Unlikely le lah :D

Anyway, I think the most they will do is to offer another 1 year warranty plus maybe a small sum of $ for minor defects under goodwill package...

And then the case will be closed and filed :D

Life still goes on .... and HDB will still collect the monthly S&CC charges... and the developer.. oh well, tender for other projects lor ....

They should just tear down and rebuild the whole thing again.

Wondering if there is anyway they can improve on the 1.2m wide corridor.

Actually its 1.17m ! Strictly speaking its not in accordance to standards.. Let see if they choose to interpret the relax way..

Solution, all sliding door like prison, or reopen new fire escape side door.

All residents must also learn a new walk.. Crab walk so that they can scutter away to safety easily ... :-) just a joke..

My colleague's block kena upgrading for the inside of the house, add in toilet or dunno what.

They set up some portaloos and portashower in the void deck for the residents to bath and poo poo . . . . yucks!

with the latest technology and methods, they are getting faster and reduce the inconvenience to the resident.

never opt for the portable toilet inside your house.

with the latest technology and methods, they are getting faster and reduce the inconvenience to the resident.

never opt for the portable toilet inside your house.

What's the alternative?

I agreed. Last time 5 room is at least 120sqm and there's 3 bedroom and 1 study room at S$170,000 during application. But when i selected the flat 2 years later, it shrinked to 110sqm at S$297,000.