Reckless Cyclist

Brock

1 hour ago, Kxbc said:

If G implements a law where all cyclists must be brightly lit like this, then no problem.

sgleduncles10.jpg?w=1000&ssl=1

He uses car batt to power the lights? 😂

1 hour ago, Jellandross said:

Tia gong beat red light is for safety reason

nnb this is why we need to put number plates on them

13 hours ago, Hamburger said:

There is a reason why he is on 2 wheels instead of 4.

and he deserves to be one ? 🤣

8 hours ago, Fitvip said:

The cyclist has to stop, when no approaching cars, then cross!

can see that he was approaching quite fast, in the driver view, he was  like "appear from nowhere",  so he should look out for traffic, not the other way round. If he wants to cross like a king, then please dismount and push the bike across the zebra crossing. 

2 hours ago, Jellandross said:

where are the trucks? 

11 hours ago, Lethalstrike said:

Watch the video again at 0.15-0.16 secs mark, the rider clearly raised up his right hand to be visible to the driver. That's before the cyclist reached the zebra crossing. I can see why cyclist was pissed because he assumed that the driver had already saw him coming. 

Capture.JPG

My next question is, the cyclist had rear blinkers on, but he don't have a blinking front light. Cyclists should have both front and rear lights when riding at night, as required by law. Should he had a blinking front light on, the cam car would have seen him coming and stopped. And please don't wear black when riding at night lah. 

In reality , especially so dark, the driver might not have seen him.  even in the day , i dont know how many drivers would scan that far beyond both side of the zebra crossing to look out for cyclists ,  a pedestrian would not be able to reach the crossing  from that far  that a car has to be worried about. 

9 hours ago, Kxbc said:

If G implements a law where all cyclists must be brightly lit like this, then no problem.

sgleduncles10.jpg?w=1000&ssl=1

looks like a 7th month offering. 

2 hours ago, Jellandross said:

red light is for car to stop, not necessarily for bicycle to stop. they'll self regulate and exercise their rights when they're on any road. 

2 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

In reality , especially so dark, the driver might not have seen him.  even in the day , i dont know how many drivers would scan that far beyond both side of the zebra crossing to look out for cyclists ,  a pedestrian would not be able to reach the crossing  from that far  that a car has to be worried about. 

As drivers, we are used to looking out for pedestrians. They walk at about 1 or 2 m per second, so we scan about 4 - 6m left and right of the crossing, giving us 2 seconds to react and stop. But idiot speeding cyclists who think drivers can scan 20m left and right while looking out for vehicular traffic, good luck to them if they insist on cycling across the zebra crossing without slowing down. They  eventually be knocked down. They may have the right of way, but they may be dead too. 

Edited by Volvobrick

3 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

As drivers, we are used to looking out for pedestrians. They walk at about 1 or 2 m per second, so we scan about 4 - 6m left and right of the crossing, giving us 2 seconds to react and stop. But idiot speeding cyclists who think drivers can scan 20m left and right while looking out for vehicular traffic, good luck to them if they insist on cycling across the zebra crossing without slowing down. They  eventually be knocked down. They may have the right of way, but they may be dead too. 

Thats why when i cycle at pcn and cross zebra crossing, i would slow down or stop, make sure driver see me then i continue cycle. 

7 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

One more stupid thing done by pedestrian or cyclist, cross the road by walking in front of car when car turning left and driver looking their right

9 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Thats why when i cycle at pcn and cross zebra crossing, i would slow down or stop, make sure driver see me then i continue cycle. 

Same. For any crossings, I make sure the driver expressly wave me across first. Just short of red carpet 😆

I must say I have encountered many nice drivers who let me cross first even though it was not necessary.

9 minutes ago, boonhat_91 said:

Same. For any crossings, I make sure the driver expressly wave me across first. Just short of red carpet 😆

I must say I have encountered many nice drivers who let me cross first even though it was not necessary.

Respect  is alway mutual 👍

12 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

One more stupid thing done by pedestrian or cyclist, cross the road by walking in front of car when car turning left and driver looking their right

Their expectation

eyes-looking-different-directions-duane-

Edited by Jellandross

12 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

1 of the worst mentality of cyclist is they expect cars to slow down for them.

but they cannot slow down for car. if they need to brake for cars only, they kpkb everything also come out liao

6 minutes ago, Beregond said:

saw this accident sometime back.

so this is how it happen

You mean you were at the scene and saw it? Actually 2 days ago only.

What you doing at Geylang Lor 25 at 10+pm ah? 😁

Edited by Fcw75