Volvobrick Hypersonic June 19, 2024 Share June 19, 2024 On 6/19/2024 at 11:19 PM, Beregond said: https://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore-seen/man-seen-bleeding-from-head-after-accident-with-cyclist-at-sungei-serangoon-park Man seen bleeding from head after accident with cyclist at Sungei Serangoon park connector Unless you cycle at a walking pace, PCN is dangerous for both pedestrians and cyclists. And add PMDs/eBikes to the mixed, this type of accidents will happen anytime. ↡ Advertisement 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged June 20, 2024 Share June 20, 2024 On 6/20/2024 at 12:40 AM, Volvobrick said: Unless you cycle at a walking pace, PCN is dangerous for both pedestrians and cyclists. And add PMDs/eBikes to the mixed, this type of accidents will happen anytime. It's the same as lane splitting at high speed through a jam, you never know what will happen. And if you're riding too fast to react to sudden situations, that's a disaster waiting to happen. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 20, 2024 Share June 20, 2024 On 6/20/2024 at 12:40 AM, Volvobrick said: Unless you cycle at a walking pace, PCN is dangerous for both pedestrians and cyclists. And add PMDs/eBikes to the mixed, this type of accidents will happen anytime. That's why bicycle was never allowed on pedestrians until 2010 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 20, 2024 Share June 20, 2024 On 6/20/2024 at 12:40 AM, Volvobrick said: Unless you cycle at a walking pace, PCN is dangerous for both pedestrians and cyclists. And add PMDs/eBikes to the mixed, this type of accidents will happen anytime. What irk me is when walkers walk side by side chatting...sometimes of 3...totally oblivious of the surrounding...some even stray into cycling path...granted in simi fashion...cyclists cycle side by side along pcn...usually dating young couples...😂 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 20, 2024 Share June 20, 2024 On 6/20/2024 at 12:40 AM, Volvobrick said: Unless you cycle at a walking pace, PCN is dangerous for both pedestrians and cyclists. And add PMDs/eBikes to the mixed, this type of accidents will happen anytime. Agreed, whenever i walk along PCN and even the rail corridor, really see when i would get knock down by those cyclists. Cause always see those cyclists cycle very fast and even when they see many people walking along the path, they still continue to cycle fast and overtake those people or squeeze thru those people. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 20, 2024 Share June 20, 2024 On 6/20/2024 at 11:37 AM, mersaylee said: What irk me is when walkers walk side by side chatting...sometimes of 3...totally oblivious of the surrounding...some even stray into cycling path...granted in simi fashion...cyclists cycle side by side along pcn...usually dating young couples...😂 Many people like to walk side by side chit chatting along any path and oblivious of the surrounding. Super irritating. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 20, 2024 Share June 20, 2024 On 6/20/2024 at 11:50 AM, 13177 said: Many people like to walk side by side chit chatting along any path and oblivious of the surrounding. Super irritating. You got go pcn one meh...? Thot you only venture GBTB and BG when you're out of the cave...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic June 20, 2024 Share June 20, 2024 On 6/20/2024 at 11:37 AM, mersaylee said: What irk me is when walkers walk side by side chatting...sometimes of 3...totally oblivious of the surrounding...some even stray into cycling path...granted in simi fashion...cyclists cycle side by side along pcn...usually dating young couples...😂 It irks you are envious of the young dating couples lah! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 20, 2024 Share June 20, 2024 On 6/20/2024 at 12:56 PM, Volvobrick said: It irks you are envious of the young dating couples lah! No lah...ride bicycle together where got shiok...ride each other betterer...😁 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 20, 2024 Share June 20, 2024 On 6/20/2024 at 11:54 AM, mersaylee said: You got go pcn one meh...? Thot you only venture GBTB and BG when you're out of the cave...😁 PCN got la, but selective PCN lo. Some PCN totally cannot go walk one, sure kena knock down by those cyclists. Like the PCN near the punggol settlement. This is why i like to go GBTB and BG, cause no need scare got cyclists knock onto you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 20, 2024 Share June 20, 2024 On 6/20/2024 at 1:06 PM, 13177 said: PCN got la, but selective PCN lo. Some PCN totally cannot go walk one, sure kena knock down by those cyclists. Like the PCN near the punggol settlement. This is why i like to go GBTB and BG, cause no need scare got cyclists knock onto you. My wife had to excessively used her bicycle bell when we cycle along the perimeter of GBTB...totally boh hiu walkers...and dogs...and dogs in pram...😅 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 20, 2024 Share June 20, 2024 On 6/20/2024 at 1:10 PM, mersaylee said: My wife had to excessively used her bicycle bell when we cycle along the perimeter of GBTB...totally boh hiu walkers...and dogs...and dogs in pram...😅 Think you cannot cycle into GBTB path. Only can cycle on the parameter of GBTB. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 20, 2024 Share June 20, 2024 On 6/20/2024 at 1:25 PM, 13177 said: Think you cannot cycle into GBTB path. Only can cycle on the parameter of GBTB. I push...then sit on and use leg power to glide...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic June 20, 2024 Share June 20, 2024 (edited) On 6/20/2024 at 1:06 PM, 13177 said: PCN got la, but selective PCN lo. Some PCN totally cannot go walk one, sure kena knock down by those cyclists. Like the PCN near the punggol settlement. This is why i like to go GBTB and BG, cause no need scare got cyclists knock onto you. I go bukit timah walk those forest route. Some of the route are share with cyclist. It's really dangerous. Edited June 20, 2024 by Beregond Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic June 20, 2024 Share June 20, 2024 On 6/20/2024 at 12:40 AM, Volvobrick said: Unless you cycle at a walking pace, PCN is dangerous for both pedestrians and cyclists. And add PMDs/eBikes to the mixed, this type of accidents will happen anytime. Some still think helmet is a gimmick even at PCN..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic June 20, 2024 Share June 20, 2024 (edited) On 6/20/2024 at 11:50 AM, 13177 said: Many people like to walk side by side chit chatting along any path and oblivious of the surrounding. Super irritating. The one from LTA or NPark who implemented shared path should be single out and get cane 🤣 Edited June 20, 2024 by Atonchia 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic June 20, 2024 Share June 20, 2024 On 6/21/2024 at 2:25 AM, Atonchia said: The one from LTA or NPark who implemented shared path should be single out and get cane 🤣 Strap them down onto the pcn to function as speed humps! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 21, 2024 Share June 21, 2024 On 6/20/2024 at 1:41 PM, Beregond said: I go bukit timah walk those forest route. Some of the route are share with cyclist. It's really dangerous. Those shared path with cyclists in bt timah nature very dangerous, cannot walk one. Due to the narrow and uneven terrain, many cyclists still ride quite fast and you cannot see and avoid them. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...