Reckless Cyclist

Brock

On 12/22/2025 at 11:39 AM, inlinesix said:

Yesterday I was walking from Rail Mall towards Dairy Farm. There are lots of monkeys on the walking path.

About 1 years, I don’t rem seeing any monkeys 

Monkeys reproduce way faster than locals.... 🤣

They have plenty of accomodations in SG...City in A Garden... Trees everywhere....  Don't have to worry of finding food and education.

On 12/22/2025 at 11:43 AM, Mkl22 said:

no predator and no stress or $$ issues so reproduce like crazy. completely 180 shift from the birth rates in SG. 😁

maybe someone can do a tongue in cheek about the birth rates in SG. it is not all doom and gloom, the macaques birth rates in SG are increasing... 🤣

We are like minded in this topic 🤣

Cycling along PcN and shared path do have their challenges. Somehow with clear marking, pedestrians prefer the wider cycling lane. For shared lane, they are use to walking in the middle or as a group. When facing a cyclist, they will move right,them switch left suddenly 😂 many cycling lane will also end with a bus stop with few a back lane for cyclist but also a favourite spot for smokers or people using their handphone 😆 

Best is to always slow down when you see pedestrian till you ride pass them. Need to go fast? Ride on the road lor. 

On 12/22/2025 at 11:43 AM, Mkl22 said:

no predator and no stress or $$ issues so reproduce like crazy. completely 180 shift from the birth rates in SG. 😁

maybe someone can do a tongue in cheek about the birth rates in SG. it is not all doom and gloom, the macaques birth rates in SG are increasing... 🤣

hmmm.... maybe the solution is not small rooms.... its doing it in the great outdoors. We must be Navis.... do it for Eywa among the trees 🥰

On 12/28/2025 at 10:47 PM, Beregond said:

🤢

This is irresponsible act. If really need to cycle in such a big group, then they should organise as an event with proper application to the authority. Ensure road marshals are deployed. 

On 12/29/2025 at 5:01 AM, Victor68 said:

This is irresponsible act. If really need to cycle in such a big group, then they should organise as an event with proper application to the authority. Ensure road marshals are deployed. 

No matter cyclist, driver or pedestrian, there are plenty of irresponsible people on the road. They only care for themselves.

Yesterday while i was walking along a road, saw one guy infront of me crossing a road leading into a carpark entrance, i saw the car already turning into the road, but this guy either trying his luck to cross, or expect the car would stop and give way to him, or he did not even bother to see before crossing. Then while the guy was halfway crossing and this car also halfway turning into the road which never stop to give way to the guy. And i saw the guy gesture angrily to the driver why no stop and give way. 😅 If it is me, i would have stop and let the car turn in first before i cross.

Human rights? Well between the car and the pedestrian, who will suffer more? Whether you have the rights or not, that few seconds are worth slowing down. 😆 

Maybe retirees like me got plenty of time. Whenever I am crossing a zebra crossing on my bicycle and I am alone with very light traffic, I either slow down to let the car to filter out or wave them to proceed rather than stop just for me. 

On 12/29/2025 at 9:27 AM, Victor68 said:

Human rights? Well between the car and the pedestrian, who will suffer more? Whether you have the rights or not, that few seconds are worth slowing down. 😆 

Maybe retirees like me got plenty of time. Whenever I am crossing a zebra crossing on my bicycle and I am alone with very light traffic, I either slow down to let the car to filter out or wave them to proceed rather than stop just for me. 

but alas many with egos especially foreigners. who demand their pedestrian right of way. then kenna knock. and hopefully its a VIP who bang them, and all the VIP gets is a few thousand in fine.🤣. Kill 2 birds with one stone. Teach the pedestrian a lesson, plus add $$ to the coffers. 

in 2026, i wish for more VIPs to mow down recalcitrant PMDs, Pedestrians and cyclist who dont follow traffic rules in Singapore. 😁

Edited by Mkl22

On 12/29/2025 at 9:52 AM, Mkl22 said:

but alas many with egos especially foreigners. who demand their pedestrian right of way. then kenna knock. and hopefully its a VIP who bang them, and all the VIP gets is a few thousand in fine.🤣. Kill 2 birds with one stone. Teach the pedestrian a lesson, plus add $$ to the coffers. 

in 2026, i wish for more VIPs to mow down recalcitrant PMDs, Pedestrians and cyclist who dont follow traffic rules in Singapore. 😁

That's why Singaporean has NO human rights.

Peasants don't look after peasants.

It is always the driver that gets shafted, no matter right-of-way or jaywalking.

This is what's wrong here, always driver's fault. Pedestrian knows this and can stick up two-fingers no matter what.

On 12/29/2025 at 10:55 AM, bsswan said:

It is always the driver that gets shafted, no matter right-of-way or jaywalking.

This is what's wrong here, always driver's fault. Pedestrian knows this and can stick up two-fingers no matter what.

in overseas too especially in European countries

when a car come "close" to a pedestrian ... the pedestrian will throw rubbish bin onto the windscreen liao or at least bang the bonnet 

On 12/29/2025 at 9:52 AM, Mkl22 said:

but alas many with egos especially foreigners. who demand their pedestrian right of way.

Personally, my experience is mostly locals. older gens.

The i eat salt more than you eat rice types. VERY entitled and thinks everyone owes them something for some reason.

Some of the worse are those that like to stand/walk on the road instead of the pavement.

On 12/29/2025 at 10:01 AM, inlinesix said:

That's why Singaporean has NO human rights.

Peasants don't look after peasants.

I am sure you have experinced pedestrians walking on dedicated bicycle lane clearly marked out and when you ride passed them, they stare at you like you are very rude. Some even walk in a group of 3-4 occupying the entire lane. Instead of ringing them, I would just ride over the pedestrian side before cutting back and yet they are just unhappy about it. Lack of public awareness?

All have to be considerate given the limited land space we have and authority must make it as clear and fair as possible. Wrong, do let them know it is wrong and not finding excuses to avoid losing votes lah. 

On 12/29/2025 at 11:18 AM, Victor68 said:

I am sure you have experinced pedestrians walking on dedicated bicycle lane clearly marked out and when you ride passed them, they stare at you like you are very rude. Some even walk in a group of 3-4 occupying the entire lane. Instead of ringing them, I would just ride over the pedestrian side before cutting back and yet they are just unhappy about it. Lack of public awareness?

All have to be considerate given the limited land space we have and authority must make it as clear and fair as possible. Wrong, do let them know it is wrong and not finding excuses to avoid losing votes lah. 

hence a Human Mower is sometimes good to get the point across.🤣

a massive "bowling ball" is also fine.

image.png.d080af2d36c298e1986b183e7cac32e5.png

On 12/29/2025 at 11:18 AM, Victor68 said:

I usually use IMG_5773.JPG.8b6f41e7bac179f26c53a88adcb083e6.JPG

to alert pedestrian.

So far, pedestrian don't give me a nasty look while overtaking them.

On the other hand, i was "scolded" for quietly following a pedestrian.

On 12/28/2025 at 10:47 PM, Beregond said:

🤢

They forgot that one was run over by lorry or bus in LCK Rd several years ago