inlinesix Hypersonic October 22, 2023 Share October 22, 2023 On 10/22/2023 at 9:04 PM, Fcw75 said: Swarm of flies. 😁 Rem you are also riding nowadays. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 22, 2023 Share October 22, 2023 (edited) On 10/22/2023 at 8:34 PM, Fcw75 said: The driver is heard uttering vulgarities before walking to the front of his vehicle. A cyclist, who had stopped close to the front of the vehicle, then falls to the ground, together with his bicycle. It is not clear what actually caused him to fall. I know why. Because he’s a GUNIANG! bo tai bo ji. u driving, then kenna group of road hog cyclist that dun follow the law. Nvm, bo tai bo ji, they rear end u , worst, they got no insurance, u cannot claim them, Then worst, they whole group surroud u , and get aggressive, demanding to know why u brake ( when they dun keep safe distance themself) If u kenna smilar case, will u get agitated and spew vulgarities. And worst still, your vehicle not even moving, 1 leotard go buang your front bumper and pretend to fall down, acting better then WWF Edited October 22, 2023 by Beregond 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic October 22, 2023 Share October 22, 2023 On 10/22/2023 at 7:39 PM, Ct3833 said: Police probing confrontation between cyclists and cabby near Middle Road i wonder how are they going to find the cyclists . https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/police-probing-confrontation-between-cyclists-and-cabby-near-middle-road Thought the cyclist wanted to sue the taxi driver? They probably will also lodge police report to TP? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic October 22, 2023 Share October 22, 2023 Ok, I lowered the volume and watched the video.... They were turning right from Victoria Street into middle road. Of course need to to be from right lane then filter to middle lane. Even when I drive pass here, I also stay in middle lane, because left lane is turn left+straight lane, right most lane is right+straight lane. If I want to turn to Bencoolen St, confirm will stay in middle lane and keep left before the junction. Same for cycling... After they turned right trying to filter left, but another vehicle going to turn left so left lane is blocked and not all of them can filter to left lane. Basically it's like any car bumping to vehicle in front. Except this round is cyclist. If Taxi driver done it purposely and can be proven so then too bad for him. But his road rage behaviour.... Likely will lose licence or probably jail for pushing the cyclist. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic October 23, 2023 Share October 23, 2023 (edited) On 10/22/2023 at 8:33 PM, inlinesix said: Looks like 半金八兩. Taxi driver might get the worst end of the stick Just like the lorry driver🤦🏻♀️ “In the video, five cyclists can be seen riding in the left and centre lanes of the three-lane road behind a ComfortDelGro taxi. The taxi abruptly stops for a traffic light, a car length away from the vehicle in front of it. The move caused one of the cyclists to hit or almost hit the rear-end of the taxi.” Agree, the driver behavior is wrong, he may get his license revoked. From what @Atonchia's observation, the cyclist way of riding may not be wrong, got to see exactly what happen before the accident. But sometimes i can feel quitte frustrated when a group of ya ya papaya leotard cyclists in front of me too, to be honest. 😄 My take for cyclists is, they have to know they are vulnerable and slow on the road , they have to be considerate and give way to fast moving vehicles , dont just because they have the right of the way , they ride like a king on the road . Edited October 23, 2023 by Ct3833 4 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic October 23, 2023 Share October 23, 2023 On 10/23/2023 at 8:43 AM, Ct3833 said: Agree, the driver behavior is wrong, he may get his license revoked. From what @Atonchia's observation, the cyclist way of riding may not be wrong, got to see exactly what happen before the accident. But sometimes i can feel quitte frustrated when a group of ya ya papaya leotard cyclists in front of me too, to be honest. 😄 My take for cyclists is, they have to know they are vulnerable and slow on the road , they have to be considerate and give way to fast moving vehicles , dont just because they have the right of the way , they ride like a king on the road . alas once leotard is on the balls get squeezed and gives them extra testosterone to be the king of the road. 🤣 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 23, 2023 Share October 23, 2023 On 10/23/2023 at 8:43 AM, Ct3833 said: But sometimes i can feel quitte frustrated when a group of ya ya papaya leotard cyclists in front of me too, to be honest. 😄 My take for cyclists is, they have to know they are vulnerable and slow on the road , they have to be considerate and give way to fast moving vehicles , dont just because they have the right of the way , they ride like a king on the road . I have similar frustration when motorcycle hogs Lane 1. Describe how you got blocked. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic October 23, 2023 Share October 23, 2023 On 10/23/2023 at 10:39 AM, inlinesix said: I have similar frustration when motorcycle hogs Lane 1. Describe how you got blocked. One common sight, 2 or 3 slow leotard cyclists with two of then riding on the road or stopping at a traffic junction in abreast, they could have just ridden in line and give way for faster moving vehicles to overtake them. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 23, 2023 Share October 23, 2023 (edited) On 10/23/2023 at 11:12 AM, Ct3833 said: One common sight, 2 or 3 slow leotard cyclists with two of then riding on the road or stopping at a traffic junction in abreast, they could have just ridden in line and give way for faster moving vehicles to overtake them. Totally apple and orange. What does hogging got to do with rear end. Surrounding vehicle in the middle of the road. Acting aggressive. Obstructing traffic. 🤦🤷 Edited October 23, 2023 by Beregond 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 23, 2023 Share October 23, 2023 (edited) On 10/23/2023 at 11:27 AM, Beregond said: Totally apple and orange. What does hogging got to do with rear end. Surrounding vehicle in the middle of the road. Acting aggressive. Obstructing traffic. 🤦🤷 “In the video, five cyclists can be seen riding in the left and centre lanes of the three-lane road behind a ComfortDelGro taxi. The taxi abruptly stops for a traffic light, a car length away from the vehicle in front of it. The move caused one of the cyclists to hit or almost hit the rear-end of the taxi.” Edited October 23, 2023 by inlinesix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic October 23, 2023 Share October 23, 2023 On 10/23/2023 at 8:43 AM, Ct3833 said: Agree, the driver behavior is wrong, he may get his license revoked. From what @Atonchia's observation, the cyclist way of riding may not be wrong, got to see exactly what happen before the accident. But sometimes i can feel quitte frustrated when a group of ya ya papaya leotard cyclists in front of me too, to be honest. 😄 My take for cyclists is, they have to know they are vulnerable and slow on the road , they have to be considerate and give way to fast moving vehicles , dont just because they have the right of the way , they ride like a king on the road . They think they cycle very fast one.... Like 30km/h. 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitmugen 5th Gear October 23, 2023 Share October 23, 2023 On 10/22/2023 at 10:32 PM, Atonchia said: Ok, I lowered the volume and watched the video.... They were turning right from Victoria Street into middle road. Of course need to to be from right lane then filter to middle lane. Even when I drive pass here, I also stay in middle lane, because left lane is turn left+straight lane, right most lane is right+straight lane. If I want to turn to Bencoolen St, confirm will stay in middle lane and keep left before the junction. Same for cycling... After they turned right trying to filter left, but another vehicle going to turn left so left lane is blocked and not all of them can filter to left lane. Basically it's like any car bumping to vehicle in front. Except this round is cyclist. If Taxi driver done it purposely and can be proven so then too bad for him. But his road rage behaviour.... Likely will lose licence or probably jail for pushing the cyclist. The left most lane can be used for going straight also. But the cyclists were not making any effort to filter to the left. They were occupying all of the middle lane. So as a driver how should we drive? All filter to extreme right lane or quietly follow behind in the middle lane? 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 23, 2023 Share October 23, 2023 All drivers must clear way for the retards in leotards so that they can do their tour de singapore. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 23, 2023 Share October 23, 2023 On 10/23/2023 at 6:35 PM, Fcw75 said: All drivers must clear way for the retards in leotards so that they can do their tour de singapore. Bro, don't forget you are riding nowadays hor. 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear October 23, 2023 Share October 23, 2023 First world problem. While people are busy making ends meet. We have cyclists riding for fun, being a nuisance and challenge other road users. Hahaha. 4 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic October 24, 2023 Share October 24, 2023 (edited) On 10/23/2023 at 6:29 PM, Fitmugen said: The left most lane can be used for going straight also. But the cyclists were not making any effort to filter to the left. They were occupying all of the middle lane. So as a driver how should we drive? All filter to extreme right lane or quietly follow behind in the middle lane? For this instance, it looked like they are trying to filter to lane one, a few of them already at lane one.... just happened that Middle Rd junctions are quite close. The rear ending cyclist probably didn't read the traffic condition good enough. If the car ahead of taxi had stop due to red light, he should have ready himself to stop. When a vehicle on the left lane had signal to turn left, no cyclist or motorcyclist will keep to near kerbside to go straight. Sure bump into turning car. So will go on a straight-going lane. Under this condition, they probably should be doing single file instead of abreast if only one lane is passable. Edited October 24, 2023 by Atonchia 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 24, 2023 Share October 24, 2023 On 10/23/2023 at 10:43 PM, Heartbreakid said: First world problem. While people are busy making ends meet. We have cyclists riding for fun, being a nuisance and challenge other road users. Hahaha. these cyclist famous liao, almost every social media wacking them, like rats crossing the streets. Even make it to radio discussion with lawyer etc etc . 😂 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic October 24, 2023 Share October 24, 2023 On 10/23/2023 at 6:35 PM, Fcw75 said: All drivers must clear way for the retards in leotards so that they can do their tour de singapore. Give slack lah ….. It’s Middle Road ….. so preambree tree England means can ride in the middle of the Road 🤣 ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...