[Error] Mazda & Vezel Thread

Poortraveller

vezel/hrv buyers are looking at cost > cat A coe > practicality > FC > low running cost > etc

there is no point to bring in 1.8L

I realised that there is no 1.8lit Vezel/HRV in Singapore.. Not even a PI brought it in?

Across the border in Malaysia, all the HRV are running on 1.8lit engine

I realised that there is no 1.8lit Vezel/HRV in Singapore.. Not even a PI brought it in?

Across the border in Malaysia, all the HRV are running on 1.8lit engine

Singapore cars still stuck with the 1.5 and 1.6 litres for the CAT A COE. Other countries the models have 1.8 to 2 litres for civic, mazda 3, corolla altis, lancer, etc.

there is also a limit of 130bhp for Cat A COE la ...

1.4L turbo > 130bhp = Cat B

Singapore cars still stuck with the 1.5 and 1.6 litres for the CAT A COE. Other countries the models have 1.8 to 2 litres for civic, mazda 3, corolla altis, lancer, etc.

Singapore cars still stuck with the 1.5 and 1.6 litres for the CAT A COE. Other countries the models have 1.8 to 2 litres for civic, mazda 3, corolla altis, lancer, etc.

In Singapore, car can move ok Liao. No need big engine.

really? i don't mind 250bhp/350Nm ... that's my sweet spot engine power leh ... LOL

That's what most ppl thinks

My sweet spot is power-to-weight ratio of 5 & weight-to-wheelbase of 0.5.

Sell you my car?

325bhp / 400Nm

Sweeter than your sweetspot.

no $$ no honey sweet la ... lol

i have other priorities for now ... hehe

Sell you my car?
325bhp / 400Nm
Sweeter than your sweetspot.

vezel/hrv buyers are looking at cost > cat A coe > practicality > FC > low running cost > etc

there is no point to bring in 1.8L

It's a pity.. loved the Vezel for the design and practicality, but the 1.5lit is a big turn off..

The HRV 1.8 will fill up the gap nicely for those who don't want the 2.4lit in a CRV, but still want decent power for a mini-SUV

Looks like i have to get the Honda Stream 1.8 instead..

Everyone who drives a 5er, 7er, E class, S class, Jag (and the list go on) will beg to differ..

Why are there so many big cc cars on the road? Why can't everyone just get a 1.6 Altis then?

For me, i prefer a bigger CC because i go up north frequently.. 1.5 simply don't cut it on NSHW..

Edited by Shull

Hi Vezelians, I am choosing my leather for my white Vezel. I have chosen either Saddle brown or Alfa Red. but I cannot visualise the effect. Can any share the picture of their leather seats? TIA

Does the Tpt Min has something against power? Cat B less supply ,higher price. 2.4L so much higher road tax vs 1.5L . Even Ron 98 attract higher taxes? Has this got something to do with power corrupt?   

want to make populist policy ma ...

conti car maker bmw/merc/audi ... all made 1.4L, 1.5L and 1.6L turbo car that can churn out smelly smelly >150bhp

which is way ahead of the toyota/mazda/nissan/honda ....

if no cap at 130bhp ... cat a coe many registered car will be conti ... then many will kaypoh cat a coe are for the richies

uniquely singapore ... pay more for less power ... [thumbsdown]

Does the Tpt Min has something against power? Cat B less supply ,higher price. 2.4L so much higher road tax vs 1.5L . Even Ron 98 attract higher taxes? Has this got something to do with power corrupt?   

have to be fair to them because kah motors is not allow to sell vezel. even if price is matching (+$5k) but made in thailand and sohc engine ... vezel will eat hrv for lunch and dinner ... who wants to buy a lower specs car and cost higher?

FYI, from what i know from some HR-V owners (neighbours and colleagues), here's my observation:

Some does not feel comfortable dealing with PI, some have bad experience with PI and only trust AD.

The rest? They are under the impression that specs of HR-V is totally same as Vezel, which is not true.

How true or not I'm not sure, but according them the HR-V owners, the AD SE use the term 'equivalent' and will not mentioned in details such as features or DOHC vs SOHC etc.

Even those news report comparing sales, they also use the term 'equivalent'.

So, yeah, there are still ppl who buy HR-v despite of high $ lower spec.

of course there will still be people buy AD HR-V ... no doubt about it ... but absolute minority

majority ... at least 9/10 buy Vezel ... i have seen so many vezel (totally lose count) on the road and car park

but not hr-v ... if i saw i can surely remember how many units ... lol

3rd Gear

What about the other specs as compared to PI Vezel? Any idea? Heard Honda sensing not available? Tks!

Was there to see their accord. They say in spore we no need the function of CBTA or Honda Sensing, so don't have this option  :a-no:

FYI, from what i know from some HR-V owners (neighbours and colleagues), here's my observation:

Some does not feel comfortable dealing with PI, some have bad experience with PI and only trust AD.

The rest? They are under the impression that specs of HR-V is totally same as Vezel, which is not true.

How true or not I'm not sure, but according them the HR-V owners, the AD SE use the term 'equivalent' and will not mentioned in details such as features or DOHC vs SOHC etc.

Even those news report comparing sales, they also use the term 'equivalent'.

This should be settled soon with AD bringing in Vezel but badged as HRV?

Or are the Vezel specs still better?

IMO, buyers will bite from AD if price is say 7-8% more but with similar specs, equipment.

The trouble with the Thai made HRV was that the specs n equipment were lower and price higher so double whammy and hence not well received. 

of course there will still be people buy AD HR-V ... no doubt about it ... but absolute minority

majority ... at least 9/10 buy Vezel ... i have seen so many vezel (totally lose count) on the road and car park

but not hr-v ... if i saw i can surely remember how many units ... lol

Was there to see their accord. They say in spore we no need the function of CBTA or Honda Sensing, so don't have this option  :a-no:

Thks for the info, not a very viable excuse if you ask me [thumbsdown]

When Kah brings in the new Vezel, it will be interesting to see their pricing.

If it's too high, it will drive potential Vezel owners back to the PI.

Furthermore, if it encroaches on Civic pricing, some will buy that, and eat into their own sales..

So IMO, their pricing should be quite competitive..

Imagine that one can get a Hybrid from PIs for 96k. If they bring this one in, it should be 10k more tops.