On 12/22/2024 at 11:29 PM, RadX said:

The co aldy shxt.. then go hire more shxt ppl

anyway who uses postal nowadays?

So those who complain “no delivery”, now u know why😂

Postal now mostly handle all your Taobao/Lazada/Shopee packages

On 12/22/2024 at 11:30 PM, Ender said:

More curious about the,

" group’s non-regulated international e-commerce logistics parcel business.
The report alleged that there were manual entries of certain delivery status codes by SingPost's international business unit. These were for international transhipment parcels which the company had agreed to deliver under an agreement with one of its largest customers.

These manual entries were allegedly done without basis or supporting documentation and with the intention of avoiding contractual penalties under the agreement. "  

Sounds like something to do with Amazon, lazada deliveries.

I believe is Taobao. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 12/23/2024 at 8:33 AM, kobayashiGT said:

woah. one day 2 Vincent tio pok. 

Vincent suay sia. hahahah. 

Once upon a time, your BIG BOSS was also a Vincent hor? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 12/23/2024 at 10:28 AM, Tianmo said:

Once upon a time, your BIG BOSS was also a Vincent hor? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Exactly my point!

think you n I only caught this😂😂

I msg him later let him haunt this bugga 😂😂

On 12/23/2024 at 10:20 AM, Tkseah said:

Oh, Boo Hoo. That's a kiddie argument when running hope to mummy, "But mummy, it's not fair."

For big bucks I would expect something a bit more......... legal.

On 12/23/2024 at 10:34 AM, RadX said:

Exactly my point!

think you n I only caught this😂😂

I msg him later let him haunt this bugga 😂😂

Some others might recall, but maybe only a handful, of those many likely gone also. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

TMD.. my Singpost delivery for Lazada show failed when I was at home.

Maybe one delivery is one of them they forged the status for. And I still have not gotten my parcel. 

Singpost had many major corporate scandals in recent decade. Previously a board of director did not declare self interest during a major M&A, that started the fall. I see that as the start of opening of can of worms. The culture inside the company seems deeply rooted way before.

It had been primed to go the path of SPH, hastened by this latest corporate dismissals. Remember after govt took over SPH media alot of worms were poured out? Govt will take over the loss making local postalbusiness and the rest of the assets will be sold and company will cease. No need to try to pivot with the cash, chances of success are low and there is no expertise or capable leaders in there. Already started with the sale of the profit making FMH division. Singpost centre is the juiciest piece.

On 12/23/2024 at 7:41 AM, Tkseah said:

Publicly terminated for gross negligence.. think difficult for them to find their next c level jobs.. 

Why never name the 3 managers who did the false updates?

That 3 managers were reported to police, so this will not be the end of their stories.

Anyway who cares about those 3 managers right now.

If 3 managers and 3 top level executives were kicked out, who thinks it is just 6? 

They sold FHM group?

No wonder I cannot get my favourite magazine anymore!

Anyway I still don't understand what they did?

Never deliver our Lazada and they went to the app and change

to delivery fail because no one home?

Wow so evil! No wonder my kids didn't get their toys!

image.png.6aa78dfc6a6769e78e1b72f51c2d4f95.png  

Edited by Jamesc

Then why need 3 people to do it?

Maybe so many online shopping deliveries

so all they had to go into the app and change

to delivery failed no one home one by one?

Edited by Jamesc

Then why did they do it?

Is it their KPI is how many deliveries attempted

and year end bonus is based on this?

Is it now Dec so year end appraisal coming

and they wanted to get a big big bonus this year?

image.png.9261a82aec117b7908e178447e1498c3.png

Edited by Jamesc