Reckless Cyclist

Brock

11 hours ago, Beregond said:

Anything happened is King Kong's fault!!! :omg:...never keep an eye on these insects...

9 minutes ago, Soya said:

Yay! Good cyclist spotted

I think he may be going straight towards Tanglin/River valley, the 2 left lanes (after gleaneagles) can be very heavy at times as alot of cars be turning towards orchard road.

15 minutes ago, Soya said:

Screenshot_20210707-074624_Gallery.jpg

Good...hospital nearby...if he survives...otherwise, don't waste time... 😁

On 7/4/2021 at 10:10 PM, Beregond said:

This cyclist confirm crazy... 

Trying to show this average speed or top speed on the flat is very high.... 

But I respect the truck drivers. 

Can drive in unison and cover all 4 lanes. 

Win liao lor. 

1 hour ago, Soya said:

Screenshot_20210707-074624_Gallery.jpg

Cyclist got tail lights? 

Or battery flat already? 

There is a chance he stay Tanglin Rd area, filtering to right lane. 

Best to post a full length video if possible. 

This only show a piece of full picture. 

3 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Good...hospital nearby...if he survives...otherwise, don't waste time... 😁

That's why I say good cyclist mah. Very considerate since hospital just there. No need to trouble others 

3 hours ago, Ody_2004 said:

I think he may be going straight towards Tanglin/River valley, the 2 left lanes (after gleaneagles) can be very heavy at times as alot of cars be turning towards orchard road.

But aren't many roads like that w turning lanes ahead? 

2nd Gear
On 6/29/2021 at 1:54 PM, Blueray said:

very common sight these days. 

😂🤣

3 minutes ago, Soya said:

But aren't many roads like that w turning lanes ahead? 

ya lah but not all roads have the same amount of traffic mah..

take for example when i cycle from Loyang Ave towards tampines i also need to keep right very early when possible as the speed of cars can be very fast (easily 70km/h). As a cyclist we judge the traffic condition and decide accordingly. To some we may be unsafe but really could be safer this way.

Some road junction they are very close to each other.. For example Pasir Ris Drive 12 turning right to Pasir Ris Industrial Drive 1, you will see some cyclist oredi at right side at the previous junction. To filter right on a 4 lanes road with such short distant very challenging.

Just sharing my experience as a road cyclist. 

3 hours ago, Atonchia said:

This cyclist confirm crazy... 

Trying to show this average speed or top speed on the flat is very high.... 

But I respect the truck drivers. 

Can drive in unison and cover all 4 lanes. 

Win liao lor. 

Crazy cyclist.

This fella likely doing 50km/h.

10 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

ya lah but not all roads have the same amount of traffic mah..

take for example when i cycle from Loyang Ave towards tampines i also need to keep right very early when possible as the speed of cars can be very fast (easily 70km/h). As a cyclist we judge the traffic condition and decide accordingly. To some we may be unsafe but really could be safer this way.

Some road junction they are very close to each other.. For example Pasir Ris Drive 12 turning right to Pasir Ris Industrial Drive 1, you will see some cyclist oredi at right side at the previous junction. To filter right on a 4 lanes road with such short distant very challenging.

Just sharing my experience as a road cyclist. 

Hmm... why can't cyclist stop at traffic light, use the pedestrian crossing to cross over the junction and continue cycling ? 

Turning at junction together with other motorist vehicle not only is more dangerous, it also hold up traffic. 

16 minutes ago, RH1667 said:

Hmm... why can't cyclist stop at traffic light, use the pedestrian crossing to cross over the junction and continue cycling ? 

Turning at junction together with other motorist vehicle not only is more dangerous, it also hold up traffic. 

Agreed that's why i cycle only when MOST human are asleep..

Ever wonder how many cyclist can the tiny traffic junction island can hold? maybe 5? Those tour de france wannabe in big group.. guess they don wanna break their pace and momentum..

ok enuff of sharing.. if not i know where this lead to..

Edited by Ody_2004

1 hour ago, RH1667 said:

Cyclist that use right turn, I suspect usually are drivers. 

We also don't not want to be called jumping from road to pedestrian whenever we are happy. 

Most of the time during the right turn, the speed is close to turning cars. 

Seldom see cars turn more than 40km/hr. 

For me usually I wait 20m behind then follow the last right turning car.

And most of the time I ride have no cars. 😅

Edited by Atonchia