Mkl22 Supersonic July 2, 2024 Share July 2, 2024 On 7/2/2024 at 8:53 PM, Ct3833 said: 7k for new engine? So cheap ? I want to switch back to Jap car liao.😁 Altis made in Thailand, got more discount. 😂 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 2, 2024 Share July 2, 2024 $40k for an engine and people complain expensive? Are people mad? An engine is made of metal and metal is not cheap! People pay $100k for a piece of paper. So compare a big heavy engine made of metal for only $40k vs 1 single piece of very light paper you can lift with one finger for $100k the engine is tremendous value for money. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged July 2, 2024 Share July 2, 2024 (edited) On 7/3/2024 at 1:37 AM, Jamesc said: $40k for an engine and people complain expensive? Are people mad? An engine is made of metal and metal is not cheap! People pay $100k for a piece of paper. So compare a big heavy engine made of metal for only $40k vs 1 single piece of very light paper you can lift with one finger for $100k the engine is tremendous value for money. Now COE & CEVS,don't even have Paper.🤦♂️..see Online. Edited July 2, 2024 by ER-3682 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear July 2, 2024 Share July 2, 2024 On 7/2/2024 at 6:29 PM, Ct3833 said: Have lah, the fact that one could afford to pay installment would already deserve a lot of respect from me. I saw some used car dealers advertise "easy loan, bankruptcy, jobless also can approve", wah 😨 i feel like applying but i scare i will become the first one to be rejected by them.😱 easy loan, bankruptcy or jobless can approve not an issue, issue is whether you jobless or earning 7 digits or more per year, they charge you interests arm and legs then this is the issue 🤣🤣🤣 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear July 2, 2024 Share July 2, 2024 (edited) On 7/2/2024 at 4:52 PM, Ct3833 said: Used Mercedes buyer spends $40,000 on repairs, takes dealer to small claims court but case dismissed ...A man bought a pre-owned Mercedes-Benz GLC300 from used car dealer Carro and ended up spending more than $40,000 on repairs within a year... https://www.google.com/amp/s/stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore-seen/used-mercedes-buyer-spends-40000-on-repairs-takes-dealer-to-small-claims-court-but%3famp is this the sane Carro company? look the same for both logo (from stomp and Carro website) if same then you know their promises ! 12-Month Warranty for Engine & Gearbox https://carro.co/sg/en/carro-certified Carro Certified 160-Point Inspection 5-Day Money Back Guarantee 12-Month Warranty for Engine & Gearbox No Mileage Tampering No Major Accidents, Fire & Flood Damage Edited July 2, 2024 by D3badge 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 2, 2024 Share July 2, 2024 On 7/2/2024 at 9:41 PM, ER-3682 said: Buy Used Car,must buy from @JamescUsed Car,comfirmed Good Condition,or else Money sure can 100 % Refund + 20 % Discount on another Used Car,very Good Value. Not sure about the refund and discount...but im sure if the buyer is not the picky type...he'd sure throw in a highly valued mil for free...since not a picky person to begin with...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear July 3, 2024 Share July 3, 2024 If the car was from CnC, he could have gone back to CnC to claim under 10 yr engine warranty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic July 3, 2024 Author Share July 3, 2024 On 7/3/2024 at 7:30 AM, D3badge said: is this the sane Carro company? look the same for both logo (from stomp and Carro website) if same then you know their promises ! 12-Month Warranty for Engine & Gearbox https://carro.co/sg/en/carro-certified Carro Certified 160-Point Inspection 5-Day Money Back Guarantee 12-Month Warranty for Engine & Gearbox No Mileage Tampering No Major Accidents, Fire & Flood Damage Maybe carrot , spelling error ? Even if this is an isolated case, as a widely advertised company, i would think they should do something more favorable about it, unless every other car they sell also have problem😄 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic July 3, 2024 Author Share July 3, 2024 On 7/3/2024 at 1:37 AM, Jamesc said: $40k for an engine and people complain expensive? Are people mad? An engine is made of metal and metal is not cheap! People pay $100k for a piece of paper. So compare a big heavy engine made of metal for only $40k vs 1 single piece of very light paper you can lift with one finger for $100k the engine is tremendous value for money. In fact i am quite puzzled with the spare parts price, a complte newly built car also cost about the same price, why the engine alone can be so expensive. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic July 3, 2024 Author Share July 3, 2024 (edited) On 7/2/2024 at 11:00 PM, Mkl22 said: Altis made in Thailand, got more discount. 😂 Maybe can go BKK and hand carry one over, even cheaper. Okok i will hang on to my lao pok kar Alits. One of the roof handle just got ripped off by my grandson , just placed order from lazada. 😅 Edited July 3, 2024 by Ct3833 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator July 3, 2024 Share July 3, 2024 On 7/2/2024 at 6:29 PM, Ct3833 said: Have lah, the fact that one could afford to pay installment would already deserve a lot of respect from me. I saw some used car dealers advertise "easy loan, bankruptcy, jobless also can approve", wah 😨 i feel like applying but i scare i will become the first one to be rejected by them.😱 hahahah. they won't reject you. they will ask you find guarantor only lah. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged July 3, 2024 Share July 3, 2024 (edited) On 7/3/2024 at 8:24 AM, Roh96 said: If the car was from CnC, he could have gone back to CnC to claim under 10 yr engine warranty. They will ceased the 5th year engine warranty onwards if the car owner never go back to them for servicing or up to 200k mileage Edited July 3, 2024 by Dafansu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged July 3, 2024 Share July 3, 2024 On 7/3/2024 at 8:39 AM, Ct3833 said: Maybe can go BKK and hand carry one over, even cheaper. Okok i will hang on to my lao pok kar Alits. One of the roof handle just got ripped off by my grandson , just placed order from lazada. 😅 Altis cheap cheap, reliable, no need worry pay another 40k engine. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 3, 2024 Share July 3, 2024 @RadXwill say, buy EV lah, no engine problem, no need spend $40k. When change? 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged July 3, 2024 Share July 3, 2024 This is a GLC not a A class hatch that is the target of your typical conti Beng. When is the last time you saw a GLC with aftermarket rims let alone other modifications? With that in mind, it seems pretty shoddy that a fairly new Mercedes Benz has such a pile of issues - it’s not even the buyer being nit picky expecting a new car at used car prices when the car stops running. However I would also take the buyer’s account with a grain of salt. If he went to other workshops to get work done, the car dealer who sold him the car begins to have the excuse of reasonable doubt that some other workshop could have created the problem. His excuse of not selling the car back sounds so noble yet incredibly hard to believe. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged July 3, 2024 Share July 3, 2024 On 7/3/2024 at 7:38 AM, mersaylee said: Not sure about the refund and discount...but im sure if the buyer is not the picky type...he'd sure throw in a highly valued mil for free...since not a picky person to begin with...😁 @Jamesc's Mother In Law,very troublesome...Give FOC also nobody want.😫🤦♂️ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 3, 2024 Share July 3, 2024 On 7/3/2024 at 7:24 AM, D3badge said: they charge you interests arm and legs then this is the issue 🤣🤣🤣 Some of these used car dealers so heartless hor! I only charge an arm, people can keep their legs. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 3, 2024 Share July 3, 2024 On 7/3/2024 at 9:37 AM, ER-3682 said: @Jamesc's Mother In Law,very troublesome...Give FOC also nobody want.😫🤦♂️ I am now willing to pay for people to take her away. Anyone want? I will give $50! ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...