Vid Hypersonic April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 (edited) But seriously.. why 8mths for investigations? day 1 already have video liao.. need to conduct what investigation?? Need to certify how "good" the family is. Check father, mother, grandparents, uncles, aunties. Edited April 24, 2017 by Vid ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 (edited) Need to certify how "good" the family is. Check father, mother, grandparents, uncles, aunties. i was patiently waiting for someone to point me in another direction la... end up u 2 think the same as me.. lol how?? any bros can suggest an even plausible explanation why investigation for a clear cut video would take 8 months to conclude? Edited April 24, 2017 by SuPerBoRed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 But seriously.. why 8mths for investigations? day 1 already have video liao.. need to conduct what investigation?? Check histories of whole family, uncles, aunties, grand father, grand mother, grand uncles, grand aunties & relatives whether 'Good' Family mar ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 (edited) Check histories of whole family, uncles, aunties, grand father, grand mother, grand uncles, grand aunties & relatives whether 'Good' Family mar ... make that three... Edited April 24, 2017 by SuPerBoRed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 (edited) To me, this GTR driver is just an immature young punk with rich parents, keen to show off with zero situational awareness. If he was driving a less powerful car, the sh1t wouldn't have stank so much. I'm sure a few of you would call me sour grapes but it's obvious this boy can't control the GTR. There are plenty of private car meets in SG. Practically no one at events like Cars and Coffee and the classic cars meetups behaves this way. It may have something to do with the demographic in attendance, but - honestly - the only expectation that people need to be concerned about meeting is the expectations of traffic law in Singapore. You know that I'm not someone who harps on adhering to (IMHO, the ridiculously low) speed limits here all the time. But there's a time and a place to hoon, and this is not it. High profile ugly incidents like this cast the car enthusiast community in a bad light, and that has consequences to all of us. It's different from isolated road incidents captured on car cams and submitted to social media because this is a big and publicised gathering of the petrolhead community.The gahmen is increasingly populist for things like this, and they'll be more than happy to come down hard on future events. There were already reports that the recent event had an increased police presence, likely as a consequence of the last mishap. If a community doesn't self-regulate sufficiently, then regulation will be enforced on it (the medical professional community knows this sort of thing very well). I think it's better the car enthusiast community curb the exuberance of attendees at these meets pre-emptively to avoid negative public and legal scrutiny. And, really, there needs to be a legal track or at least a drag strip in Singapore. It's ridiculous that there's still so much land devoted to golf courses but none for a track. (2 go kart circuits don't quality). Holding the event up north will cut down the attendance to pitiful numbers. The 2 places you mentioned are prime land. Ain't gonna happen as long as PAP are in power. Actually, they should relook at places with lesser traffic flow and highly containable. Places like F1 Pit Building and Marina Bay Cruise Center comes to mind. Yes, for T4 and T5. Good suggestions.Also, the changi exhibition centre (CEC) is already being used for closed course car events. The Huracan event I attended was fantastically well organised. Lamborghini singapore had engaged the services of professional drivers and set up a nice small road course with marked kerbings etc. Amazing what that space can accommodate.Unfortunately I hear the land has now been earmarked for an airport wing extension? I'm not sure. Edited April 24, 2017 by Beehive3783 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 (edited) http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/security-guard-gets-rammed-by-lorry-in-loading-bay-leg-badly-twisted Shake head Edited April 24, 2017 by Mustank 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 (edited) http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/five-indian-nationals-jailed-for-making-false-gst-refund-claims?xtor=CS3-17 Ridiculous. Tax cheats get jailed over 3 years compared to traffic violations that cause death. Edited April 24, 2017 by Wildfaye29 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raychay 6th Gear April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/five-indian-nationals-jailed-for-making-false-gst-refund-claims?xtor=CS3-17 Ridiculous. Tax cheats get jailed over 3 years compared to traffic violations that cause death. Cheat gov money very serious offence you know. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 (edited) I can't help but broke down in tears before the end of the video. The victim was just helplessly being rubba by the molestor over and over and over again... Confirm willl be traumatised for life. https://www.facebook.com/sureboh.sg/videos/1440684102618457/ Edited April 24, 2017 by Jellandross 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 and some ppl ask why the meets i go are not open invitesNo point getting sabo by these wannabes. If anything should happen, then the police will haul you in for questioning. Bo Tai bo Chee keena waste time to explain things you have no control of. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 I can't help but broke down in tears before the end of the video. The victim was just helplessly being rubba by the molestor over and over and over again... Confirm willl be traumatised for life. https://www.facebook.com/sureboh.sg/videos/1440684102618457/ His steering wheel cannot turn right? Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 I can't help but broke down in tears before the end of the video. The victim was just helplessly being rubba by the molestor over and over and over again... Confirm willl be traumatised for life. https://www.facebook.com/sureboh.sg/videos/1440684102618457/ Wah Lau eh [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/security-guard-gets-rammed-by-lorry-in-loading-bay-leg-badly-twisted Shake head every time i see people stand in the way of danger i also and many pedestrians court danger by standing or hanging around moving vehicles. they have no thoughts of what would happen if... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 From roads sg https://www.facebook.com/Roads.sg/videos/1528110643888000/ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imm 3rd Gear April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 I can't help but broke down in tears before the end of the video. The victim was just helplessly being rubba by the molestor over and over and over again... Confirm willl be traumatised for life. https://www.facebook.com/sureboh.sg/videos/1440684102618457/ Wa lao... Jialat lah.. drive head in then dunno how to reverse out... some more left side 3 parkings lots all clear..difficulty level should be lower already.. if drive backwards scrap the van already then just full lock left and move forward and drive out via the empty parking lots lah.. still wanna rubba rubba with the van lol.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutrino Supercharged April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 Wa lao... Jialat lah.. drive head in then dunno how to reverse out... some more left side 3 parkings lots all clear..difficulty level should be lower already.. if drive backwards scrap the van already then just full lock left and move forward and drive out via the empty parking lots lah.. still wanna rubba rubba with the van lol.. Some people just shouldn't be allowed out driving on the roads. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 bright future, mustn't dim it so probation gao liao lahYeah lor. Punish enough liao. Looks the skyline.. Probably confiscated by tp somemore. Not many can own a skyline at 19. I wonder if that's the reason why we kick up a big fuss over nothing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 (edited) http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/large-wild-boar-hit-by-car-near-lentor-avenue-driver-reportedly-unhurt SINGAPORE - A large wild boar said to weigh up to 100kg was killed after being hit by a car near Lentor Avenue on Sunday night (April 23). While the animal's leg was broken from the impact, the driver was not hurt, Lianhe Wanbao said in a report on Monday. Not really considered reckless, but SG becoming more like aussie? Must look out for wildlife while driving near nature.. Edited April 24, 2017 by Beanoyip ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...