And so Nas Daily decides to shift to SG after all lor

ChaosMyth

a bit off topic.. was at this area where the neighborhood pavilion was used for some neighbor's passing.

..blasting those hip hop curry pop music that can almost wake the dead..

post-52704-0-87076600-1560842019.jpg

At least they tried. :D

Palestinian if memory serves. I don't know for sure, I try not to clutter my mind with inconsequential things and this bloke is an extremely inconsequential thing.

Anyway, Palestinians are considered Arabs for the purposes of conscription or rather non-conscription since they don't have to serve in the IDF.

No. he is israeli but muslim, so no need to serve in IDF. But also strangely means he not allowed into Msia.

They ownself wanna identify as Palestinian or Arab, who are we to say?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nuseir_Yassin

Anyway, Palestinian citizenship as such doesn't exist and the passport issues by the Palestinian Authority is worthless. They're basically stateless. The ones who talk big and assert their "Arabness" or "Palestinian-ness" are the ones lucky enough to be Israeli citizens in the first place. Like this Nas Daily character.

They ownself wanna identify as Palestinian or Arab, who are we to say?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nuseir_Yassin

Anyway, Palestinian citizenship as such doesn't exist and the passport issues by the Palestinian Authority is worthless. They're basically stateless. The ones who talk big and assert their "Arabness" or "Palestinian-ness" are the ones lucky enough to be Israeli citizens in the first place. Like this Nas Daily character.

These are the descendants of palestinians who were living on the territory that later got annexed by israel. Lucky or not, they are treated as 2nd class citizens even though israeli.

trust me.. they are close to succeed..

Interestingly, some say that this was the purpose of "wakes" in the olden days. Some people were in coma or unconscious for long period, and were thought to be dead, only to revive some time later. In the worst case, those buried quickly were buried alive. So it made sense to keep the "dead body" for a few days, hold a gathering, play loud music ... [laugh]

And may I ask how do you know that he did not get any form of reward, be it in cash or other?

yeah. more jobs and higher value stuff for singapore.

look at the bright side, we didn't pay him and he managed to give us free publicity of singapore (even if its only abt the trash island we built offshore of Singapore)

People who are successful entrepreneurs normally don't follow rules, else they wouldn't be in the business. Also need to leave conscience / guilt at the door.

business means make money

who cares simi people from simi place

can anytime rub shoulder with friends and foes

How to trust him with his kind of face?

Didn’t someone said he will create a lot of jobs for Singaporeans?

this is NORMAL la ...

just like every company says it’s “outsourced” or “contract for service”

simply mask as project cost that is hire and fire with SLA

I teach u ..

Go to a contracting company and tell them you want the vietnam guy to work for you.

The contractor then sign him up and place him at your place,

In theory you are operating at an expense .

The contractor entity pays the vietnamese guy.

You still not in jeopardy because you outsource.

Everyone is doing it. Just that no one wants to talk about it because if pichar lobang, its a whole multi billion economy going down hill.

You know the saying borrow from peter , pay to paul ?

The contractor also has a cartel to share quota I was told ..

this is NORMAL la ...

just like every company says it’s “outsourced” or “contract for service”

simply mask as project cost that is hire and fire with SLA

yup.. trying to answer how to bypass the quota limit of not hiring locals.

Unless the rule changes to the effect like how HDB governs the racial quota in each estate, we will forever be working around the mickey mouse way of the quota.

Everyone is doing it. And like now, those hiring managers should be receiving goodies like F1 invites and mooncakes soon.

Edited by Sdf4786k