RadX Moderator April 18, 2021 Share April 18, 2021 36 minutes ago, inlinesix said: @RadXsee above Your point is? Ppl are entitled to them but if u are not one of them, why are you defending? If you are not behaving in anyway, fun speak for others But by being obstinately involved(mid life.crisis), you are merely adding fuel to the fire. So what if they called them “idiotic”. Some really are Just learn to ignore and if you cannot stand the heat, get out of the kitchen That said, I noted you have mellowed down and not so “garang”. Do what's best to protect ur own sanity. If you feel.so.strongly, go Hong Lim park lo Over and out... ↡ Advertisement 4 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 18, 2021 Share April 18, 2021 4 minutes ago, Atonchia said: Chill chill...🥶 If feel the reply a bit heat.. then probably just ignore. Chill.. 😅 CB copy my sentiment I sue u... @Weez911 you lawyer... Send him letter😁 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 18, 2021 Share April 18, 2021 (edited) 1 minute ago, RadX said: Your point is? Ppl are entitled to them but if u are not one of them, why are you defending? If you are not behaving in anyway, fun speak for others But by being obstinately involved(mid life.crisis), you are merely adding fuel to the fire. So what if they called them “idiotic”. Some really are Just learn to ignore and if you cannot stand the heat, get out of the kitchen That said, I noted you have mellowed down and not so “garang”. Do what's best to protect ur own sanity. If you feel.so.strongly, go Hong Lim park lo Over and out... Boss, there was a spammer above my post I am not hot bf. As I mentioned previously, does the photo tell the true story? Edited April 18, 2021 by inlinesix 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 18, 2021 Share April 18, 2021 4 minutes ago, Heartbreakid said: Yeah, the rain is coming, probably will help to cool some heads here. 😆 Yah Knn.. Rain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 18, 2021 Share April 18, 2021 Just now, inlinesix said: Boss, there was a spammer above my post I am not hot bf Paiseh hahaha.. No have le.. See la u so hot kanna spammer 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged April 18, 2021 Share April 18, 2021 3 minutes ago, Atonchia said: Wow... I think if ban cyclist The backlash will be larger than banning PMD and E-cigarettes combine... Probably larger then banning chewing gum...... Bcos in the past all LLST when policies were implemented for common good of public..... I think chewing gum should be re-introduced during all the period when MRT break downs were quite regular .... at least it could be a more valid reason....comparing to cable ties 🤣🤣 One is commuters caused... the other was neglect. Well, haters gonna hate. They might even tell you that banning cyclists on the roads is the same as banning firearms, drugs and chewing gum, its for the greater public good! Not from MCF though, this is not EDMW or SG Road Vigilante's comments column, all are mature adults here capable of rational discussions, albeit with some name callings occasionally 😆 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 18, 2021 Share April 18, 2021 56 minutes ago, Weez911 said: All your posts were in-line. You have nothing to reply really. Respect is a 2-way thing and we don't need a preacher to teach us respect. We can all see how we all post in our history. This is not about reacting to difference in opinion at all. It's all about anti-socialness. Sorry I VEHEMENTLY DISAGREE! Respect is FOR THE DEAD!😂 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 18, 2021 Share April 18, 2021 1 minute ago, RadX said: Paiseh hahaha.. No have le.. See la u so hot kanna spammer The thread is so hot that spammer is looking for hot bf here. Maybe can intro James 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 18, 2021 Share April 18, 2021 1 minute ago, Lethalstrike said: Well, haters gonna hate. They might even tell you that banning cyclists on the roads is the same as banning firearms, drugs and chewing gum, its for the greater public good! Not from MCF though, this is not EDMW or SG Road Vigilante's comments column, all are mature adults here capable of rational discussions, albeit with some name callings occasionally 😆 Call a spade a spade la Some really deserve it I for the other hand, applaud and tell them.outright when I see good behavior! Same if otherwise Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 18, 2021 Share April 18, 2021 2 minutes ago, inlinesix said: The thread is so hot that spammer is looking for hot bf here. Maybe can intro James Ok all Kiss and make up or maybe not kiss..😂😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged April 18, 2021 Share April 18, 2021 9 minutes ago, Heartbreakid said: @Lethalstrike I think take bus better 😂. We get to be chauffeured around in air suspension comfort with good insulation from the UV light and exterior noise without stress though it's abit slow and have to stand during peak hour crowd. You sure take bus better now? Later your bus kanna blocked by a bus lane hogging lycra clad cyclist, then you know 😁 Take MRT best lah, surely no cyclists on the tracks. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 18, 2021 Share April 18, 2021 Just now, Lethalstrike said: You sure take bus better now? Later your bus kanna blocked by a bus lane hogging lycra clad cyclist, then you know 😁 Take MRT best lah, surely no cyclists on the tracks. Hv la cyclist bring bike on train..🤬 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic April 18, 2021 Share April 18, 2021 5 minutes ago, RadX said: Yah Knn.. Rain Talking about rain.. Rainy days will also see a lot lesser road cyclist.... Those still on road are either caught in the rain or really hardcore cyclist. Or food delivery guys. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic April 18, 2021 Share April 18, 2021 4 minutes ago, RadX said: Hv la cyclist bring bike on train..🤬 That guy a bit siao one.. even don't bring bike, people will also stand far away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 18, 2021 Share April 18, 2021 16 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Boss, there was a spammer above my post I am not hot bf. As I mentioned previously, does the photo tell the true story? In radiology we need 2 views le😂😂 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged April 18, 2021 Share April 18, 2021 8 minutes ago, RadX said: Call a spade a spade la Some really deserve it I for the other hand, applaud and tell them.outright when I see good behavior! Same if otherwise True, I agree we should just call a spade a spade, for those cyclists who had it coming. It's different though, to me, when some comments are literally calling for the spade to be put to the back of the cyclist's head, making sure they drop dead for good. These comments wishing for a cyclist death are coming from people who put their family, kids etc in their Facebook profiles. And yet, when a motorist does the same infraction, the comments are seemingly so lax in response. Perhaps that's because motorists had been doing that for eons, it had already become part and parcel on the roads. Disclaimer hor, NOT in MCF hor. I'm merely stating my observations of the general online sphere. Maybe I'm also approaching my mid life crisis soon, to be involved in this thread when I'm not even a cyclist 😶 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 18, 2021 Share April 18, 2021 2 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said: True, I agree we should just call a spade a spade, for those cyclists who had it coming. It's different though, to me, when some comments are literally calling for the spade to be put to the back of the cyclist's head, making sure they drop dead for good. These comments wishing for a cyclist death are coming from people who put their family, kids etc in their Facebook profiles. And yet, when a motorist does the same infraction, the comments are seemingly so lax in response. Perhaps that's because motorists had been doing that for eons, it had already become part and parcel on the roads. Disclaimer hor, NOT in MCF hor. I'm merely stating my observations of the general online sphere. Maybe I'm also approaching my mid life crisis soon, to be involved in this thread when I'm not even a cyclist 😶 Ccb merc and bmw liao Im also seeing more and more reckless driving stats speak for itself … vol X cf this one only 1 hahah… the number of thread volumes 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AR159 2nd Gear April 18, 2021 Share April 18, 2021 31 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said: They should, no reason why they shouldn't. There is Code of Conduct and advisory for cyclists, if I'm not mistaken. But that has proven to be futile and what all responsible road users, including responsible cyclists, are advocating for stricter regulations and penalties now. Mindset though, is a very difficult thing to change. It's going to take generations. I wonder if the primary schools still organise excursions to the Shell Road Safety Park at ECP to learn about road safety from young. In the meantime, within our society, the stick approach works better. That means fines and penalties on top of accountability. yes, sad to say that this "Code of Conduct" if exist has been ignored. it's good that the authority has stepped in and will further regulate the Code, hopefully. I belief that an identification on the bike is crucial as this may help to reduce the tendencies of non compliance by the cyclist. just as any other sets of Law and Order in the country. hopefully it may act as a deterrent/accountability to a cyclist, as in they may think twice before they wanted to commit any "traffic offence". other than that let the expert panel do their jobs. actually the roads are there for us to utilise, if only the users exercise respects and consideration among each other, the scenario maybe a lot different.... have a nice day. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...