Bluebull 2nd Gear August 30, 2018 Share August 30, 2018 (edited) Congrats to all new & impending new EC bros & sis! For those who r interested in the parking mode module for the in-car DVR, hope the info below is useful. (a) The parking mode module allows recording when the car is parked/engine-off. C&C disallows it bcos it needs to tap on the car batt. Tapping on the car batt means likely the warranty for the batt will b void. So far no issue with my car batt bcos as I drive, the batt is charged. The settings can oso b configured to cut off the power supply to the DVR when it senses that batt voltage is below a certain preset level. I did not install an extra batt pack. So far so good when I did not drive for a longer period (e.g. when I was away overseas). No flat batt..ð¤ (b) Std $200 for the module. U may try ur luck & ask for sm discount..ð I paid another $80 for the WiFi dongle. It c/w an App on ur mobile phone tt allows u to view live video, download video, n configure the camera/DVR settings. However, it only works when ur phone & the DVR system r connected via the build-in WiFi (with no Internet access), which means that it works only when u r in/near ur car; can't do anything remotely.. © TOMO-CSE Autotrim is appointed by C&C to do many of its aftermarket installations, even for Merc. You may look for the supervisor Ah Liang. For the address & contact no., can ask Bro Google..ð or PM.. PS. Jus in case, to give u sm assurance on the installations, Ah Liang drives a 1+ yr old OL.. He can't b messing with his own ride, right?ð Cheers! Hey I hope the price you stated for the USB dongle is a typo. I paid $40 for the same thing at Tomo. Edited August 30, 2018 by Bluebull ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jus4fun 1st Gear August 30, 2018 Share August 30, 2018 (edited) Hey I hope the price you stated for the USB dongle is a typo. I paid $40 for the same thing at Tomo. I oso hope it's a typo.. Kena chopped carrot head!! Sob! Edited August 30, 2018 by Jus4fun 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear August 31, 2018 Share August 31, 2018 I oso hope it's a typo.. Kena chopped carrot head!! Sob!ð¢ Good for u la bro! LolHi Jus4fun, Bo bian one ... I paid sgd60 for obd 1-2 splitter at one workshop when same one except 1-3 version cost me sgd15 from ezbuy .. lol x1000 Cheers. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adyrai 1st Gear September 1, 2018 Share September 1, 2018 Congrats to all new & impending new EC bros & sis! For those who r interested in the parking mode module for the in-car DVR, hope the info below is useful. (a) The parking mode module allows recording when the car is parked/engine-off. C&C disallows it bcos it needs to tap on the car batt. Tapping on the car batt means likely the warranty for the batt will b void. So far no issue with my car batt bcos as I drive, the batt is charged. The settings can oso b configured to cut off the power supply to the DVR when it senses that batt voltage is below a certain preset level. I did not install an extra batt pack. So far so good when I did not drive for a longer period (e.g. when I was away overseas). No flat batt..ð¤ (b) Std $200 for the module. U may try ur luck & ask for sm discount..ð I paid another $80 for the WiFi dongle. It c/w an App on ur mobile phone tt allows u to view live video, download video, n configure the camera/DVR settings. However, it only works when ur phone & the DVR system r connected via the build-in WiFi (with no Internet access), which means that it works only when u r in/near ur car; can't do anything remotely.. © TOMO-CSE Autotrim is appointed by C&C to do many of its aftermarket installations, even for Merc. You may look for the supervisor Ah Liang. For the address & contact no., can ask Bro Google..ð or PM.. PS. Jus in case, to give u sm assurance on the installations, Ah Liang drives a 1+ yr old OL.. He can't b messing with his own ride, right?ð Cheers! Agree , supervisor ah Liang very help . He came to CnC Alexandra to fix my faulty Gps system ( Kenwood HU) immediately the day before I’m driving up to NS Higway . Thumps up for him 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jus4fun 1st Gear September 1, 2018 Share September 1, 2018 Hi Jus4fun, Bo bian one ... I paid sgd60 for obd 1-2 splitter at one workshop when same one except 1-3 version cost me sgd15 from ezbuy .. lol x1000 Cheers. Richard But.. but it's 100% price difference for the same thing at the same shop leh for me.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear September 1, 2018 Share September 1, 2018 But.. but it's 100% price difference for the same thing at the same shop leh for me..ð Will ask for more free after-svc (so far he've been responsive & helpful)ð By the way, any1 asked abt how the GPS map may b updated? Heard C&C will charge, so thinking of go direct c if got better lobang.. Hi Just4fun, Sgd60 vs 15 in my case is 400% and not 100% ..lol ! Cheers. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear September 1, 2018 Share September 1, 2018 Congrats to all new & impending new EC bros & sis! For those who r interested in the parking mode module for the in-car DVR, hope the info below is useful. (a) The parking mode module allows recording when the car is parked/engine-off. C&C disallows it bcos it needs to tap on the car batt. Tapping on the car batt means likely the warranty for the batt will b void. So far no issue with my car batt bcos as I drive, the batt is charged. The settings can oso b configured to cut off the power supply to the DVR when it senses that batt voltage is below a certain preset level. I did not install an extra batt pack. So far so good when I did not drive for a longer period (e.g. when I was away overseas). No flat batt..ð¤ (b) Std $200 for the module. U may try ur luck & ask for sm discount..ð I paid another $80 for the WiFi dongle. It c/w an App on ur mobile phone tt allows u to view live video, download video, n configure the camera/DVR settings. However, it only works when ur phone & the DVR system r connected via the build-in WiFi (with no Internet access), which means that it works only when u r in/near ur car; can't do anything remotely.. © TOMO-CSE Autotrim is appointed by C&C to do many of its aftermarket installations, even for Merc. You may look for the supervisor Ah Liang. For the address & contact no., can ask Bro Google..ð or PM.. PS. Jus in case, to give u sm assurance on the installations, Ah Liang drives a 1+ yr old OL.. He can't b messing with his own ride, right?ð Cheers! Hi Just4fun, On a) no trouble now can meannor in fact just killing it softly and premature battery failure with void of warranty for sure and reasonably .. there is finite no. of charging/discharging cycles of any battery. Built-in minimum voltage or added module like blackvue magic pro means you would get recording once it is reached and hope not when you jus5 needs it. Right tool for right job should be way which means added dvr battery especially many park their cars and just to/fro office/home. Cheers. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
filip Clutched September 1, 2018 Share September 1, 2018 Hi all, anyone tried KubeBond Diamond 9H ceramic coating from New Age Polish on their EC & can comment whether is it worth going for. Many Thanks in advance ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
cody7k 1st Gear September 1, 2018 Share September 1, 2018 But.. but it's 100% price difference for the same thing at the same shop leh for me..ð Will ask for more free after-svc (so far he've been responsive & helpful)ð By the way, any1 asked abt how the GPS map may b updated? Heard C&C will charge, so thinking of go direct c if got better lobang.. Ah so the standard module with wifi is about 240...I called Ah Liang he said the module 200 then the wifi is 40 but suddenly all in 280 I was confuse.. will check again before getting it fix.. A quick check where do they install the extra battery as might consider that coz more than half of the day the car is park and away at times for weeks during the holidays Sorry if I missed the it somewhere here how much to have the extra battery install and any idea how Long that battery last? Also how was the gps when using Google map when the phone is in the middle/glove box? Since the version I be getting is with the SDA (mixed feelings there) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jus4fun 1st Gear September 2, 2018 Share September 2, 2018 Hi Just4fun, On a) no trouble now can meannor in fact just killing it softly and premature battery failure with void of warranty for sure and reasonably .. there is finite no. of charging/discharging cycles of any battery. Built-in minimum voltage or added module like blackvue magic pro means you would get recording once it is reached and hope not when you jus5 needs it. Right tool for right job should be way which means added dvr battery especially many park their cars and just to/fro office/home. Cheers. Richard That's for sure.. Thanks for the precaution dude! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Des72 1st Gear September 6, 2018 Share September 6, 2018 Hi All Just booked a EC after some consideration. Just love the look and features of the car. My first SUV and looking forward to owning it soon. I will have to say good bye to my C5 of almost 7 years. Great car to drive but also a pain to own. Hopefully, EC will serve me better for the years to come. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
filip Clutched September 6, 2018 Share September 6, 2018 Hi All Just booked a EC after some consideration. Just love the look and features of the car. My first SUV and looking forward to owning it soon. I will have to say good bye to my C5 of almost 7 years. Great car to drive but also a pain to own. Hopefully, EC will serve me better for the years to come. Congrats Des72 & hope you will enjoy your new EC !When will you be getting your ride Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 6, 2018 Share September 6, 2018 Hi All Just booked a EC after some consideration. Just love the look and features of the car. My first SUV and looking forward to owning it soon. I will have to say good bye to my C5 of almost 7 years. Great car to drive but also a pain to own. Hopefully, EC will serve me better for the years to come. You are driving a citroen C5 now? Why a pain to own? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged September 6, 2018 Share September 6, 2018 (edited) You are driving a citroen C5 now? Why a pain to own? Old Frenchie good for ONS but not married home. My friend 2007 C5, A-pillar cover just flew away when driving on the expressway. It is not plastic but a metal piece, lucky it never hit anyone. Edited September 6, 2018 by Xers007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic September 6, 2018 Share September 6, 2018 Congrats Des72 & hope you will enjoy your new EC ! When will you be getting your ride i'm also considering EC. Can the owners - esp those who have been driving it for a while - share what is the average FC, for city/mixed driving, as well as when got lots of highway driving? tks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Des72 1st Gear September 6, 2018 Share September 6, 2018 Congrats Des72 & hope you will enjoy your new EC ! When will you be getting your ride The SE told me around Nov. I hope too for a good and enjoyable ride. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Des72 1st Gear September 6, 2018 Share September 6, 2018 You are driving a citroen C5 now? Why a pain to own? Yeah, driving a C5 now. Well, I would say it is a good car to drive and comfortable too but as it aged, it ia giving me quite some headache on the undercarriage, engine oil leaking, lost of power, the THP engine maintenance issue, suspension issue etc. Got them fixed but since it is already nearing 7 years old, decided to have a change. EC is nice, test drove it and decided to get one. Old Frenchie good for ONS but not married home. My friend 2007 C5, A-pillar cover just flew away when driving on the expressway. It is not plastic but a metal piece, lucky it never hit anyone. It happened to me once before but in my case, the A-pillar cover didn't fly off though. Got it changed for FOC as it was still under warranty when the incident happened. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bancer Clutched September 6, 2018 Share September 6, 2018 The SE told me around Nov. I hope too for a good and enjoyable ride. Thanks.What color is your ride? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...