Pasir Ris DBSS kena hooted

Mockngbrd

wall to wall is 1.2, measure on the floor must take away the two side skirt [laugh]

Aiyah photograph angle permits paralllax error lah. We non-meritorious chaps surely cannot understand such matters. [laugh]

hahahaha ... so when SCDF need to roll equipment, wheelchair or flatbed ...

must roll on AIR ... cannot be on floor which will kena side skirt ... LOL

wall to wall is 1.2, measure on the floor must take away the two side skirt [laugh]

the measuring tape got calibration cert? [laugh]

the feeling of paying hundreds of thousands for this kind of crap...

Well, im just glad i got a BTO ...in punggol. hahahhaa

the feeling of paying hundreds of thousands for this kind of crap...

Well, im just glad i got a BTO ...in punggol. hahahhaa

Well the crap keeps people out of their homes and in the office which benefits the firms, eateries and shops, though birth rates my plummet!

So build enough of such crap to keep our GDP high and also build less crappy places for those to have large families.

wow. 750k for a DBSS.

based on 80%/ 150k DP. we can assume

1. the couple work at least 5 yrs.

2, approx 30yrs old.

3. base on 12k salary. each max out CPF contribution abt 1.2k each.

4. loan 25 yrs

5. monthly repayment abt 2.7 @ 2.6% interest

so by the time they are 55yr old. their CPF will be close to zero.

they need to sell their flat for 1.11 M to break even.

anything less than 1.1M they will not have any cash on hand because they will need to repay CPF for the interest .

so worse case scenario. at 55 less than 10 yr to retirement. they will have almost nothing in the CPF and a house which they would need to sell for more than 1.1M in order to see any cash.

quite scary don't you think?

no need to even dream of 1.1m

if they can sell the flat for the same price they bought, already can celebrate

after 5 yrs, the flat turns old, design turns old.. the new BTO in 5 yrs time prob also look better than your DBSS

how to charge a premium over BTO?

good luck to the buyers

no need to even dream of 1.1m

if they can sell the flat for the same price they bought, already can celebrate

after 5 yrs, the flat turns old, design turns old.. the new BTO in 5 yrs time prob also look better than your DBSS

how to charge a premium over BTO?

good luck to the buyers

Not necessary, DBSS are usually in good location, buyer looking for these location plus big balcony will offer.

5 years MOP .. how to sell?

im quite sure there are available unit still... (developer can offer 4-rm upgrade to that 3-rm owner wor..) [grin]