Kklim Supercharged October 22, 2023 Share October 22, 2023 How come no videos of such cyclists in Rochalie Dr or Ridout Rd? ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic October 22, 2023 Share October 22, 2023 On 10/21/2023 at 11:31 PM, Atonchia said: A lot of big characters on the road lah. It's like if I am driving .... then all other road users are KNS .... Too slow, too fast, too KL, too low situational awareness..... If I am riding a motorbike, I will split lane etc ..... for safety .... So won't bang the rear bumpers etc ... If I drive bus.... I should be given way when I need to filter right to turn right.... Doesn't matter if the vehicles need to jam brake for me. If I am cycling.... I can chiong amber or red light.... Bcos my strava avg speed going to be lower if I stop and I need higher pedaling power from a dead start. We just need more of every type of road users.... Then more videos can be shared and discussed here. 🤣 You left out pedestrians.... 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic October 22, 2023 Share October 22, 2023 On 10/22/2023 at 12:46 PM, Volvobrick said: You left out pedestrians.... Yes. Majority of pedestrians eyes stucked on phones.... some walked like their grandfather own the road. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged October 22, 2023 Share October 22, 2023 On 10/21/2023 at 11:18 PM, Atonchia said: Dunno what actually happened..... video can't really see clearly. We need more taxi drivers who can let out CCB loudly anytime.... 🤣 But I don't think they dare to say it loudly at airport. 😅 I'll clap for they if they can do the same thing at airport.... it's pretty clear that they were riding in the middle lane instead of the left lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged October 22, 2023 Share October 22, 2023 On 10/21/2023 at 11:31 PM, Atonchia said: A lot of big characters on the road lah. It's like if I am driving .... then all other road users are KNS .... Too slow, too fast, too KL, too low situational awareness..... If I am riding a motorbike, I will split lane etc ..... for safety .... So won't bang the rear bumpers etc ... If I drive bus.... I should be given way when I need to filter right to turn right.... Doesn't matter if the vehicles need to jam brake for me. If I am cycling.... I can chiong amber or red light.... Bcos my strava avg speed going to be lower if I stop and I need higher pedaling power from a dead start. We just need more of every type of road users.... Then more videos can be shared and discussed here. 🤣 have u checked out the "reckless drivers" thread? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic October 22, 2023 Share October 22, 2023 On 10/22/2023 at 1:17 PM, Shibadog said: it's pretty clear that they were riding in the middle lane instead of the left lane. I didn't see the full video....😅 Off it once CCB came out from the driver. If making a right turn, all vehicles should be on the right lane after the turn right? Then filter to left? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged October 22, 2023 Share October 22, 2023 On 10/22/2023 at 2:25 PM, Atonchia said: I didn't see the full video....😅 Off it once CCB came out from the driver. If making a right turn, all vehicles should be on the right lane after the turn right? Then filter to left? so you didn't see the full vid yet you said "Dunno what actually happened..... video can't really see clearly." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic October 22, 2023 Share October 22, 2023 (edited) On 10/22/2023 at 2:38 PM, Shibadog said: so you didn't see the full vid yet you said "Dunno what actually happened..... video can't really see clearly." Yah lah, can't see clearly what the cause of why the agitation. When I scroll off the video when the vulgarities came out. My phone not connected to headphones or earphone... Some more shouted so loud. Edited October 22, 2023 by Atonchia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic October 22, 2023 Share October 22, 2023 (edited) On 10/21/2023 at 6:14 PM, jcmm said: Taxi driver vs cyclists.... When will the top finished monitoring the situation? After no bonus? Police probing confrontation between cyclists and cabby near Middle Road i wonder how are they going to find the cyclists . https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/police-probing-confrontation-between-cyclists-and-cabby-near-middle-road Edited October 22, 2023 by Ct3833 2 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 22, 2023 Share October 22, 2023 On 10/22/2023 at 7:39 PM, Ct3833 said: Police probing confrontation between cyclists and cabby near Middle Road i wonder how are they going to find the cyclists . https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/police-probing-confrontation-between-cyclists-and-cabby-near-middle-road Some bicycle fellow ram into mother and daughter in east coast donno found already or not 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic October 22, 2023 Share October 22, 2023 On 10/22/2023 at 7:39 PM, Ct3833 said: Police probing confrontation between cyclists and cabby near Middle Road i wonder how are they going to find the cyclists . https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/police-probing-confrontation-between-cyclists-and-cabby-near-middle-road Just need to facial recognize 1. Then all the others will Kwai Kwai appear. Else trace back who posted the video. In sg tough to hide. I seriously hope some of these cyclist works for Ah gong or is someone senior. Can’t wait for them to tio pok. 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic October 22, 2023 Share October 22, 2023 (edited) On 10/22/2023 at 7:52 PM, Mkl22 said: Just need to facial recognize 1. Then all the others will Kwai Kwai appear. Else trace back who posted the video. In sg tough to hide. I seriously hope some of these cyclist works for Ah gong or is someone senior. Can’t wait for them to tio pok. Good to know that, hope they can be identified soon. Whether they are seniors, i would expect the seniors to be of better quality than that. Behavior is an important attribite in leadership considerstion, i hope i am not wrong. Edited October 22, 2023 by Ct3833 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 22, 2023 Share October 22, 2023 On 10/22/2023 at 7:39 PM, Ct3833 said: Police probing confrontation between cyclists and cabby near Middle Road i wonder how are they going to find the cyclists . https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/police-probing-confrontation-between-cyclists-and-cabby-near-middle-road Looks like 半金八兩. Taxi driver might get the worst end of the stick Just like the lorry driver🤦🏻♀️ “In the video, five cyclists can be seen riding in the left and centre lanes of the three-lane road behind a ComfortDelGro taxi. The taxi abruptly stops for a traffic light, a car length away from the vehicle in front of it. The move caused one of the cyclists to hit or almost hit the rear-end of the taxi.” 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 22, 2023 Share October 22, 2023 On 10/22/2023 at 7:39 PM, Ct3833 said: Police probing confrontation between cyclists and cabby near Middle Road i wonder how are they going to find the cyclists . https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/police-probing-confrontation-between-cyclists-and-cabby-near-middle-road The driver is heard uttering vulgarities before walking to the front of his vehicle. A cyclist, who had stopped close to the front of the vehicle, then falls to the ground, together with his bicycle. It is not clear what actually caused him to fall. I know why. Because he’s a GUNIANG! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 22, 2023 Share October 22, 2023 On 10/22/2023 at 8:34 PM, Fcw75 said: The driver is heard uttering vulgarities before walking to the front of his vehicle. A cyclist, who had stopped close to the front of the vehicle, then falls to the ground, together with his bicycle. It is not clear what actually caused him to fall. I know why. Because he’s a GUNIANG! Bro, when you are riding, don’t be so macho hor. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic October 22, 2023 Share October 22, 2023 On 10/22/2023 at 8:34 PM, Fcw75 said: The driver is heard uttering vulgarities before walking to the front of his vehicle. A cyclist, who had stopped close to the front of the vehicle, then falls to the ground, together with his bicycle. It is not clear what actually caused him to fall. I know why. Because he’s a GUNIANG! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 22, 2023 Share October 22, 2023 On 10/22/2023 at 8:56 PM, Ct3833 said: Swarm of flies. 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic October 22, 2023 Share October 22, 2023 Hit the rear of taxi? Please keep a safe distance, if not don't ride. ↡ Advertisement 4 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...