Tianmo Hypersonic October 3, 2019 Share October 3, 2019 4 minutes ago, Unfazed said: U like this no good. Got tips dun teach. U r on ignored list liao haha. I m young boy trapped in old man body. 上面常有想法,下面只是没办法. 😉 mai like that lah, ignore me also no money take de... If we meet some days, we can discuss, but the key is always make sure your land bank is fill up, many good locations are just beside the not so good ones. these days really got alot of salah soul trap in salah body, lucky I is 32 yrs old man forever trap in a 32 yrs old body... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear October 3, 2019 Share October 3, 2019 21 minutes ago, Tianmo said: class 2 first lesson, must be able to push the bike? It still is. Just that it is no longer that "rusty o' bike" anymore. Lifting it up alo part of requirement too. Gosh...tat was more than 20 yrs ago. Thinking of every TP test made me shiver on the bike...luckily never kena deduct points as tester couldnt find a box tat states "bike shivering tremendously". 😃 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic October 3, 2019 Share October 3, 2019 1 hour ago, Unfazed said: U like this no good. Got tips dun teach. U r on ignored list liao haha. I m young boy trapped in old man body. 上面常有想法,下面只是没办法. 😉 That’s why we must always think positively. Positivity or positivism is uplifting Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
commonjunks Supercharged October 3, 2019 Share October 3, 2019 Can't really understand people, see an empty space and just wanted to switch lane without due care (best part is, after getting involved in accident, just simply drove away). Rider hit his head hard on the fall and can be see disoriented for a while, seems he refused ambulance offer (which the guy on right was going to made). Base on his head hitting ground and being disoriented i would make a call to ambulance to have him checked (in case internal injury). Drive safe, as a rider and driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged October 3, 2019 Share October 3, 2019 So obvious the mitsubishi P plater never check blind spot while changing lane, and even ran off after that, probably the excuse is never hear any knocking sound Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
commonjunks Supercharged October 3, 2019 Share October 3, 2019 5 minutes ago, Beanoyip said: So obvious the mitsubishi P plater never check blind spot while changing lane, and even ran off after that, probably the excuse is never hear any knocking sound I am not sure why biker refused an ambulance when the guy on right wanted to call, if you look through the entire clip it don't seems good for rider as he could have internal injuries. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 3, 2019 Share October 3, 2019 3 hours ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said: Wonder up till now, did she know that she parked in a wrong lot and blame the Volvo ... Everyone single person who watched the video or follow her on social media is berating her. I really don't think she does not know... Unless like some said... Really dumb ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 3, 2019 Share October 3, 2019 50 minutes ago, Beanoyip said: So obvious the mitsubishi P plater never check blind spot while changing lane, and even ran off after that, probably the excuse is never hear any knocking sound Or maybe it was some kind of illusion... That made ppl think it was a attrage instead of a LS400🤣 ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yamapi 6th Gear October 3, 2019 Share October 3, 2019 Scary and sad.... taxi driver had a heart attack and fainted while driving on the PIE 2 days ago. He later dies in hospital. A motorist noticed the passengers in the taxi waving for help and sacrifice his car to stop that taxi. Driver stops out-of-control taxi on PIE by letting it ram into his own car SINGAPORE - A Singaporean driver deliberately caused a road accident - to save lives. Education consultant Chalmers Chin was driving to work at about 8.30am along the Pan-Island Expressway in Bukit Timah on Tuesday (Oct 1) when he saw a ComfortDelGro taxi moving erratically in front of him. The taxi was weaving in and out of the middle lane, its hazard lights were blinking and a female passenger in the front seat was reaching over to the driver's side, trying to steer the vehicle. Another woman passenger sitting behind had partially opened the rear door and was waving for help. The traffic was heavy, but Mr Chin, 31, did not hesitate. "I sensed something was wrong," he said. Driving along the right lane, he overtook the taxi, which was travelling slowly, and then cut in front of it to place his own car in its path. The taxi then struck the rear of his eight-year-old car - as he knew it would - and the passenger in front managed to steer it to the road shoulder as it came to a halt. Mr Chin said that was the only way to stop the out-of-control vehicle. Mr Chin rushed to the taxi and found it had four passengers - two women and two children. The cabby had fallen unconscious at the wheel and The Straits Times understands he may have suffered a heart attack. Mr Chin, along with a few paramedics who happened to be attending to another accident nearby, and another driver helped to pull the cabby out of the taxi. Police said the taxi was on the PIE travelling towards Changi Airport. The taxi driver, a 60-year-old man, was unconscious when he was taken to Tan Tock Seng Hospital, where he subsequently died. While Mr Chin's quick thinking may have saved the four passengers from a more serious accident, he was saddened by the cabby's death. "It's unfortunate that he didn't make it," said Mr Chin. And of his decision to let his own car get rammed to stop the taxi, he said: "I calmed my nerves and did what I needed to do." He said he was worried about causing a chain collision, as there were other cars on the road. "So, I had to judge the distance between my car and the taxi to minimise the impact of the two vehicles." He said he was driven to do this partly because he has a five-month-old son. "I was thinking of my child when I stepped up. When I saw that the woman was with two children, I could only imagine the stress she was going through," he said. ComfortDelGro thanked Mr Chin for his “swift and heroic action” in stopping the taxi, adding that the company’s insurers will be following up on the report he filed. The company also thanked another driver for waiting with the taxi passengers until the ambulance arrived, and for sending them to the nearest MRT station. "This sad incident has showcased the generosity of heart of fellow road users and we are thankful for them," said Ms Tammy Tan, ComfortDelGro's group Chief corporate communications officer, adding that the company is trying to contact the passengers. Ms Tan said the company was "deeply saddened" by the death of its cabby and is assisting his family. Mr Chin said he had not worried about the potential damage to his vehicle when he acted. His Volkswagen Golf GTI has a hairline scratch on the bumper from the accident. "My aim was to get the car to stop. I did what I could to help," he said. "And I will do it again in a heartbeat." 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged October 3, 2019 Share October 3, 2019 18 hours ago, therock said: Hero... https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/driver-stops-out-of-control-taxi-on-pie-by-letting-it-ram-into-his-own-car but taxi drivers need closer scrutiny.. https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/esm-goh-back-in-office-after-undergoing-angioplasty I think we need to ensure those that serve in the driving community like Taxi and Grab need to take up on the govt kind offering... **** This episode is a good reminder for everyone to go for regular medical check-ups. As they say, prevention is better than cure. So watch your diet, as I will with mine! Health Promotion Board, Singapore offers affordable health screenings under its “Screen for Life” programme. So go for it. ***** quoted from the minister.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged October 3, 2019 Share October 3, 2019 1 hour ago, commonjunks said: I am not sure why biker refused an ambulance when the guy on right wanted to call, if you look through the entire clip it don't seems good for rider as he could have internal injuries. Maybe no $ to pay.. definitely can see the biker had difficulty getting up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged October 3, 2019 Share October 3, 2019 2 hours ago, Yamapi said: Scary and sad.... taxi driver had a heart attack and fainted while driving on the PIE 2 days ago. He later dies in hospital. A motorist noticed the passengers in the taxi waving for help and sacrifice his car to stop that taxi. Driver stops out-of-control taxi on PIE by letting it ram into his own car SINGAPORE - A Singaporean driver deliberately caused a road accident - to save lives. Education consultant Chalmers Chin was driving to work at about 8.30am along the Pan-Island Expressway in Bukit Timah on Tuesday (Oct 1) when he saw a ComfortDelGro taxi moving erratically in front of him. The taxi was weaving in and out of the middle lane, its hazard lights were blinking and a female passenger in the front seat was reaching over to the driver's side, trying to steer the vehicle. Another woman passenger sitting behind had partially opened the rear door and was waving for help. The traffic was heavy, but Mr Chin, 31, did not hesitate. "I sensed something was wrong," he said. Driving along the right lane, he overtook the taxi, which was travelling slowly, and then cut in front of it to place his own car in its path. The taxi then struck the rear of his eight-year-old car - as he knew it would - and the passenger in front managed to steer it to the road shoulder as it came to a halt. Mr Chin said that was the only way to stop the out-of-control vehicle. Mr Chin rushed to the taxi and found it had four passengers - two women and two children. The cabby had fallen unconscious at the wheel and The Straits Times understands he may have suffered a heart attack. Mr Chin, along with a few paramedics who happened to be attending to another accident nearby, and another driver helped to pull the cabby out of the taxi. Police said the taxi was on the PIE travelling towards Changi Airport. The taxi driver, a 60-year-old man, was unconscious when he was taken to Tan Tock Seng Hospital, where he subsequently died. While Mr Chin's quick thinking may have saved the four passengers from a more serious accident, he was saddened by the cabby's death. "It's unfortunate that he didn't make it," said Mr Chin. And of his decision to let his own car get rammed to stop the taxi, he said: "I calmed my nerves and did what I needed to do." He said he was worried about causing a chain collision, as there were other cars on the road. "So, I had to judge the distance between my car and the taxi to minimise the impact of the two vehicles." He said he was driven to do this partly because he has a five-month-old son. "I was thinking of my child when I stepped up. When I saw that the woman was with two children, I could only imagine the stress she was going through," he said. ComfortDelGro thanked Mr Chin for his “swift and heroic action” in stopping the taxi, adding that the company’s insurers will be following up on the report he filed. The company also thanked another driver for waiting with the taxi passengers until the ambulance arrived, and for sending them to the nearest MRT station. "This sad incident has showcased the generosity of heart of fellow road users and we are thankful for them," said Ms Tammy Tan, ComfortDelGro's group Chief corporate communications officer, adding that the company is trying to contact the passengers. Ms Tan said the company was "deeply saddened" by the death of its cabby and is assisting his family. Mr Chin said he had not worried about the potential damage to his vehicle when he acted. His Volkswagen Golf GTI has a hairline scratch on the bumper from the accident. "My aim was to get the car to stop. I did what I could to help," he said. "And I will do it again in a heartbeat." Extremely selfless act considering the price of cars in SG and most people would baby their cars, let alone let it get knocked on purpose. My sincere respect to Mr Chin and RIP to the cabby. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boonhat_91 6th Gear October 3, 2019 Share October 3, 2019 2 hours ago, Ysc3 said: Or maybe it was some kind of illusion... That made ppl think it was a attrage instead of a LS400🤣 ? Why waste money buy lexus when attrage also got lexus-level insulation? 🤭 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 3, 2019 Share October 3, 2019 2 hours ago, Sdf4786k said: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/esm-goh-back-in-office-after-undergoing-angioplasty I think we need to ensure those that serve in the driving community like Taxi and Grab need to take up on the govt kind offering... **** This episode is a good reminder for everyone to go for regular medical check-ups. As they say, prevention is better than cure. So watch your diet, as I will with mine! Health Promotion Board, Singapore offers affordable health screenings under its “Screen for Life” programme. So go for it. ***** quoted from the minister.... Must see which type of medical check-ups you go also, some medical check-ups might not able to check everything in details. Some common test might not show if there is problem deep inside your body de. I guess minister should have gone for those high end comprehensive medical check-ups, thats why can check thoroughly on the whole body?! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 3, 2019 Share October 3, 2019 27 minutes ago, Beehive3783 said: Extremely selfless act considering the price of cars in SG and most people would baby their cars, let alone let it get knocked on purpose. My sincere respect to Mr Chin and RIP to the cabby. Wonder how the insurance going to handle this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 3, 2019 Share October 3, 2019 1 hour ago, Beanoyip said: Maybe no $ to pay.. definitely can see the biker had difficulty getting up. Could have been worse... Looking at the position where the biker fell ...his head was along the white line. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged October 3, 2019 Share October 3, 2019 On 10/1/2019 at 9:05 PM, 13177 said: Parallel parking usually needs to practise more de, the more you park the better you get. Anyway, if the parallel parking lot is located on a slope is the most challenging. 😓 There is trick to it. When the road is slightly curved in parallel park. This one you need to full lock reverse slightly longer distance then on straight road parallel park. So full lock slightly longer will resulted in car slanted more. Then when turn other direction, ta ra, the car will be parallel to the curve. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged October 3, 2019 Share October 3, 2019 30 minutes ago, Ysc3 said: Wonder how the insurance going to handle this? The article says CDG will liaise with Mr Chin on the repairs. Probably goodwill repairs without dispute. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...