GrabHitch/RYDE-car pooling services

Carpools

Sorry hor.

Go-Jek is NOT another uber.

it started off with ride hailing for motorcycle taxi. Since then, it has developed into a full suite of services.

Go-Jek present in Singapore in the form of data analytics centre.

No what i meant will be possibly takeover by grab just like uber

For sg operation

No what i meant will be possibly takeover by grab just like uber

For sg operation

Founder of Grab and Go-Jek knows each other.  Very likely Go-Jek could 2nd guess what Grab going to do.

With Uber pulling out of Singapore, there will be lesson learnt that Go-Jek might avoid.

Softbank also bankroll Go-Jek.  Of course, words of caution could have been thrown to Go-Jek.

With the 10% commission, for those short trips, must stack at least 2 riders, else it's not wort the trip. 

Who would want to waste time to take a $5 or $6 trip and  earn $4.50 or $5.40 (after deducting 10% commission) for that one trip - not worth the time, effort, running costs and parking charges if rider is late and makes you wait. 

Riders taking short trips will find it harder to hitch a ride.

Totally agree. $4.50 cant even buy McD value meal yet run the risk of waiting/last min cancellation = don bother. 

Still can take if the rider is really on the same route where you are driving. If need to detour then not worth.

99.9% need to detour a bit. Almost 0% chance to has zero detour at all.

Looks like seldom can find rider same building or opposite building as you and then head to the nearby destination also. Then this is not consider detour.

will take up less hitch from now on since the 10% implemented by grab

time and detour don't worth it much more already

always see 3km above can forget about hitching

That’s the problem, Grabhitch was supposed to be for those whom has their own personal car without PHV stickers. But now PHV drivers all doing grabhitch and stir up this shit.

Grab should have made Grabhitch exclusive for car Drivers without PHV only.

That’s the problem, Grabhitch was supposed to be for those whom has their own personal car without PHV stickers. But now PHV drivers all doing grabhitch and stir up this shit.

Grab should have made Grabhitch exclusive for car Drivers without PHV only.

I already sent some screenshot from here to lta for feedback already.. Hoping lta to clamp down on grab and ryde on the hitch thing. By right hitch is only to cover petrol.. Now it become a commercialized tool to earn money for phv drivers. So It's now defeat the meaning of hitch a ride.

How does PHV driver make money doing Hitch when supposedly, the fare is very low ?

Just wondering.

Can $5 buy a McD value meal and yet don't run the risk of waiting/last min cancellation?

How does PHV driver make money doing Hitch when supposedly, the fare is very low ?

You go phv Facebook page and look at some of the drivers Comment lor.. And there are a few even say they will show proof on hitch is now better earning as compared to justgrab and etc.. Due to hitch no need deduct commission and many hitch plus one time can hitch 4 people. One trip say from woodlands to airport take 4 people. How much Lao.. You go calculate. Then airport hitch out 4 people and they do it unlimited number of times. Not to airport but all other places La.

So now with 10% commission, maybe the earnings will be on par..

Because of more and more phv drivers start drive unlimited hitch and then it become loopsided.. Grab knows it and perhaps that's reason to implement 10% commission as more drivers drive hitch and many unlimited, grab will be losing money.

Also for grabshare.. A lot of phv drivers don't like take grabshare. Grab also knows it.. So perhaps in future no more grabshare and if want to share ride take grabhitch. Can see that grabhitch is becoming more and more of duplicate of grabshare already.

Edited by Yewheng

You go phv Facebook page and look at some of the drivers Comment lor.. And there are a few even say they will show proof on hitch is now better earning as compared to justgrab and etc.. Due to hitch no need deduct commission and many hitch plus one time can hitch 4 people. One trip say from woodlands to airport take 4 people. How much Lao.. You go calculate. Then airport hitch out 4 people..

Because of more and more phv drivers start drive unlimited hitch and then it become loopsided.. Grab knows it and perhaps that's reason to implement 10% commission as more drivers drive hitch and many unlimited, grab will be losing money.

Also for grabshare.. A lot of phv drivers don't like take grabshare. Grab also knows it.. So perhaps in future no more grabshare and if want to share ride take grabhitch. Can see that grabhitch is becoming more and more of duplicate of grabshare already.

You’re right, this PHV Drivers abusing this. Then other genuine Grabhitch Drivers are penalised for it! I think I’ll drop an email to LTA too.

$20 ride if they do grab car = they take only $16 commission due to 20% commission but this is only for 1 pax, imagine if 2 pax grab hitch at $13 x2 = $26

You’re right, this PHV Drivers abusing this. Then other genuine Grabhitch Drivers are penalised for it! I think I’ll drop an email to LTA too.

$20 ride if they do grab car = they take only $16 commission due to 20% commission but this is only for 1 pax, imagine if 2 pax grab hitch at $13 x2 = $26

Grab knows and the Kay Yan thing is grab staff also openly announced that phv drivers who have PDVL license and z10 insurance can do unlimited hitch. That is when I was switching from uber to grab and attending the grab lesson on how to use the app and the rules. I am thinking no good leh..

Plus see this..

post-14834-0-85168300-1527748050_thumb.jpg

Previously grab got put on their website.. Now is gone already..

Edited by Yewheng

Previously when grab still got good surge.. Do hitch bo Hua as drive justgrab, grabshare and etc earn more.. Plus got good incentives..

Nowadays because of no surge and or very little surge plus call come very slow and incentives keep dropping.. Many start to drive grabhitch unlimited and then see its a better income as compared to current drive for justgrab and etc.

To each of its own.. But then I feel it's not that right for phv to do unlumited hitch when the whole hitch thing is to hitch a ride and not for commercialize purposes.. But now it seems to be going to the letter.

Edited by Yewheng

You go phv Facebook page and look at some of the drivers Comment lor.. And there are a few even say they will show proof on hitch is now better earning as compared to justgrab and etc.. Due to hitch no need deduct commission and many hitch plus one time can hitch 4 people. One trip say from woodlands to airport take 4 people. How much Lao.. You go calculate. Then airport hitch out 4 people and they do it unlimited number of times. Not to airport but all other places La.

Grab is just grabbing whatever it can, it is called 不拿白不拿.

You should know better, it is free market enterprise. What do you want LTA to do? Stop a private enterprise from charging a fee for a service it is providing? You also mentioned now the playing field is leveled, so you should be happy.

Grab is just grabbing whatever it can, it is called 不拿白不拿.

You should know better, it is free market enterprise. What do you want LTA to do? Stop a private enterprise from charging a fee for a service it is providing? You also mentioned now the playing field is leveled, so you should be happy.

No.. What I am saying is the unlimited hitch which is clearly a rule broken.. Just that grab managed to find a loophole on it. In fact Ryde also doing the same thing. If want do unlimited hitch can, then don't call it hitch to cover for petrol expenses lor.

Maybe can feedback to grab.. Those phv drivers who do unlimited hitch will continue to pay 10% commission as they are earning for a living.. Whereas others who is only allowed to drive hitch 2 trips should not be charged 10% commission as it is purely to cover for petrol cost.

This maybe a better idea.. Haha

Edited by Yewheng