Reckless Cyclist

Brock

On 5/26/2024 at 11:14 PM, Beregond said:

Hopefully it's a long term effort.

That why we need to keep sharing those video and spreading them to ensure the authorities know how bad the situation is.

Punishment need to has deterrence effect. 

I propose imprisonment for those flouting the rules. Put the whole group into the cell for a day or two. They can be buddies inside. 

Confiscate their bikes. Send to scrap yard. Upload the pictures on social media....bikes crashed....become waste metal. 

Edited by Kopites

On 5/27/2024 at 9:35 AM, Kopites said:

I propose imprisonment for those flouting the rules. Put the whole group into the cell for a day or two. They can be buddies inside. 

Confiscate their bikes. Send to scrap yard. Upload the pictures on social media....bikes crashed....become waste metal. 

Yup.

The current punishment is too weak from deterring cyclist from breaking the law. 

Not pain not itchy at all. Worst is there are no way to identify them, with the weak punishment,  it make thing worst.

Thats why i keep recommend that cyclist that are caught , if they got driving licence,  the points will be deducted from there.

Its the same of we are passenger of a car and we dun put seatbeat. We get punish also if that car is caught despite not being  the driver. Because we know the law.

If cyclist got licence and they are caught. No excuse for them. 

We start with this.  Then we move on to heavier punishment. If needed.

On 5/27/2024 at 9:47 AM, metalstream said:

Will not happen so soon, as general elections is round the corner  😁

Actually is not difficult to get rid of cyclist/pma/pmd from the road. 

Is not impossible. Is easy. 

Like we see at car park. "Park at your own risk". 

Government should campaign "ride/cycle at your own risk". Or "Do has sufficient insurance coverage when taking two wheels onto the road‘’.

🤣🤣🤣

See how many dare to take the road. Currently they offered too much protection imo. Karen mentality.

Edited by Kopites

On 5/27/2024 at 10:20 AM, Kopites said:

Actually is not difficult to get rid of cyclist/pma/pmd from the road. 

Is not impossible. Is easy. 

Like we see at car park. "Park at your own risk". 

Government should campaign "ride/cycle at your own risk". Or "Do has sufficient insurance coverage when taking two wheels onto the road‘’.

🤣🤣🤣

See how many dare to take the road. Currently they offered too much protection imo. Karen mentality.

Pmd and pma. All those that are not allow on the road. They are really at their own risk.

But with cyclist, we cannot say this.. Why? Because alot of ppl use cycling as a form of transport to get from 1 location to another. 

These ppl are the genuine road user.

But because of the need to take care of this group of ppl who need to use the road to cycle. 

The other group take advantage,  those that cycle on the road for leisure or sport.

They are like rats 💩 in a good pot of porridge. 

Imagine if the road can be use for sport and leisure mean.

Can I take my street soccer shoe and dribble by the side of the road?

Or practice my basketball alone the side? Or even jogging on the road?

No we are not allow and we dun do that  , and it make zero sense. 

Then why is sport / leisure cycling allow?

They prey on the fact that normal ppl need to cycle on the road for normal means.

Like I say cyclist on the road exists long long ago. They alway enjoy a good relationship with driver and vehicle. 

Respect is given to 1 another,  without the need for any extra rules and laws at all.

Why suddenly some cockernanen introduce sport and leisure cycling,  then suddenly so many friction and issue arise?

On 5/26/2024 at 10:44 PM, metalstream said:

Very impressed with this wayang.

Is this one-off or ongoing on a daily basis?

Need to direct attention away from SQ321....

On 5/27/2024 at 3:17 PM, Beregond said:

Pmd and pma. All those that are not allow on the road. They are really at their own risk.

But with cyclist, we cannot say this.. Why? Because alot of ppl use cycling as a form of transport to get from 1 location to another. 

These ppl are the genuine road user.

But because of the need to take care of this group of ppl who need to use the road to cycle. 

The other group take advantage,  those that cycle on the road for leisure or sport.

They are like rats 💩 in a good pot of porridge. 

Imagine if the road can be use for sport and leisure mean.

Can I take my street soccer shoe and dribble by the side of the road?

Or practice my basketball alone the side? Or even jogging on the road?

No we are not allow and we dun do that  , and it make zero sense. 

Then why is sport / leisure cycling allow?

They prey on the fact that normal ppl need to cycle on the road for normal means.

Like I say cyclist on the road exists long long ago. They alway enjoy a good relationship with driver and vehicle. 

Respect is given to 1 another,  without the need for any extra rules and laws at all.

Why suddenly some cockernanen introduce sport and leisure cycling,  then suddenly so many friction and issue arise?

Cycling clubs grew too large...so when one call a ride....all turn up...

But they don't know how to split into smaller group with distance maintain......

On 5/27/2024 at 8:59 PM, Atonchia said:

Cycling clubs grew too large...so when one call a ride....all turn up...

But they don't know how to split into smaller group with distance maintain......

If got ride captain, unlikely to happen.

On 5/27/2024 at 9:01 PM, inlinesix said:

If got ride captain, unlikely to happen.

Yah...no one make the call to spilt into less than group of 10, so all just cluster together....

25 person can 8-8-9.

Fastest 8 goes in front... Slowest 9  in the last group... Not much bunching issue if stick to that.

Probably didn't want to be identified as those last group..... All just ride together lah🤣

On 5/27/2024 at 11:56 PM, metalstream said:

May Day, May Day. Calling for LTA & TP. Where are you? 😁

Confirmed these cyclists come from good families. Nobody catch them.

after one day publicity, all go into aircon room again, see lah, cockroaches came out again

This group took only one lane with light traffic and didn't beat red lights can close one eye lah. Some looks like auntie TP also pai seh scold them like scolding own moms....

On 5/28/2024 at 11:04 PM, Ct3833 said:

after one day publicity, all go into aircon room again, see lah, cockroaches came out again

On 5/28/2024 at 11:16 PM, Volvobrick said:

This group took only one lane with light traffic and didn't beat red lights can close one eye lah. Some looks like auntie TP also pai seh scold them like scolding own moms....

This could be bunching up rather than large groups.
Hearsay the latest directive from TP is that cyclists are encouraged to bunch up at traffic light.

The gap btw groups to be maintained once traffic light turns green.

If the gap of 30m to be maintained, a long line of traffic will form with large numbers of cyclists on the road.

Edited by inlinesix

where is the big lorry when is needed

Why authority no pick one long stretch of ulu public road with U turn, close off most lanes for these tour de wherever wannabes to cycle round and round until their legs cramp on alternate Saturday or Sunday? 26 times a year not enuf to train and represent whatever club or country?

Of course, must make public announcement on when and where...so that all vehicle users including the lorries know where to avoid or look for them...😁

On 5/27/2024 at 9:35 AM, Kopites said:

Just cut the top tube and return the bike to them. Why waste electricity scrapping those bikes? And most of them use carbon bikes nowadays. Worth nothing if crushed :D