Pasir Ris DBSS kena hooted

Mockngbrd

I feel claustrophobia in the Pasir Ris one - 1.2m corridor. Each unit faces each other. I felt like the old HDB one room flat.

Imagine during blackout, how dark it is. How to open the door during celebration? Where to put the buffet table? Will the event disturb the neighbours?

buffet table? shoe rack also beh sai liao ...

I feel claustrophobia in the Pasir Ris one - 1.2m corridor. Each unit faces each other. I felt like the old HDB one room flat.

Imagine during blackout, how dark it is. How to open the door during celebration? Where to put the buffet table? Will the event disturb the neighbours?

I think this is about managing expectation again... DBSS was hyped as the better thing to BTO since it was developed by "private" developers that had built numerous condos... everyone that bought the flat believed that the only thing bad about DBSS is that it doesn't have swimming and condo facilities...

If it is a REAL condo... with such sub standard do you think anyone will buy? No property agency would even want to market for them...

Just because it is under HDB and owners have to suck their thumb? Now they are neither here nor there because developer says it is under HDB regulations... HDB says bo bian under Private Developer...

All of them is interested in one thing only - PROFIT AT THE MAX

无良商人

I also remember paying more for less food at kopitiam, as well as my bus and MRT fares increasing, but more people squeeze together.

Our national mascot should change from Merlion to Sardine soon..

Inflation is part and parcel of life as long as it is not a big jump every year, esp housing which is the biggest item one is likely to pay. What does all these 1.2m corridor tell u about...... Not just the safety but the state of affair where the bottom line is all about $$$$.

Not if you are a vampire . . . and not if you invite all the neighbours. [laugh]

Durian party is best [grin]

I think this is about managing expectation again... DBSS was hyped as the better thing to BTO since it was developed by "private" developers that had built numerous condos... everyone that bought the flat believed that the only thing bad about DBSS is that it doesn't have swimming and condo facilities...

If it is a REAL condo... with such sub standard do you think anyone will buy? No property agency would even want to market for them...

Just because it is under HDB and owners have to suck their thumb? Now they are neither here nor there because developer says it is under HDB regulations... HDB says bo bian under Private Developer...

All of them is interested in one thing only - PROFIT AT THE MAX

无良商人

Singhaiyi build numerous condos meh?

http://singhaiyi.com/property-development/property-development-singapore

More like guinea pig for them to try try.

Developers that have built numerous condos are CDL/ CapitaLand/ Keppel Land/ UOL types.

Wondering if there is anyway they can improve on the 1.2m wide corridor.

The only possibility is to install strips and panels of mirrors at one or both sides of the wall to make it appear wider but mirrors are very costly!

going home every night like going night club ... huat ah!

c073266556c8909cfa0821ec70f4c1c0.jpg

The only possibility is to install strips and panels of mirrors at one or both sides of the wall to make it appear wider but mirrors are very costly!

Singhaiyi build numerous condos meh?

http://singhaiyi.com/property-development/property-development-singapore

More like guinea pig for them to try try.

Developers that have built numerous condos are CDL/ CapitaLand/ Keppel Land/ UOL types.

this singhaiyi is going to build The Vales EC at sengkang soon.. take note of the corridor hor potential buyer... [laugh]

http://www.the-vales.com/

Sometimes also have to see the need for rectification works for very old HDBs.

Best is to check with the residents.

My parents flat just reached 30 years old this year.

Over the last 2-3 years, rectification works after rectification works been on-going in the area.

Roof, rubbish chute, toilets, water pipes, lifts, external repair of the block.

While the residents benefit, can be quite tiring to live there for the time.

Yes but as of now most of the rectification works were done externally to the unit. Led Corridor light. Lift to the mscp, police cctv along walk way and lifts. I am lucky I reckon.

I also remember paying more for less food at kopitiam, as well as my bus and MRT fares increasing, but more people squeeze together.

Our national mascot should change from Merlion to Sardine soon..

Best business model.....5 million workers who buys mostly everything from you.....takes the transport you provide......buy or rent property from you and charge premium for them to own their own transport. Kns.....only one in this universe and we are part of that system. Edited by Eviilusion

yes, it's called bowling with no longkang ...

I remember i used to play one on one soccer at the HDB corridor.

Nowadays can or not?

this singhaiyi is going to build The Vales EC at sengkang soon.. take note of the corridor hor potential buyer... [laugh]

Heard the promo about this vales over the radio this morning, not sure how's the respond so far

Now got regulation minimum 1.5m right?

Must go HK to measure their corridors.

http://en.rocketnews24.com/2013/03/12/an-inside-look-at-low-income-apartments-in-hong-kong%E3%80%90photo-gallery%E3%80%91/