DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged August 31, 2022 Share August 31, 2022 54 minutes ago, Beregond said: I hope he leave his contact behind, Its the right thing to do , so the victim can contact him for payment for the repair cost. the car look quite badly damage So that cyclist had poor judgement right? He couldn't gauge that the victim car was stationary!? 😁 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic August 31, 2022 Share August 31, 2022 7 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said: So that cyclist had poor judgement right? He couldn't gauge that the victim car was stationary!? 😁 Not that he cannot judge. He is properly looking at his d--k when cycling😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 31, 2022 Share August 31, 2022 1 hour ago, DOBIEMKZ said: So that cyclist had poor judgement right? He couldn't gauge that the victim car was stationary!? 😁 1 hour ago, Beregond said: Not that he cannot judge. He is properly looking at his d--k when cycling😂 Let’s do a 40km ride at average 30km/h together. After that I park a car illegally, see whether you smash into it or not lo 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic August 31, 2022 Share August 31, 2022 5 hours ago, DOBIEMKZ said: This cyclist admitted he self-banged stationary vehicle. Quoted from fb:- "25aug2022 1000hrs seletar cyclist rear ended illegal parked phv honda freed quoted Like to share about my unfortunte experience. Last Thursday (25 Aug), I left home about 9.30am for a short ride in Seletar Aerospace Hub. I rode my 1992 Greg Lemond Team Z vintage steel roadie. After riding only about 10 km, should be about 10am, I rode head-on rear ended into a stationery car just outside ST Aerospace. Unfortunately I suffered from concussion and cannot remember what happened. However, 2 passing helpful cyclists who stopped and help to give details to my wife. They also help to take some photos of the scene as well. (Only visual reference I have) I was hospitalised and discharged yesterday after some treatment n surgery. I am hoping this two gentlemen are in this community. If u are the one, appreciate you can PM me. Would like to express my gratitude to you for lending a helping hand. I will be out of ride action for couple of months. Hope I can share more but I was unable to recall. At the meantime, wish all ride safe always." Proudly stating his bicycle's long long stylo milo name means he must be a very professional biker. And they tend to admire their dixks while riding instead of looking in front. Since there's no mention of getting in touch with the car owner, I'm guessing it's not his fault as he also conveniently suffering from memory loss. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic August 31, 2022 Share August 31, 2022 On 8/22/2022 at 5:00 PM, Heartlander said: Lol that is what I have been using all along. My 15 year old alu frame bike costing only $250 when bought used easily weighed 14kg, only notable mods have been a 52T chainring and hybrid tyres. And the grueling pace I put myself under the hot sun on weekends for the last 2 years have been paying off now. But nowadays quite paiseh as fellow cyclists have been giving small encouraging small talks when stopping at traffic lights or throwing glances of disbelief when chionging that I could keep up with them or overtaking them for the distance, the most flattering had been from a pinoy cyclist who had been racing for some distance who was generous with some kind words. Maybe one of these days I should borrow a good bike to try out the difference haha. It definitely make a difference. Must have aero wheels and other aero stuff. Those marginal gains actually adds up. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged August 31, 2022 Share August 31, 2022 See this news happy happy till i saw the word "BUSES"! whahahahahahha.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 31, 2022 Share August 31, 2022 42 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said: See this news happy happy till i saw the word "BUSES"! whahahahahahha.. Ok la Group larger than 10 can ride along this road on Sunday 🤭 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged August 31, 2022 Share August 31, 2022 Just now, inlinesix said: Ok la Group larger than 10 can ride along this road on Sunday 🤭 currently not uncommon to see more than 10 liao loh.. i guess with this may see group of 100! whahahahahaha.. but for me i don do group ride de.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic August 31, 2022 Share August 31, 2022 9 hours ago, inlinesix said: Let’s do a 40km ride at average 30km/h together. After that I park a car illegally, see whether you smash into it or not lo In this case he did not ride 40km , he got into accident about 30min after his ride. Moreover, if a driver is so tired on the road , he should stop driving to avoid the risk of rear ending another car, likewise when a cyclist is tired, he should not be riding, at least when he is not participating in a competition. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 31, 2022 Share August 31, 2022 9 hours ago, inlinesix said: Let’s do a 40km ride at average 30km/h together. After that I park a car illegally, see whether you smash into it or not lo If cannot then don’t ride If bicycle people crash into my Musso behind cargo bed, i no need call ambulance i straightaway bring them hospital 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 31, 2022 Share August 31, 2022 1 hour ago, Ody_2004 said: See this news happy happy till i saw the word "BUSES"! whahahahahahha.. Bicycle people want the whole road lah you give bus lane, they say is Low quality part of the road aiyah tell Govt pave the road gold lah ask mata lead them and behind them lah 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic September 1, 2022 Share September 1, 2022 3 minutes ago, Mustank said: Bicycle people want the whole road lah you give bus lane, they say is Low quality part of the road aiyah tell Govt pave the road gold lah ask mata lead them and behind them lah I can already predict - give them the whole lane in group of more than 10, they will complain some (Big) groups too slow and block their lane and so onto the next non bike lane! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 6th Gear September 1, 2022 Share September 1, 2022 (edited) 17 hours ago, DOBIEMKZ said: Serve him right. "Cyclist did not conform to traffic signals and an oncoming car collided into the cyclist." I dun mind these cyclists who crash into public barrier, lamp post or whatever... SG govt will use tax payers money to repair... in this case, the car drivers have to pay for someone stupidity. Can they request for tax payers fund to repair the car? Someone is just sitting there collecting bonus. More deaths, more injuries, more accidents with VIP need to happen, before the yes sir man sitting in a big room with air con, presses the panic button just like recent construction incidents news. Edited September 1, 2022 by jcmm 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic September 1, 2022 Share September 1, 2022 15 hours ago, Stratovarius said: thats the problem of our bicyclist. Most of them dont drive and they dont understand how traffic control works. Once they see the cars stop at the traffic light on one side of the road, even the man is still red, they would assume mother Earth stopped rotating for them so they can cross the road. the cyclist is an idiot. should have flown higher and further. if cannot understand a red man means stop, then ought to be taken out. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic September 1, 2022 Share September 1, 2022 3 minutes ago, jcmm said: I dun mind these cyclists who crash into public barrier, lamp post or whatever... SG govt will use tax payers money to repair... in this case, the car drivers have to pay for someone stupidity. Can they request for tax payers fund to repair the car? Someone is just sitting there collecting bonus. More death, more injuries, more accident with VIP need to happen, before someone sitting press the panic button just like recent construction incidents news. if you see the cycling forum. cyclist KPKB after rear ending a stationary vehicle. can rear end a dump truck too. Champions like these deserve it. dump truck so damn big also cannot see. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged September 1, 2022 Share September 1, 2022 20 minutes ago, Mustank said: Bicycle people want the whole road lah you give bus lane, they say is Low quality part of the road aiyah tell Govt pave the road gold lah ask mata lead them and behind them lah Errr i don need as i live with the constraints and make the best out of it. I cycle abt 4am till say 7.30am on weekend mainly sunday where i don think I inconvenienced anyone lah.. i valued my life more than the love of cycling 🤣 4 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic September 1, 2022 Share September 1, 2022 2 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said: Errr i don need as i live with the constraints and make the best out of it. I cycle abt 4am till say 7.30am on weekend mainly sunday where i don think I inconvenienced anyone lah.. i valued my life more than the love of cycling 🤣 4am! Very considerate but drunk drivers will be heading home around that timing especially during weekends! 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged September 1, 2022 Share September 1, 2022 Just now, Volvobrick said: 4am! Very considerate but drunk drivers will be heading home around that timing especially during weekends! Yes that my fear.. but what can i ask for more when drivers in general hate us? ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...