Koko 4th Gear February 27, 2017 Share February 27, 2017 I think if every level having the false parapet, this guy may just suffer injury like Jackie Chan movie, Project A, falling from the clock tower. Too bad, the design on this is there is only one parapet at level 4, then down to level 1. RIP... He should not jump onto it... the G force is much higher when landing. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic February 27, 2017 Share February 27, 2017 kids will be always kids, regardless of what era. Last time kampung kids, will climb trees and branches (among other crazy things). some will fall from the tree and hit the head. i rem one of my older cousins fell from tree. lucky nothing bad happened. sorry to say, but it's very obvious he was trying to show off to that gal. He was standing and waiting for the other 2 gals to walk past, before he jump. His body language tells everything. His head turn back and front, to make sure the coast is clear and no one was looking. He knew he was doing something naughty and waiting for the perfect moment to do it. Spare the rod and spoil the child. this is the truth of all truths. Must never forget this but some time we say other is easy . nowsday parent mostly got 1 or 2 kids at most, how many bear to cane their kids. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic February 27, 2017 Share February 27, 2017 I refrain from making any further comment. Whether right or wrong, it's all over. With due respect to the poor boy (RIP) and his family. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 27, 2017 Share February 27, 2017 Whether he hao lian or not, whether he really dropped a hp, whether the mall management should have had warning signs, all these things on hindsight don't really matter. What matters now is that the parents/family have to overcome their grief and move on ... I feel most sorry for his parents. No parent should ever have to send off a child. when we scold we also feel heart pain the most, if not we won't be bother liao. I can only show my boy the news and remind him of the danger, teenage will not be bothered they will only comment that that guy was reckless or something... you dun nag at them, you only wish that when the time come for them to face the same situation, they can think through from these tragic news. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic February 27, 2017 Share February 27, 2017 Yeap correctly said and that 15cents savings was a bottle of Coke; Would kill for it in those days ; Can laugh off now at such silliness Another action was plucking (stealing from peoples dangling ones) - rambutans; Aiyoh! that one I fell and hurt myself; Go back home and told mother (just give me a scolding and applied some bandage) She told me if father comes to know then kenna double one more time all over Other one more incident was trying to retrieve a marble which fell into a longkang (not very deep - about3-4 feet deep) but with yucky stuff inside and those days the longkangs were not cemented type - leg fell inside the yucky stuff and again went home; kenna scold by mother ; Lucky again she did not tell father Ha...ha..... I am one of them... Those hanging one no need to pay and always hoping that the buses that comes fill to the max ... Those hanging ones, conductor don't collect cos if let go hand to pay, the hanging one will fall off .... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic February 27, 2017 Share February 27, 2017 And trying to hold on......haiz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic February 27, 2017 Share February 27, 2017 but some time we say other is easy . nowsday parent mostly got 1 or 2 kids at most, how many bear to cane their kids. I have 1 daughter at 15 months and I won't hesitate to beat her. Even at this age, I've already hit her lightly with my palm. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 27, 2017 Share February 27, 2017 I have 1 daughter at 15 months and I won't hesitate to beat her. Even at this age, I've already hit her lightly with my palm. After that, bring her to Mac to pacify her ... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic February 27, 2017 Share February 27, 2017 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jusnel 6th Gear February 27, 2017 Share February 27, 2017 but some time we say other is easy . nowsday parent mostly got 1 or 2 kids at most, how many bear to cane their kids. its better to cane the kid now, whether one kid or ten kids. if don't discipline now, you wait for the court to discipline, its too late liao.......... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged February 27, 2017 Share February 27, 2017 kids will be always kids, regardless of what era. Last time kampung kids, will climb trees and branches (among other crazy things). some will fall from the tree and hit the head. i rem one of my older cousins fell from tree. lucky nothing bad happened. yea.. and netizens now.. will start to discuss how come NParks never put sign there to say dont climb trees... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged February 27, 2017 Share February 27, 2017 Whether he hao lian or not, whether he really dropped a hp, whether the mall management should have had warning signs, all these things on hindsight don't really matter. What matters now is that the parents/family have to overcome their grief and move on ... I feel most sorry for his parents. No parent should ever have to send off a child. bro... in the view of political correctness and being sensitive etc etc.. i cant disagree with wat you say...i really cant shirk the feeling its the society's tolerance and blame culture at fault.. and the parents as well since they are part of it. phrase it this way.. long ago.. if i get caned by the teacher.. my mum tells him to do it harder.. make sure i learn now? Next time.. one kid while playing parkour.. jumps over a fence... misses his step.. impales himself.. tell the owner he should have put up a sign.. The risk involved in doing a stunt like what that kid did.. FOUR stories up in Orchard central.. i look down also leg shake type of height... and now got ppl say shld make put up signs etc etc.. why need to say the mall could have done better etc etc? Please.. the kid decided to take risk.. and paid for it with his life. End of story 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged February 27, 2017 Share February 27, 2017 i remember an accident that happened in a construction site i visited many years ago. a young engineer fells few meters down into a pit hole just after he opened a door and walked into a room. the room was under some construction work and power was cut off. temporary lighting was inadequate and no warning sign on the door. now, after so many years. BCA and MOM realised the problem. i see warning sign displays on door that have construction activity going on behind the close door. it usually read ' Construction Work In Progress Behind The door' or 'Pot Holes Behind The Door'. It helps prevent accident. JMT 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged February 27, 2017 Share February 27, 2017 These people (and their lack fo common sense) are the reasons why there are more and more Health and Safety red tapes and bureucracy everywhere around the world.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged February 27, 2017 Share February 27, 2017 i remember an accident that happened in a construction site i visited many years ago. a young engineer fells few meters down into a pit hole just after he opened a door and walked into a room. the room was under some construction work and power was cut off. temporary lighting was inadequate and no warning sign on the door. now, after so many years. BCA and MOM realised the problem. i see warning sign displays on door that have construction activity going on behind the close door. it usually read ' Construction Work In Progress Behind The door' or 'Pot Holes Behind The Door'. It helps prevent accident. JMT I think I heard this before. Someone I knew happened to work in the same construction site. I forget is my neighbour or my ex boss's son. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged February 27, 2017 Share February 27, 2017 Next time pls tell shipping center put sign "no yolo allowed" can? You know y kids nowadays all kum lam yolo? Cos many ppls always put blame elsewhere when the kids f up. Always not the ginna fault How can she think that he was joking. If she think he was joking then why was she standing by her camera to shoot the jump? So he wasn't retrieving the phone as reported, he was trying to perform the parkour jump? If it was so, it was mischievous of him..... Let it be a lesson learnt to everyone. Never misjudge the danger. I have to go back and drill my primary school son again. He is very playful. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 27, 2017 Share February 27, 2017 How can she think that he was joking. If she think he was joking then why was she standing by her camera to shoot the jump? So he wasn't retrieving the phone as reported, he was trying to perform the parkour jump? If it was so, it was mischievous of him..... Let it be a lesson learnt to everyone. Never misjudge the danger. I have to go back and drill my primary school son again. He is very playful. we have learnt that at age, the hormones are raging and the youths have not really developed their sense of reasoning, so anything that seems like a dare, they do. Thus, that happened. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged February 27, 2017 Share February 27, 2017 Yeap correctly said and that 15cents savings was a bottle of Coke; Would kill for it in those days ; Can laugh off now at such silliness Another action was plucking (stealing from peoples dangling ones) - rambutans; Aiyoh! that one I fell and hurt myself; Go back home and told mother (just give me a scolding and applied some bandage) She told me if father comes to know then kenna double one more time all over Other one more incident was trying to retrieve a marble which fell into a longkang (not very deep - about3-4 feet deep) but with yucky stuff inside and those days the longkangs were not cemented type - leg fell inside the yucky stuff and again went home; kenna scold by mother ; Lucky again she did not tell father Ya. Me too. I went to my auntie kampong's longkang to play. The current was too strong for my tiny body (kindergarten) and it was too slippery too. I was been washed away. Luckily there's a drain grill middle of the drain and I managed to climb up. My clothes were dirty and my mum beat me after that. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...