Fuelsaver Supercharged December 2, 2015 Share December 2, 2015 16in look a bit small on Vezel so thinking of 17in. I travel quite a lot so need to think carefully. based on many feedback on FC, vezel is oredi very fuel-efficient. perhaps u should consider the "well-being" of ur rims if u changed to 17", as higher chance to get kerb rash if pulling over to side of road. cost of 17" & above rubbers r also costlier. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tanhy2000 Clutched December 2, 2015 Share December 2, 2015 (edited) based on many feedback on FC, vezel is oredi very fuel-efficient. perhaps u should consider the "well-being" of ur rims if u changed to 17", as higher chance to get kerb rash if pulling over to side of road. cost of 17" & above rubbers r also costlier. Must drive with care Edited December 2, 2015 by tanhy2000 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zeegi 1st Gear December 2, 2015 Share December 2, 2015 (edited) They invent this thing because no choice, govt regulations in Europe etc forcing them to improve the fuel efficiency as much as possible and start-stop is one of the ways they can squeeze out more fuel efficiency to meet the regulations. Whether it will cause more wear and tear, logically is yes. Whether it means more replacement costs, depends on how well they engineered the engine to bear with the extra wear and tear so that can last life-time of your use of the car (say, 10 years?). But definitely battery will never last 10 years (even for normal batteries) and battery in car with start-stop function will cost more whenever you replace it because you cannot use normal battery but need hardier battery that cost more. This is not counting that you might need to replace it more often. I think start-stop battery generally are those that indicate use of EFB technology http://www.johnsoncontrols.com/content/us/en/products/power-solutions/products/lead-acid/enhanced-flooded.html (All battery brands should have EFB-type battery nowadays and hopefully, workshops nowadays know which one to change for you). Definitely. That's why having a regular servicing will help to minimized these issue. There is a term for it where they have a formula to measure a product lifespan, they use this formula to calculate how long an equipment could last before it starts to breakdown. Lightbulb is an easy example where they could confidently tell you it could last at least up to 30,000 hours. So for X amount of start/stop on the engine, once you hit that magical number, i am sure it will start to degraded. But again this formula is applicable to most parts inside the car down to the button. That's why every time when i used the Handbrake button, just a small thought arises wondering how what is the threshold for number time we can press on this button give way. Anyway, that's how manufacturer design stuff nowadays with a limited lifespan. Must drive with care The 17' rim looks super nice on the road, very cool looking, But i think it's not cheap to change it... Edited December 2, 2015 by zeegi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear December 2, 2015 Share December 2, 2015 (edited) Saw quite a lot Vezel on original 16in rim....any bro change to 17in? Did it really affect the FC? Not really for mine cos my tyres profile also dropped to 55. Plus my rims weight are 7-8kg each. The original 16 inch is 9.9kg each. Edited December 2, 2015 by Andyngps 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear December 2, 2015 Share December 2, 2015 Yes he does, but i read dat the he's has some issue with certain HU.. so maybe he not selling it actively. Yours is X model? u didn't request for it? I thought new improved models should have in all Vezels? The audio control is optional item for X model from Japan. So it depends whether your PI want to give you the feature or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lausai88 Hypersonic December 2, 2015 Share December 2, 2015 HRV comes with 17" rims by default, no need to change Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinzntonic 4th Gear December 2, 2015 Share December 2, 2015 The S gear is for uphill/downhill driving. see attached info. OMG bro, thanks for this info, i just found a new joy in driving my S model, bloody shiok zipping ard with manual gear changing, i can rev to 3k rpm and change gears at my own will.. Thank u thank u! Really fun to drive esp on smaller roads.. once reach highway i try to change to D.. abit hard haha must find an area to switch to D just before gng into highway.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinzntonic 4th Gear December 2, 2015 Share December 2, 2015 The audio control is optional item for X model from Japan. So it depends whether your PI want to give you the feature or not. I know that was the case for the first batch, thot i read somewhere it was included in the facelift.. well not sure.. haha Is changing fog lights to LED legal?? if too bright LTA will catch?? Oh, will this action of start/stop cause damage to the engine? S model comes with 17 inch Alloy wheels, I think also depends on driving habits, if you are talking about FC. Dats one thing i wonder also, about the foglamp, but it's original from the Thailand HRV.. and cus both are different bulb colours so looks abt weird.. if LED at least match headlights.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinzntonic 4th Gear December 2, 2015 Share December 2, 2015 HRV comes with 17" rims by default, no need to change My S model has enkei sports rims.. HEHE.. ok la just disturbing but yea. 17-18 looks good on the Vezel, i decided not to follow the indos and make it look too hatchback.. try to keep it the SUV/CUV look... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged December 2, 2015 Share December 2, 2015 Must drive with care It'll happen at a time u least expects it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SiLangKia Supersonic December 2, 2015 Share December 2, 2015 (edited) My S model has enkei sports rims.. HEHE.. ok la just disturbing but yea. 17-18 looks good on the Vezel, i decided not to follow the indos and make it look too hatchback.. try to keep it the SUV/CUV look... S model enkei rims swee but abit heavy leh 11.66kg...rmb someone on the fb group posted a picture of the rim on the weighing scales...but really..nice la..if i bought an S model i would struggle with whether to keep the original rims or change out for 17/18 inch lighter aftermarket rims #firstworldproblems Edited December 2, 2015 by SiLangKia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 (edited) On the topic of rims, check out this white Vezel in full glory! Edited December 3, 2015 by Weez911 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zerobim08 4th Gear December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 (edited) On the topic of rims, check out this white Vezel in full glory! No offence...on the car itself...looks like a big fat sport car wannabe. Cross-over SUV should just stay as a SUV to look good...just my opinion. Edited December 3, 2015 by zerobim08 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akszaksz 2nd Gear December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 No offence...on the car itself...looks like a big fat sport car wannabe. Cross-over SUV should just stay as a SUV to look good...just my opinion. Agreed. esp some owners who mod the who body/suspension to be lower, making it just like a bigger version of hatchback or sedan. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiggro 1st Gear December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 Thanks thanks! Wahhh zhun bo! 15+KM/L, that's damn alot la! how old is ur Mz2? So far getting 15+KM/L on my Mz 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 On the topic of rims, check out this white Vezel in full glory! Looks like crap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dcb Turbocharged December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 A month and a few days old. Thanks thanks! Wahhh zhun bo! 15+KM/L, that's damn alot la! how old is ur Mz2? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rstopel 1st Gear December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 For anyone interested in my self import story. I have updated the document with confirmed charges. Did not anticipate the VETL charges which came in pretty high and also the tow to Bukit Batok and back was costly. But the import charges were a bit cheaper then expected as not much charges from PSA to use the wharf/storage. Now awaiting LTA Vitas approval before going Vitas test at Vicom. May take a few weeks. Also I have not secured a COE but not in a hurry. Just want to mod it as I have a lot of stuff lined up which I will only do after Vicom pass. Cost_Honda_Vezel.pdf ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...