Pasir Ris DBSS kena hooted

Mockngbrd

Ah Long also won't dare to come.

No space for their handicraft.

If want to trap them also very easy, open the doors at both ends of the corridor!

Adding to the above....less corridor area to sweep, less lighting needed to light up.......not forgetting you are forced to stop at your neighbor's unit to interact if their gate is opened.......

Don't you just love people with foresight & great ideas 😇

Actually was looking at this DBSS 5 room unit.. but price very high for a "HDB". Cross over to nearby private condo and bought a unit there..

Heng man!!

I got 1 question how to hold house buffet for house warming? Since the walk way is only 1.2m.

Imagine if u hold your house warming and some one is trying to move his thing into the house damn Jialat

there's something called multipurpose hall that you can book and use for housewarming

you stay hdb or not?

there's something called multipurpose hall that you can book and use for housewarming

you stay hdb or not?

I do stay HDB. But the purpose of having house warming is to invite people to your house to see see look look.

No point having buffet at multipurpose hall and should you need to use washroom, you will need to go to the house. If you are talking about reunion / gathering, I think multipurpose hall or function room(condo) will be better.

Bottomline, we are talking about people loitering inside the house to create 'Wang Qi' for the house.

Correct me if i'm wrong! :)

Actually was looking at this DBSS 5 room unit.. but price very high for a "HDB". Cross over to nearby private condo and bought a unit there..

Heng man!!

You spent less than 20% of your income on your Nissan, you still eligible for DBSS? Don't act poor like T2 lah.

you forgot his slk?

I do stay HDB. But the purpose of having house warming is to invite people to your house to see see look look.

No point having buffet at multipurpose hall and should you need to use washroom, you will need to go to the house. If you are talking about reunion / gathering, I think multipurpose hall or function room(condo) will be better.

Bottomline, we are talking about people loitering inside the house to create 'Wang Qi' for the house.

buffet at multipurpose hall then organize group tours to see the flat

[laugh][laugh][laugh] Can teach our children to sing" Build them cheap and sell them quick"

Edited by Ender

When I was looking at DBSS.. was quite awhile ago when my income haven't hit the cap yet. My gf low income one lol.

Who will buy? It will be difficult to sell now that people has seen the actual thing. Especially in 5 years when it starts to look more like a slum.

Will buy one. Last time people also say marine parade refill land cannot buy. Now everyone Chiong ah.

house warming in condo usually done in club house function room

follow by a tour of the unit, but since the area so small these days, only 2 guests are allowed at a time

i'll usually skip, cos have to wait for hours before it is my turn [bigcry]

Because many exceeded the income ceiling and hence not eligible? Or you meant to say lucky enough to ballot for a unit?

Exceeded the income ceiling lo. For a BTO is a steal and for DBSS is still cheaper than resale market. No doubt... :)

Edited by Ladykillerz

Exceeded the income ceiling lo. For a BTO is a steal and for DBSS is still cheaper than resale market. No doubt... :)

i notice the location DBSS are usually in matured estate and conveniently located near mrt, etc.

Hence they are peg to the resale value of the hdb there (equivalent size) and slightly higher.

i notice the location DBSS are usually in matured estate and conveniently located near mrt, etc.

Hence they are peg to the resale value of the hdb there (equivalent size) and slightly higher.

Singapore's trademark - Must complain. [laugh]

When they don't understand that there are plenty of potential buyers willing to buy, just not eligible to get them.

I am not acting acting poor, its a big bunch here acting rich.

On the topic, the narrow corridor really reminds me of those days in the late seventies early eighties playing along the corridors of one room hdb flats in those older estates.

The malay aunty would sell curry puffs at her door, the chinese auntie would sell sng pao at her door and the indian auntie would sell sugared drinks at her door. Those were truly times when neighbors knew each other well.

Maybe they trying to bring back that spirit?

Edited by Throttle2