Mother of all scams thread

Windwaver

Fly so far from China scam small amount,wasting Taxpayers Money to let them stay Changi Chalets.

This scammer called me yesterday, totally local accent.  Told me I got a transaction from Trust bank and I told him I don't have any card from Trust. Then blah blah said he will check and said could be a new card and there's a transaction which he will try to stop. Told him to stop the transaction and I'll do a police report that I received such a call from him and the police will follow up. After many blah blah told me need to make a report with Ministry of Law also 😁

On 11/30/2025 at 7:50 PM, Dafansu said:

This scammer called me yesterday, totally local accent.  Told me I got a transaction from Trust bank and I told him I don't have any card from Trust. Then blah blah said he will check and said could be a new card and there's a transaction which he will try to stop. Told him to stop the transaction and I'll do a police report that I received such a call from him and the police will follow up. After many blah blah told me need to make a report with Ministry of Law also 😁

amos yee call you issit. 🤣

On 12/1/2025 at 9:16 AM, kobayashiGT said:

amos yee call you issit. 🤣

Can't be - he has ang moh accent.... 😆

On 11/8/2025 at 3:54 PM, Jellandross said:

SG so small population with high education but still managed to top world ranking for scam victims.

Too rich , too dumb, too greedy 👍🏼

33872.jpeg

'educated' doesnt mean smart lor

so many 读死书 ones around

On 12/1/2025 at 9:43 AM, Volvobrick said:

https://www.cnn.com/2025/11/29/us/crypto-romance-scam-pig-butchering-cec?cid=android_app

Ang moh also get scammed often. Beware of people with slim profile photos who wants to connect on various platforms! 

PS often get such requests on LinkedIn from HK!

got a lot lah. Years ago, Facebook already bo dai bo ji, got "chioh bu" DM...

On 12/1/2025 at 10:36 AM, Lala81 said:

got a lot lah. Years ago, Facebook already bo dai bo ji, got "chioh bu" DM...

Chio bu also pm me in linkedin. :D  

On 11/23/2025 at 10:49 AM, Kopites said:

Title mentioned "scam". So I link it here.

😁😁😁😁😁

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/world/us/new-scam-just-dropped-video-of-indians-abusing-wheelchairs-at-airport-on-india-us-route-triggers-row/articleshow/125418277.cms

New scam just dropped.

https://www.instagram.com/reel/DRJbcBxCWWq/

Video here.

In the end really in the end! Thumb up!

Even when they transit in Changi, same same . these are the type of people that make those who really in need of assistance look bad or worst, suffer when such goodwill service is withdrawn. 

On 12/1/2025 at 10:28 AM, Wildfaye29 said:

'educated' doesnt mean smart lor

so many 读死书 ones around

on the bright side mean educated make more money in order to get scammed, no money what is there to scam [laugh]

On 12/1/2025 at 11:02 AM, jcmm said:

Chio bu also pm me in linkedin. :D  

FB plenty but you sure that photos are the real person? Even real so what 😆 

On 12/1/2025 at 5:11 PM, Victor68 said:

FB plenty but you sure that photos are the real person? Even real so what 😆 

Confirmed not real... weird working history and pm me with casual conversation. :D  

On 12/8/2025 at 8:17 AM, Playtime said:

Strange.... why he still carrying a sling bag? Still got mobile and wallet do duty free shipping first ah?

Maybe he was carrying the bag before the arrest.

On 12/8/2025 at 8:54 AM, inlinesix said:

Maybe he was carrying the bag before the arrest.

Er... Can't be the police gave him the bag as an accessory after the arrest right?