Reckless Cyclist

Brock

1 hour ago, jcmm said:

Dunno what was your argument about, if u selectively read on just $$$ "road tax"  ..then I have nothing to rebut with someone who dun read properly. A cyclist needs to know the way of riding... turn right, left when u r safe, stop beating the red light, stop using zebra crossing, etc. Pay the insurance n if u foolishly get into accident, pay the damage which car drivers do... 

If u want to just focus on rich pay more n get the right to drive in SG road then u can carry on with others or u can go other country to argue. I am here to reason n not aunties arguing in the market. 

I didn't know in public form must publish thesis or research paper when one chat.🤣

Argument here meant having a healthy debate of opinions here.

Not having quarrels like you mentioned in market.🤦

1 hour ago, Stratovarius said:

One does not simply love cockroaches.

Need some kind of pest control.

Infestation getting very serious. 

Again... these idiots just rode as if they were on france de tour, the whole road was meant for them to race on. 

Edited by jcmm

On 8/31/2022 at 8:05 PM, Beregond said:

I hope he leave his contact behind, Its the right thing to do , so the victim can contact him for payment for the repair cost. 

the car look quite badly damage

Yes it is …… but why is it on zig zag lines parked ? 

4 hours ago, BanCoe said:

Yes it is …… but why is it on zig zag lines parked ? 

I dun know and i dun really bother or care why.

i only know i have to spot it and avoid it,

Be it i am walking, jogging, cycling or driving. 

we can come out 1001 reasons and theory why that car is there. But is it any important?

I sincerely hope u will act the same as me. If u have the champion thinking as another guy that if that car is 'illegal ' park, then u gonna buang it from behind. Then its extremely sad.😁

36 minutes ago, Beregond said:

I dun know and i dun really bother or care why.

i only know i have to spot it and avoid it,

Be it i am walking, jogging, cycling or driving. 

we can come out 1001 reasons and theory why that car is there. But is it any important?

I sincerely hope u will act the same as me. If u have the champion thinking as another guy that if that car is 'illegal ' park, then u gonna buang it from behind. Then its extremely sad.😁

Chit chat lah🤣 ….. it’s a road bike …adrenaline rush when biking …. Might be dark …. Wet roads …..Might be too fast ….. we live amongst them …. Lesson learnt by both car owner n biker ….. well the hard way 

12 hours ago, inlinesix said:

Thanks James

Giving credit where it is due. 

This cyclist is wearing proper helmet, dismounted and crossing the zebra crossing pushing. Thumbs up. 

Imagine if she insisted on her right of way and cycle across the zebra crossing as "recommended" by AMAP? 

Now, tell me how other many cyclist do that in real life? 

3 minutes ago, Vratenza said:

Giving credit where it is due. 

This cyclist is wearing proper helmet, dismounted and crossing the zebra crossing pushing. Thumbs up. 

Imagine if she insisted on her right of way and cycle across the zebra crossing as "recommended" by AMAP? 

Now, tell me how other many cyclist do that in real life? 

I was wondering whether the recommendation included not looking out for oncoming vehicles. That’s what a lot of you are saying.

Your last question I have no answer.

13 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

I was wondering whether the recommendation included not looking out for oncoming vehicles. That’s what a lot of you are saying.

Your last question I have no answer.

You mean "looking out" as in the petrol anti-collusion panel's "continue monitoring"? 

1 minute ago, inlinesix said:

Included in recommendation or not?

Yes...

But that is like asking if road safety council recommend for pedestrian to look left and right before crossing the road, for pedestrian to stop and wait at the start of zebra crossing to ensure the drivers stop for you before crossing....

Just now, Vratenza said:

Yes...

But that is like asking if road safety council recommend for pedestrian to look left and right before crossing the road, for pedestrian to stop and wait at the start of zebra crossing to ensure the drivers stop for you before crossing....

If it is included, it is a USER issue lo.

By the way, does pedestrian has to continue monitor while crossing?

2 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

I said it before in the forum. A cyclist approaching the zebra crossing/pedestrian crossing at discretionary turn junctions at higher than walking speed is a danger to himself and the other road users.

Dismount and push. 

If want to stay on pavement, stick to it. If want to go on the road, stick to it. Don't change at whims. 

As what I have always advocated, your safety is in your own hands. Not AMAP "expert" recommendation. I rather be wrong than dead. 

1 hour ago, Vratenza said:

I said it before in the forum. A cyclist approaching the zebra crossing/pedestrian crossing at discretionary turn junctions at higher than walking speed is a danger to himself and the other road users.

Dismount and push. 

If want to stay on pavement, stick to it. If want to go on the road, stick to it. Don't change at whims. 

As what I have always advocated, your safety is in your own hands. Not AMAP "expert" recommendation. I rather be wrong than dead. 

I agree with you.

I will copy your “As what I have always advocated, your safety is in your own hands. Not AMAP "expert" recommendation.” whenever someone blame AMAP again.

4 hours ago, Beregond said:

Only if I drove a COE Musso. 

6 hours ago, inlinesix said:

if road user can't even check if the lane ahead is clear (for e.g. illegally parked vehicles),  how should we expect pedestrian to look left and right for oncoming vehicles before crossing?

Was out cycling this morning.. was watching out for wild boar as usual but this time round something different happened wor..

Was just cycling along pungol waterway while i saw 3 figures by the side of the waterway.. one chio bu, one lady and the other figure i cannot see properly.

As i rode pass i shout out "Do you need any help?".. the chio bu replied "Yes!".. then i stopped and parked my bike.. Hey who can resist helping chio bu? whahahahaha..

It was dark..then on clearer look.. an old man was lying near the water edge.. I ask the ladies if they know him.. they said nope.. they just trying  to help him up.. 

While i moved down the slide slope.. I asked him if he ok or injured.. he said ok then i saw he got a urine bag... he kept asking for his slipper which i cannot see clearly where..i asked the other lady to shine her PMD light to our path as i trying to see if there's wheelchair that maybe rolled to the water.. heng boh..  he was quite weak.. so slowly slowly with the chio bu help we managed to get him up and move him to a sitting area.. can see some little blood stain on his shorts.. 

I asked him further where he stay "Xiao Bo" he replied.. i dunno where but the PMD lady said BUGIS! omg from bugis to pungol waterway with a urine bag with no wallet n identity.. eventually the chio bu called 999 and seek police assistance.

I din wait for police and left.. guess could be the case of dementia...

• Praise 13

1 hour ago, Ody_2004 said:

Was out cycling this morning.. was watching out for wild boar as usual but this time round something different happened wor..

Was just cycling along pungol waterway while i saw 3 figures by the side of the waterway.. one chio bu, one lady and the other figure i cannot see properly.

As i rode pass i shout out "Do you need any help?".. the chio bu replied "Yes!".. then i stopped and parked my bike.. Hey who can resist helping chio bu? whahahahaha..

It was dark..then on clearer look.. an old man was lying near the water edge.. I ask the ladies if they know him.. they said nope.. they just trying  to help him up.. 

While i moved down the slide slope.. I asked him if he ok or injured.. he said ok then i saw he got a urine bag... he kept asking for his slipper which i cannot see clearly where..i asked the other lady to shine her PMD light to our path as i trying to see if there's wheelchair that maybe rolled to the water.. heng boh..  he was quite weak.. so slowly slowly with the chio bu help we managed to get him up and move him to a sitting area.. can see some little blood stain on his shorts.. 

I asked him further where he stay "Xiao Bo" he replied.. i dunno where but the PMD lady said BUGIS! omg from bugis to pungol waterway with a urine bag with no wallet n identity.. eventually the chio bu called 999 and seek police assistance.

I din wait for police and left.. guess could be the case of dementia...

Got chiobu photo? My fren ask.

8 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

Got chiobu photo? My fren ask.

Sadly i din take! Whahahahaha.. if i 20 years younger i will get her number 🤣