kdash Supersonic April 18, 2018 Share April 18, 2018 I guess that is quite common. One of my friend does that too, go early have makkan and do some shopping then board the flight. No hurry or rush for him.ehh one hour before flight is not early leh... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged April 18, 2018 Share April 18, 2018 Anyway I am of the opinion that if they are not willing to be nice they should not sign up to drive for GrabHitch. If they want to behave haughtily like they don't need the money perhaps they should not accept the job in the first place. If they accept the job, then they should be more accommodating and understanding. Period. Most GrabHitch drivers don't NEED the money. But if easy money to earn, why not. I don't think many GrabHitch drivers intentionally go out of their way to detour and pick up people. Only when it is along the way. Please la, go and find out what is carpooling before you bring in your ya-ya attitude here. Just because you pay money you think you big F ah. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear April 18, 2018 Share April 18, 2018 Grabshare means sharing with other riders, when they are available and along the way. Normally, after I picked up one Grabshare rider, on the way, I may get another pickup. Max I get is 3 pickups, so far. Normally, it's about 2. Last night I get one GS pickup at 313 Somerset, then I get another at Cuppage. Then the 3rd one comes in at 313 also. So I end up picking up 1st and 3rd at 313 first, then 2nd at Cuppage last. I thought Grabshare is max 2 shares, each max 2 pax. I never receive booking for 3rd share. Sometime 2 shares with 2 pax each (total 4 pax) abit cramp in the back row. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear April 18, 2018 Share April 18, 2018 For me as a GH driver, I will inform the rider if there's another rider so he/she can cancel if he/she want to. Basically the rider will know beforehand. Plus not every driver like to stack coz a bit of planning required so sometimes you are the only rider. Whereas I think for GS, sometimes the driver will get another call while you are in the car already then you have to share with another rider. This one I not sure, have to ask kb27 or yewheng or opel17. For Grabshare, sometimes 1st share on board, 2nd share booking come in. Many different scenario . There was once I arrived at 1st share pickup location (NTU residences), tapped "I have arrived", pax replied ok coming down. 2nd share booking then come in. End up the 1st share totally no show, no response to my call/msg. I think the pax wanted the ride to himself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged April 18, 2018 Share April 18, 2018 (edited) For Grabshare, sometimes 1st share on board, 2nd share booking come in. Many different scenario . There was once I arrived at 1st share pickup location (NTU residences), tapped "I have arrived", pax replied ok coming down. 2nd share booking then come in. End up the 1st share totally no show, no response to my call/msg. I think the pax wanted the ride to himself. Talking about grabshare, i hope grab can change the commission structure. No match 20% commission, match also 20% commission. Nowonder some drivers accept grabshare and then purposely wait or drive many rounds to wait for match. Grab should actually reduce commission to 10% for no match grabshare as pax is already paying lower price. And imagine after 20% commission for no match grabshare, the earnings is worst then grabhitch Sia. Edited April 18, 2018 by Yewheng 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic April 18, 2018 Share April 18, 2018 I thought Grabshare is max 2 shares, each max 2 pax. I never receive booking for 3rd share. Sometime 2 shares with 2 pax each (total 4 pax) abit cramp in the back row. I did get once 3 shares. But usually 2 shares, yes, sometimes 2 riders in 1 share. Talking about grabshare, i hope grab can change the commission structure. No match 20% commission, match also 20% commission. Nowonder some drivers accept grabshare and then purposely wait or drive many rounds to wait for match. Grab should actually reduce commission to 10% for no match grabshare as pax is already paying lower price. And imagine after 20% commission for no match grabshare, the earnings is worst then grabhitch Sia. Until today, I still dunno what is matched and unmatched share. Care to explain ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged April 18, 2018 Share April 18, 2018 I did get once 3 shares. But usually 2 shares, yes, sometimes 2 riders in 1 share. Until today, I still dunno what is matched and unmatched share. Care to explain ? I think matched is got more than one passenger to pick up. Unmatched means only one passenger. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agalvilaku 2nd Gear April 19, 2018 Share April 19, 2018 Most GrabHitch drivers don't NEED the money. But if easy money to earn, why not. I don't think many GrabHitch drivers intentionally go out of their way to detour and pick up people. Only when it is along the way. Please la, go and find out what is carpooling before you bring in your ya-ya attitude here. Just because you pay money you think you big F ah. True, I don't detour even 1 km to pick up another rider even though both the person destination will be the same place. Usually, will pickup passenger (if more than one) if they are along the way and the destination is within 500m to 1 km range. Usually, my riders are all lucky because they will be the only one travelling in my car with a direct drop off to their destination. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrix0405 5th Gear April 19, 2018 Share April 19, 2018 Does the application eat a lot of mobile data? How much data do they use a day? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
uniquely_ad 5th Gear April 19, 2018 Share April 19, 2018 Does the application eat a lot of mobile data? How much data do they use a day?Super minimal, barely 100mb a month when I used for grab hitch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 22, 2018 Share April 22, 2018 Eversince uber announce closed down here, now no more promotion offer from Grab liao? Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged April 22, 2018 Share April 22, 2018 Time for them to claw back the money burned fighting Uber. Eversince uber announce closed down here, now no more promotion offer from Grab liao? Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 22, 2018 Share April 22, 2018 Eversince uber announce closed down here, now no more promotion offer from Grab liao? Lol.What for promotion when they dont have competitorTime for them to claw back the money burned fighting Uber.Agree Ryde no match for grab. Unless gocar or didi come then for fight Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 23, 2018 Share April 23, 2018 What for promotion when they dont have competitor Agree Ryde no match for grab. Unless gocar or didi come then for fight Wonder will lesser people take Grab now? Or no change? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 23, 2018 Share April 23, 2018 Wonder will lesser people take Grab now? Or no change?More ppl take taxi. I got one relative driving taxi he said now taxi business getting betterAbout 20-30% more in his daily income Especially now grab hardly got promo 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged April 23, 2018 Share April 23, 2018 (edited) More ppl take taxi. I got one relative driving taxi he said now taxi business getting better About 20-30% more in his daily income Especially now grab hardly got promo Yup that correlate with me taking about 20% drop in daily income. Edited April 23, 2018 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 23, 2018 Share April 23, 2018 Yup that correlate with me taking about 20% drop in daily income.Nowadays grab getting more ex. Ppl sure choose taxi. This industry customer are price sensitive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged April 23, 2018 Share April 23, 2018 (edited) Nowadays grab getting more ex. Ppl sure choose taxi. This industry customer are price sensitiveActually after the merger grab has lesser surge. Sometimes even peak hours no surge at all. Those that say grab getting expensive probably because they maybe get used to uber no surge fare for short distance. For short distance no surge uber fare wins hands down. This is due to grab min starting fare is $6, whereas for uber is $3.. Justgrab vs uberflash. Grab every increase is $1, whereas uber is more dynamic the increase is based on multiplier surge. So that lies the difference. For long distance journey, nowadays grab is a lot cheaper then uber Lao as grab long distance nowadays no surge at all. So the fare compare to the 3, grab no surge, uber with moderate to high surge and taxi. Confirmed grab will win in fare. Edited April 23, 2018 by Yewheng ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...