9 minutes ago, Windwaver said:
Anything below $8K is low-income family :D

again ... simply catching up with MCF AI knowing this 5 years ago liao ... lol

$8K = low income family

$10K = new poor

1st, all HDB resale flats can sell higher due to the higher grants given by govt. BUT the sellers have to pay more stamp duties since they will most likely buy properties more than $1.5M (which can only buy 1 bedders now if below $1.5M?)

So only the govt huat more!

1 minute ago, Silverkris said:

1st, all HDB resale flats can sell higher due to the higher grants given by govt. BUT the sellers have to pay more stamp duties since they will most likely buy properties more than $1.5M (which can only buy 1 bedders now if below $1.5M?)

So only the govt huat more!

buy high sell higher ...

there is only 1 "true" winner ... sure bao jiak ... huat ah!

4 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Btw, where’s the V day gift LW promised? 

Guess it depends on what works for u, family or seniors in your home. 

4 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Less take home pay for all Singaporeans starting from Sep 2023. 

Currently, any salary above $6K no need pay CPF means in your pocket.

From Sep onwards (little by little), you will have to pay $400 more into your CPF every month.

22 minutes ago, Silverkris said:

Buyers of luxury cars to pay higher taxes

The Additional Registration Fee (ARF) rates will be adjusted to better differentiate between the higher-end cars, and also tax luxury cars at a higher rate, says DPM Wong.

Buyers of cars with an open market value (OMV) of more than $40,000 will pay a higher ARF than they do today, he adds.

For the highest OMV tier, the revised rates will be raised to 320 per cent, up from 220 per cent, he says.

These changes are expected to affect the top one-third of cars by OMV.

Buyers of cars with an OMV of $40,000 or less will be unaffected.

This will cause COE to cheong right away. Haha

5 minutes ago, Silverkris said:

Less take home pay for all Singaporeans starting from Sep 2023. 

Currently, any salary above $6K no need pay CPF means in your pocket.

From Sep onwards (little by little), you will have to pay $400 more into your CPF every month.

But annual cap no change. If one’s income has more than 5 months bonus, it is LPPL. Logically why would Gov increases the cap since income tax is based on net income. 

15 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Yoi tio lape… that’s his V day presie

shiok bo