Reckless Cyclist

Brock

On 6/29/2023 at 7:10 PM, Atonchia said:

I slow down just to avoid such pedestrians🤣

Me still scared of cycling at PCN...

When I was teenager..... Pedestrian hand swung out hit my left arm as I was passing him on his right....so I made 2 flips on the ground.....

Last time no need wear helmet 😅

And luckily was on MTB, probably less than 20km/hr.

I usually avoid PCN.

Pedestrian anyhow walk 1.

On 6/29/2023 at 6:50 PM, alex976 said:

u can vouch for yourself being careful as a cyclist.

sadly u cant vouch for the majority. u see hw many violations. hw many videos of errant road cyclist are uploaded. there are those that arent uploaded.

The PMDs, e-scooters or food delivery are also equally screw up.

one universal rule is talk is cheap and compensation is costly, u see hw many cyclist, food delivery people and riders actually bothered to own up to their mistakes? offer compensation?

Would u stick your head out to compensate the people who suffered at the hands of your fellow road cyclist? u will confirm say its not your business

The way you write sounds like you Kenna raped

🤭

Give 2 numbers:

1. Number of errant riders

2. Total number of riders

I give you chance to define the riders.

On 6/29/2023 at 6:57 PM, Fcw75 said:

Explain to us this cyclist please…

IMG_4158.png

This one is simple...despite the multiple air vents...helmet was too tight...insufficient blood flow along with o2 into the vains above the neck...the cpu under the skull needs enuf fresh o2 for cooling in order to process, in turn efficiently exhibit common sense in an amicably and logical way...otherwise...would result in aniway...😁

Screenshot_20230629_210328.jpg

R (15).jpg

• Haha! 10

@inlinesix  you teach me how to define lor and produce the numbers? since u talk like its a bloody joke when its a bloody problem we facing on the roads, PCN and footpath. u talk until like suka suka can pluck the value from the buttocks no need $$ de.

There will definitely be people who have been inconvenienced or suffered and never air their grievances. Hw to get the numbers from there? 

Btw its not kenna raped. its dulan with this problem from cyclist and PMDs. wait till a family member of yours tio like what the little girl and her mum tio. see u gt the mood to joke anot. when never happen to you, u talk and joke as if nth. when shit happens, u definitely cant joke. 

I have a lorry uncle at my previous employer, he horned a group of cyclist. the group of cyclists buay song flank and damaged the lorry. he damn suay, my ex-boss gt  installed DVR budden becos he dunno that due to limited space (8GB memory stick) need to reformat regularly. no video footage how to make police report and show the boss. end up LL cough up $$ to repair the company lorry. who pity that uncle?

• Angry 1

On 6/29/2023 at 6:50 PM, alex976 said:

u can vouch for yourself being careful as a cyclist.

sadly u cant vouch for the majority. u see hw many violations. hw many videos of errant road cyclist are uploaded. there are those that arent uploaded.

The PMDs, e-scooters or food delivery are also equally screw up.

one universal rule is talk is cheap and compensation is costly, u see hw many cyclist, food delivery people and riders actually bothered to own up to their mistakes? offer compensation?

Would u stick your head out to compensate the people who suffered at the hands of your fellow road cyclist? u will confirm say its not your business

The majority can vouch for themselves. There's a simple rule for road cyclists... We are featherweight, unprotected road users... break the traffic rules or be careless,  and die/suffer long term injury. It's a matter of survival. So I'm trying to think hard about those road users  who have suffered at the hands of road cyclists. 

The reverse is more true. I've faced many aggressive drivers, those who just can't stand the sight of road cyclists and try to be intimidating.

On 6/29/2023 at 9:05 PM, alex976 said:

@inlinesix  you teach me how to define lor and produce the numbers? since u talk like its a bloody joke when its a bloody problem we facing on the roads, PCN and footpath. u talk until like suka suka can pluck the value from the buttocks no need $$ de.

There will definitely be people who have been inconvenienced or suffered and never air their grievances. Hw to get the numbers from there? 

Btw its not kenna raped. its dulan with this problem from cyclist and PMDs. wait till a family member of yours tio like what the little girl and her mum tio. see u gt the mood to joke anot. when never happen to you, u talk and joke as if nth. when shit happens, u definitely cant joke. 

I have a lorry uncle at my previous employer, he horned a group of cyclist. the group of cyclists buay song flank and damaged the lorry. he damn suay, my ex-boss gt  installed DVR budden becos he dunno that due to limited space (8GB memory stick) need to reformat regularly. no video footage how to make police report and show the boss. end up LL cough up $$ to repair the company lorry. who pity that uncle?

Reckless Driver Part 14.

You tell me where is the problem.

On 6/28/2023 at 9:19 PM, inlinesix said:

A lot of parents let their children anyhow run on SHARED PATH.

I know you are a avid cyclist. Such statement is really uncalled. 

Cyclist should and must look out for pedestrians that have encroached onto the cyclist path. Similar to our road. 

Edited by Kopites

On 6/29/2023 at 7:10 PM, Atonchia said:

I slow down just to avoid such pedestrians🤣

Me still scared of cycling at PCN...

When I was teenager..... Pedestrian hand swung out hit my left arm as I was passing him on his right....so I made 2 flips on the ground.....

Last time no need wear helmet 😅

And luckily was on MTB, probably less than 20km/hr.

On my PCN night run I would swing my arm slightly outward at an angle wider than my shoulder width if cyclists approaches. If  my arm touches them it mean the bike is too near to me.  

On 6/29/2023 at 10:37 PM, Kopites said:

I know you are a avid cyclist. Such statement is really uncalled. 

Cyclist should and must look out for pedestrians that have encroached onto the cyclist path. Similar to our road. 

Since it is a shared path, shouldn’t both cyclists and pedestrians have shared responsibility?

I have no empathy for ppl who don’t take care of themselves. Kenna bang then kpkb. Be it on road or PCN.

Edited by inlinesix

On 6/29/2023 at 10:57 PM, Kopites said:

On my PCN night run I would swing my arm slightly outward at an angle wider than my shoulder width if cyclists approaches. If  my arm touches them it mean the bike is too near to me.  

That's too close already like less than 40cm.

On 6/30/2023 at 6:44 AM, Atonchia said:

That's too close already like less than 40cm.

Yes. That awkward running posture is to protect myself.  I have personally experienced with those irresponsible cyclist zooming past me. You can feel the gush of wind.  😁

On 6/29/2023 at 11:09 PM, inlinesix said:

Since it is a shared path, shouldn’t both cyclists and pedestrians have shared responsibility?

I have no empathy for ppl who don’t take care of themselves. Kenna bang then kpkb. Be it on road or PCN.

Let say road user with more powerful ride should likewise do the same. No empathy when running over cyclist?

Hmmm the one in a more power mode of transport should always look out for the less powerful mode of transport(user). 

On 6/30/2023 at 7:28 AM, Kopites said:

Let say road user with more powerful ride should likewise do the same. No empathy when running over cyclist?

Hmmm the one in a more power mode of transport should always look out for the less powerful mode of transport(user). 

Unlike Pedestrian, cyclists on road has a predictable path.

Do you think children run predictably on shared path?

”A lot of parents let their children anyhow run on SHARED PATH.”

Edited by inlinesix

On 6/30/2023 at 8:01 AM, inlinesix said:

Different point of views. Pointless to debate right or wrong. How one should behave on the pcn/road.

Let move on. Be safe not to hurt or be hurt on our commute. 👍

On 6/30/2023 at 8:01 AM, inlinesix said:

Same mah, a lot of cyclist also anyhow change lane, or from pathway to road and vice-versa. 

Do you think driver can predict their path? 

On 6/28/2023 at 9:19 PM, inlinesix said:

A lot of parents let their children anyhow run on SHARED PATH.

Cyclists do  not have the right to run them down, have to be careful when riding. 

On 6/30/2023 at 9:25 AM, Ct3833 said:

Cyclists do  not have the right to run them down, have to be careful when riding. 

Shared path has speed limit of 25km/h.

Should you take care of your young child?

On 6/30/2023 at 9:22 AM, RH1667 said:

Same mah, a lot of cyclist also anyhow change lane, or from pathway to road and vice-versa. 

Do you think driver can predict their path? 

Do you let your child anyhow run on shared path?