COE bidding - 2nd round of Feb 2017 delayed with change

wdldalian

But why need to postpone the bidding in the first place ah ? With this kind of Budget announcement.

Who is the LDA idiot that order the postpone of the bidding...KNN...

Doesnt affect cars category, but still affected the motorcycle category lo. Lol.

Uber/Grab have already placed orders for the thousands of cars

1) Mazda 3

2) Kia K3

3) Honda Vezel

4) Mitsubishi Attrage & Lancer

5) Toyota Aqua, Axio & Prius

They have a timeline to register these cars, some of which are already in Singapore. They need to  COE to be secured &register the cars. 

May i know where you get the info from?

Dear all,

Thank you for sharing your views about the policy change in this thread. It is glad to find out that nothing much has been changed for the motorcars. However, there might be some changes in taxes in future. I guess gov may release more details in future.

Let's look forward to the upcoming bidding and see how much it would change.

btw, do help support me by praising the first thread. This important thread will become the top three just with a few additional praises. Thank you again for all those who supported this thread earlier [:p] 

Old spoil record playback again...

Same Same?

--------

Mr Vincent Ng, a consultant with parallel importer Ideal Motoring, said the announcements "should be related to the (COE) quota".

"They might moderate supply to keep premiums at the $50,000 level," he told The Straits Times.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/postponing-of-coe-tender-drives-talk-of-car-policy-changes

Edited by Nutty

This budget did not touch PHV (uber/grab)  at all...... 

Anyone else also thinks that the next few rounds the PHV will be out in force to continue their asset acquisition now that the coast is clear?

ME!!! [thumbsup]

is like gov just gave them a "go ahead", all clear ahead!  [laugh]  [laugh]

The vehicles are real assets to them, rental covers depreciation and may even make profit, they can always off load older cars into the used car market and buy new ones. The cars almost can cover its own expenses.  why not man.  [laugh]  [laugh]

Maybe soon we see a LC used car center and LC credit to finance these used cars.  ^_^

Same Same?

--------

Mr Vincent Ng, a consultant with parallel importer Ideal Motoring, said the announcements "should be related to the (COE) quota".

"They might moderate supply to keep premiums at the $50,000 level," he told The Straits Times.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/postponing-of-coe-tender-drives-talk-of-car-policy-changes

Nice nice!

I see his every reply like that will jitao keep whacking him hard hard.

Dear all,

Thank you for sharing your views about the policy change in this thread. It is glad to find out that nothing much has been changed for the motorcars. However, there might be some changes in taxes in future. I guess gov may release more details in future.

Let's look forward to the upcoming bidding and see how much it would change.

btw, do help support me by praising the first thread. This important thread will become the top three just with a few additional praises. Thank you again for all those who supported this thread earlier [:p] 

what...are u running for elections?

Same Same?

--------

pi need simi consultant?

or is it salesman is now called consultant?

Edited by Enye

1) Mazda 3

2) Kia K3

3) Honda Vezel

5) Toyota Aqua, Axio & Prius

They have a timeline to register these cars, some of which are already in Singapore. They need to  COE to be secured &register the cars. 

Bro, take a break lah. 

Even if it is really true, the way you keep recycling can really get irritating leh. No different from those waiting for durian drop. 

Those fleet of idle vezels/shuttle/mobilio/prius are pre-registration right? 

To put them on the road means they need COE. 

Plus I have always been postulating that PHV companies have all the reasons to keep the COE premium boiling at this level.... To push the marginal potential car hopefuls to rent from them and drive for them instead of getting a car of their own. 

Actually.. I don't think so.. uber and grab likely to hv backlog of cars nw.. they need to cater for lower pick up rate..

KNN, this time really is a big big smoke grenade, who say no use having all the Army Generals and scholars in there. This time they catch us off guard. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

post-65783-0-24096100-1487518034.jpg

This is call ... kay kiang.

Too Creative. Think too deep.

Some times just have to see things on the surface.

Don't try to find out if underneath is organic or cosmetic.

1) Mazda 3

2) Kia K3

3) Honda Vezel

5) Toyota Aqua, Axio & Prius

They have a timeline to register these cars, some of which are already in Singapore. They need to COE to be secured ®ister the cars.

Bro you have repeated the same for way too many times already.