SPH kenna from LWL

Jellandross

u forgot to add that LHL shouldnt have replied on his FB. Our country's PM has no idea of how to best handle his personal issues.

There comes a time when EVERY politician starts thinking about how history will report them.

Lky literally wrote his own history with his books. And no one really dare challenge them. Not for a long time more.

Gct . . Well, he kinda cruise control, no big sagas to talk of, middle child syndrome.

The current PM.. he has HUGE shoes to fill, and arguably not enough to fill them with. More than enough unnecessary sagas. .. short of writing his own history book, he is in a bad spot. Talk also die, keep quiet also die.

Let's face it, NONE of the current leadership has the eloquence of lky or jbj to think on their feet. . The result of over protected GRC victories.

Reference my above post.

I think some things you must comment, especially since that person accusing is considered an insider.

clear the air in public.  I feel he could have issued a public statement with a more balanced nature although it would have been difficult considering that LWL struck the first blow

all this started cos of SPH 

i saw the monkey photo...and if it's real, damn childish and we do not need anymore mockery from high public figures

it's bad as it is

LWL is just voicing her thoughts which I thought is valid. LKY is not a man who wanted to "glorify" his success, he is a man who wanted the least media attention but doing the most jobs...

Whatever it is, this is just a family feud just like any family will have. LHL should have made it clear that it is more family matters than to gain national attention by replying to his sister.

LWL is just voicing her thoughts which I thought is valid. LKY is not a man who wanted to "glorify" his success, he is a man who wanted the least media attention but doing the most jobs...

Whatever it is, this is just a family feud just like any family will have. LHL should have made it clear that it is more family matters than to gain national attention by replying to his sister.

exactly bro.  By going online and being defensive of the statement made, it certainly raises a spectacle now.  Worldwide too

wonder if HY will say anything

Say what you want, the 1st anniversary somewhat reminded me of a certain nuclear country.....really!

exactly bro. By going online and being defensive of the statement made, it certainly raises a spectacle now. Worldwide too

wonder if HY will say anything

Say what you want, the 1st anniversary somewhat reminded me of a certain nuclear country.....really!

His wife is a lawyer [laugh]

hahaha...skali she post another photo....but I dun think so lah

Of the whole saga, the most heartbreaking must be lky. I am 100% sure he do not want things to turn out this way. Even if he passes away still no peace.

Humans are not perfect, best is to resolve internally, no need go public. I believe that lhl also do not want to overdo things but it is his people belows and other mps and ministers keep over do it. What lky this lky that, yes he is a very respectable figure, but if over do than its not good. Now look..

Looks like blood is thicker than water does not apply to lhl family, quite sad to turn out this way..

Edited by Yewheng

That's true, but I guess they practice all along is to reply to every 'accusation', be it personal or party.

not many pple bother with wat LWL says, so he shld have judged that watever she said isnt of much political n public weight. He is after all human so sibling issues r natural. His reply macam some dam serious official garmen statement, now everyone knows the huge rift within his family, which most didnt know of

my thoughts on this saga...

- LHL might not want to have over elaborated commemoration of LKY but his kar kia overdid it

I also say.

think the kar kias just want to carry balls so all trying to outdo each other with their brilliant ideas (so they think) ... 

then again ... LHL doesn't seem to be on top of the situation.

step a side and think about it...........LHL is wearing two hats..............one as the eldest son............and the other as the PM.........seriously it is not easy to balance them both..........

Is it easy to tell the nation that the PM has problem controlling his own sister???............with such a character as LWL.............the only way to shut her is to shut her in public..........if LHL can take it offline.......there wont be an online saga to start with..........

As a leader..........and eldest brother in a chinese society..........there is no back off or talk in private...............you have to stand up to whatever is thrown at you.............return a blow for a blow...........and i guess that would be what LKY has taught him all these while............

my personal opinion is LHL did right.................at least he did what he has to do..............and he has not fire directly at LWL yet...........

step a side and think about it...........LHL is wearing two hats..............one as the eldest son............and the other as the PM.........seriously it is not easy to balance them both..........

Is it easy to tell the nation that the PM has problem controlling his own sister???............with such a character as LWL.............the only way to shut her is to shut her in public..........if LHL can take it offline.......there wont be an online saga to start with..........

As a leader..........and eldest brother in a chinese society..........there is no back off or talk in private...............you have to stand up to whatever is thrown at you.............return a blow for a blow...........and i guess that would be what LKY has taught him all these while............

my personal opinion is LHL did right.................at least he did what he has to do..............and he has not fire directly at LWL yet...........

I agree. In an Asian society, to be called a bu xiao zi by your own sister is really ...  -_-

And you still Hv not changed your keyboard

not many pple bother with wat LWL says, so he shld have judged that watever she said isnt of much political n public weight. He is after all human so sibling issues r natural. His reply macam some dam serious official garmen statement, now everyone knows the huge rift within his family, which most didnt know of

i bet their relationship was never close hence their issues is no different from the other family

I doubt that is a real HJ's Facebook.

Most people who read the saga will likely to question on LWL mental state.

It shows how mature in thoughts LWL is against her age and education...........yes LHL is a brother at home.................but he is also the PM of a nation..........that alone command respect to not fire domestic issue at him openly.........not unless she is preparing to enter politics against LHL...............

Maybe lonely and old age lo

I think LHY is definitely on the side of LWL as evidenced by the fact that both of them sued the govt (who is the head of the govt?) a few months ago.

I think he will have to speak up sooner or later but for now, I think he is content to let his sister fight the fires on her own first.

I think LHY is definitely on the side of LWL as evidenced by the fact that both of them sued the govt (who is the head of the govt?) a few months ago.

I think he will have to speak up sooner or later but for now, I think he is content to let his sister fight the fires on her own first.

Yeah he's on her side. But men, bu da bu xiang shi. 

Anyway youngest sibling is usually a spectator to 1st 2 siblings fighting  [:p]