Reckless Cyclist

Brock

44 minutes ago, Soya said:

Wahahahahaaa......somebody will tell u false impression wor

Screenshot_20210419-131934.jpg

Francis, whether major roti or minor roti of LeoTard MAMILs are baa baa black sheep is not the point. 

The point is that you have zero traceability and therefore zero accountability unless actually caught in the act by an authority (which almost never happens). 

I'm sure that only a minority of drivers are also baa baa black sheep. Does that mean we can do away with licence plates? And mandatory insurance? 

Just as we are required to have those things, so should you. For equity. And because it's just plain cow sense.

Baaaa. 

14 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

Francis, whether major roti or minor roti of LeoTard MAMILs are baa baa black sheep is not the point. 

The point is that you have zero traceability and therefore zero accountability unless actually caught in the act by an authority (which almost never happens). 

I'm sure that only a minority of drivers are also baa baa black sheep. Does that mean we can do away with licence plates? And mandatory insurance? 

Just as we are required to have those things, so should you. For equity. And because it's just plain cow sense.

Baaaa. 

img_0019.png

1 hour ago, Lethalstrike said:

Have la, cannot say pro wannabes barely use the lanes. Don't anyhow quote your own statistics and say 80%, later cyclists supporters come into this thread and bombard you with LTA official statistics on motorists infractions then you know 😁

image.png.89dcc75dceba0052d72cd2814369e647.png

I rode on into Sentosa only twice but usually in the wee wee early morning hours and there is hardly any traffic at all , but at times when the road is sloping down I do veer off - kind of scary becos of the  downhill push speed ( but with a rude bumps becos of the serrated like paint bordering it ) and onto the tarred road - gives me the “ comforting psychological space “ at such break neck speeds  

27 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

I rode on into Sentosa only twice but usually in the wee wee early morning hours and there is hardly any traffic at all , but at times when the road is sloping down I do veer off - kind of scary becos of the  downhill push speed ( but with a rude bumps becos of the serrated like paint bordering it ) and onto the tarred road - gives me the “ comforting psychological space “ at such break neck speeds  

Could be the reason why, I don't know as I've never cycled on Sentosa cycling lanes myself. Or there may be uncleared debris such as dead leaves on the cycling lanes which I can clearly see in the picture I've posted. These could be dangerous when wet, nobody knows. 

But hey, as a motorist, I just want to kpkb why got cycling lane you don't want to use. And I will snap a picture or video of you doing so, before I send it to the morons at SG Road Vigilante for social justice! 😂

Edited by Lethalstrike

7 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Sleeping on the job. Got 10000 thousand cameras also no use.

Kanna fine only 30 dollars or there about.. resources to trigger the police car n the labour cost is much more than 30 dollars.

Worst is cannot even catch the guy and let off with a warning.,

At the end of the day, the question would be, what is the problem that we are trying to solve? . Is it regulatory compliance of other people getting away with it .?

or have we arrived at a new disruptive behaviour that we better try to adopt and catch up?

Edited by Sdf4786k

1 hour ago, Soya said:

Francis Chu is who? Love Cycling SG big deal? It's time to call a spade a spade. 

This is like a typical spokeperson from a tiong chia club. No, it's only a few blacksheeps among our members who raced and modified their cars illegally, it's gives everyone a false impression. Please publicise the number of good tiong chia examples spotted, as they are not breaking the rules 😁

37 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

Kanna fine only 30 dollars or there about.. resources to trigger the police car n the labour cost is much more than 30 dollars.

Worst is cannot even catch the guy and let off with a warning.,

At the end of the day, the question would be, what is the problem that we are trying to solve? . Is it regulatory compliance of other people getting away with it .?

or have we arrived at a new disruptive behaviour that we better try to adopt and catch up?

Plus some more Sunday family weekend time gone also for the polis personnel 

4 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

Plus some more Sunday family weekend time gone also for the polis personnel 

May not be leh .. all outsource to Certis Cisco 

unless sway sway group of 40 angry cyclists gang up on a motorist that has entitlement attitude then LTA /TP will kick in

Edited by Sdf4786k

2 hours ago, Lethalstrike said:

Have la, cannot say pro wannabes barely use the lanes. Don't anyhow quote your own statistics and say 80%, later cyclists supporters come into this thread and bombard you with LTA official statistics on motorists infractions then you know 😁

image.png.89dcc75dceba0052d72cd2814369e647.png

Ya lor... what you show here is the 20% lor. 

I am a good driver. Please publicize my good driving.

I am a good citizen. Please publicize that I do not spit, steal, rob, murder, etc...

See the problem? You are supposed to be good. No need to publicize one 😂

16 minutes ago, Vid said:

I am a good driver. Please publicize my good driving.

I am a good citizen. Please publicize that I do not spit, steal, rob, murder, etc...

See the problem? You are supposed to be good. No need to publicize one 😂

@Jamesc.   ............ Has a good MIL .... has to publicize now more often in MCF 🤣🤣🤣

3 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

@Jamesc.   ............ Has a good MIL .... has to publicize now more often in MCF 🤣🤣🤣

She beat me

if I don't say she good.

5 hours ago, Soya said:

he must be very brave and bold to quote such statements. his state of denial is enormous. such a pity a person of such stature have such mentality.

he make a very bad spoke person by presenting himself as such. literally it's a joke. maybe he only listen to the good news.

5 hours ago, Soya said:

SeeKali tell you no evidence hor :XD:

1 hour ago, AR159 said:

he must be very brave and bold to quote such statements. his state of denial is enormous. such a pity a person of such stature have such mentality.

he make a very bad spoke person by presenting himself as such. literally it's a joke. maybe he only listen to the good news.

lets bombard and email them with more evidence 😏

1 hour ago, Mustank said:

SeeKali tell you no evidence hor :XD:

Juz becoz one hasn't personally seen Mt Everest, it doesn't mean it don't exist.....

6 minutes ago, Jellandross said:

Biker lan lan ownself claim ownself 

I would have brake hard :grin: