mersaylee Hypersonic February 8 Share February 8 On 2/8/2026 at 5:47 PM, RadX said: Eh atto has the ice cream sound Mine has a low humming like Darth Vader sound Liao🤣not the breathing tho.. like lightsabre kind So...the sound effects in lightsabre fight in the movie cum from bad wheelbearings...😂 ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 8 Share February 8 On 2/8/2026 at 7:32 PM, mersaylee said: So...the sound effects in lightsabre fight in the movie cum from bad wheelbearings...😂 Apparent it’s from the tv switch on and off , The iconic lightsaber sound was created by sound designer Ben Burtt by blending the hum of idling interlock motors in old 35mm movie projectors with the buzzing electrical interference of a broken TV set. the CRT kind 🤣 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 8 Share February 8 On 2/8/2026 at 7:18 PM, Enye said: Wah… simi is transparent chassis ah? Is it become like the Wonder Woman invisible plane when the feature is turned on? 😂😅 I wonder how she'll look like in her superhero suit with transparent mode turned on...😍 One thing for sure...all villains will turn jelly...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 8 Share February 8 On 2/8/2026 at 7:18 PM, Enye said: Wah… simi is transparent chassis ah? Is it become like the Wonder Woman invisible plane when the feature is turned on? 😂😅 Like this lor. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged February 8 Share February 8 On 2/8/2026 at 11:08 AM, Tianmo said: It's the driver, not the car. It can be any other car, same driver same situation, same outcome. I was reading eyewitness report which claimed the kid got runover by the wheel. In this kind of situation one does wonder if a much lighter car was involved instead of 2.3 ton porker, maybe the kid would have survived. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 8 Share February 8 On 2/8/2026 at 8:15 PM, Ake109 said: I was reading eyewitness report which claimed the kid got runover by the wheel. In this kind of situation one does wonder if a much lighter car was involved instead of 2.3 ton porker, maybe the kid would have survived. Unlikely to survive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 8 Share February 8 On 2/8/2026 at 8:15 PM, Ake109 said: I was reading eyewitness report which claimed the kid got runover by the wheel. In this kind of situation one does wonder if a much lighter car was involved instead of 2.3 ton porker, maybe the kid would have survived. What's there to wonder really? Did you also read that the kid is a 6 years old girl? Even a Suzuki Jimmy, which is half the weight at 1.1 ton would have kill her, given the same driver, same situation. However, if you really want to pick on the vehicle and not the driver, the best argument will be, would it be different if the vehicle involved was not a SUV, but a lower sedan, which in this case, any SUV would have done the same job. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kookies 1st Gear February 9 Share February 9 On 2/8/2026 at 7:47 PM, Tianmo said: Like this lor. looks like the car builds up a lidar like map of its surrounding and remembers them. Otherwise, how would it be able to photograph the stripes and arrow beneath the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 9 Share February 9 (edited) On 2/9/2026 at 8:51 AM, Kookies said: looks like the car builds up a lidar like map of its surrounding and remembers them. Otherwise, how would it be able to photograph the stripes and arrow beneath the car. Live view Edited February 9 by inlinesix 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged February 9 Share February 9 On 2/9/2026 at 8:51 AM, Kookies said: looks like the car builds up a lidar like map of its surrounding and remembers them. Otherwise, how would it be able to photograph the stripes and arrow beneath the car. After park 2 days and start, it still seems to 'remember', if thats what it really does. Next time I try throw/roll something or throw washing water under the car see if it shows in real time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic February 9 Share February 9 On 2/8/2026 at 10:50 AM, Tkseah said: But at least the due diligence check is there.. Foreigners converting their driving license to SG license just need to pass BTT.. no FTT or practical test.. why so lax? Becos the gahmen opens legs big big to welcome them! Must make life easy, not difficult, for them, else they won't come. Sorry local folks. You are stuck with expensive, difficult driving tests while all the questionable drivers from 3rd world can just convert. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic February 9 Share February 9 On 2/9/2026 at 8:51 AM, Kookies said: looks like the car builds up a lidar like map of its surrounding and remembers them. Otherwise, how would it be able to photograph the stripes and arrow beneath the car. It takes the video of the front cam and processes it as the car moves forward and use the processed video as the view underneath the car. Only one car (Land Rover or Range Rover) I can remember that actually had a live camera showing the front axle and wheels for off roading. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 9 Share February 9 On 2/9/2026 at 9:27 AM, Volvobrick said: Becos the gahmen opens legs big big to welcome them! Must make life easy, not difficult, for them, else they won't come. Sorry local folks. You are stuck with expensive, difficult driving tests while all the questionable drivers from 3rd world can just convert. To prove that these ppl also can pass a textbook exam? 🤦🏻♀️ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 9 Share February 9 On 2/9/2026 at 8:51 AM, Kookies said: looks like the car builds up a lidar like map of its surrounding and remembers them. Otherwise, how would it be able to photograph the stripes and arrow beneath the car. I don't know how it actually works, or if it remembers anything, but every time I turn it on, it shows me the surrounding and underneath in live mode. Anyway, this is what Google says. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 9 Share February 9 On 2/9/2026 at 9:32 AM, Volvobrick said: It takes the video of the front cam and processes it as the car moves forward and use the processed video as the view underneath the car. Only one car (Land Rover or Range Rover) I can remember that actually had a live camera showing the front axle and wheels for off roading. I think likely you are right, because transparent mode only works up to 30km/h. Above that it switch back to opaque. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic February 9 Share February 9 On 2/8/2026 at 7:47 PM, Tianmo said: Like this lor. How come no tm in Wonder Woman suit in the driver seat leh? 😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 9 Share February 9 On 2/9/2026 at 10:45 AM, Enye said: How come no tm in Wonder Woman suit in the driver seat leh? 😂 KNN ah Liang, because TM was in the Invisible Man suit lah. Pu Nia Por, given your intelligence, how can such stupid question come from you? DIU!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 9 Share February 9 (edited) On 2/9/2026 at 9:15 AM, Ake109 said: After park 2 days and start, it still seems to 'remember', if thats what it really does. Next time I try throw/roll something or throw washing water under the car see if it shows in real time. Actually how you know it remembers after 2 days? Does it appears the same or it's the same place. Nah, I just parked at a place I don't come often, last I came here was 2 weeks ago. Lot number 134. Edited February 9 by Tianmo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...