Vinzntonic 4th Gear December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 Agreed with the above picture, before i bought the car, i had intentions to make it lowered, etc.. but after driving and feeling the car, i felt it suits more like a SUV/CUV.. no point make it look like a hatchback.. S model enkei rims swee but abit heavy leh 11.66kg...rmb someone on the fb group posted a picture of the rim on the weighing scales...but really..nice la..if i bought an S model i would struggle with whether to keep the original rims or change out for 17/18 inch lighter aftermarket rims #firstworldproblems True that, but also have to play with stability vs FC.. haha Heavier stablize the car... lighter F.c better but maybe car wont be as stable... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 My S model has enkei sports rims.. HEHE.. ok la just disturbing but yea. 17-18 looks good on the Vezel, i decided not to follow the indos and make it look too hatchback.. try to keep it the SUV/CUV look... The X also enkei bro...just that its mass market and hence heavier. I think the S and hybrid 17 inch also heavier but no doubt way nicer. For anyone interested in my self import story. I have updated the document with confirmed charges. Did not anticipate the VETL charges which came in pretty high and also the tow to Bukit Batok and back was costly. But the import charges were a bit cheaper then expected as not much charges from PSA to use the wharf/storage. Now awaiting LTA Vitas approval before going Vitas test at Vicom. May take a few weeks. Also I have not secured a COE but not in a hurry. Just want to mod it as I have a lot of stuff lined up which I will only do after Vicom pass. Bro!! How much savings in the end??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiggro 1st Gear December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 I sat in Qashkai leh... like a bit more spacious than Vezel.... Still thinking of getting S or the Qashkai? Or maybe save money just get the X. hahahaha any opinions bros? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dcb Turbocharged December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 Wonder which workshop in SG will have the software. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 True that, but also have to play with stability vs FC.. haha Heavier stablize the car... lighter F.c better but maybe car wont be as stable... There shouldn't be issues with the stability of a modern passenger car (except the "Elk test" A class). Lighter rims, on the other hand, will not just improve the FC, but the ride, handling, acceleration, braking, reduces wear on some parts of the drive train, steering and suspension components as well. The downside is, the larger and lighter rims (assuming not gravity-cast), usually command a premium. We need to evaluate the overall pros and cons of changing to lighter rims. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SiLangKia Supersonic December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 I sat in Qashkai leh... like a bit more spacious than Vezel.... Still thinking of getting S or the Qashkai? Or maybe save money just get the X. hahahaha any opinions bros? If you value the extra space in the qq then why not hahaha! Interms of price though, Vezel X you shld be able to save abit compared to S and QQ, and honestly you don't lose out much la. Key differences are the engine tech (QQ 1.2 light pressure turbo vs Vezel 1.5 NA)... can't test drive vezel but do go and test drive the QQ to see if it suits you. I terms of power, Vezel shld be abit better (more hp plus lighter body, eve though QQ has turbo). In terms of FC both shld be similar iirc. Of course there are the other subjective differences la like interior and exterior design and feel etc... see which you prefer lo. Ultimately, it's likely that you'll have to stick with your choice for at least 5 years given todays COE climate so choose smth you prefer based on personal preference and not what ppl tell you, both are great B&B cars btw...my Civic FD left 1 year..Hmmmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shawnthefarmer 1st Gear December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 i see QQ drivers mostly ladies Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jg2000 4th Gear December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 I sat in Qashkai leh... like a bit more spacious than Vezel.... Still thinking of getting S or the Qashkai? Or maybe save money just get the X. hahahaha any opinions bros? There are also other choices if you are looking at SUV at this price range. Take a look and test all of them first, and then make your final decision. Besides QQ and Vezel, others are - Suzuki S Cross, Subaru XV, Mistubishi ASX. All of them have different plus and minuses - depends on what you are looking for. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 If you value the extra space in the qq then why not hahaha! Interms of price though, Vezel X you shld be able to save abit compared to S and QQ, and honestly you don't lose out much la. Key differences are the engine tech (QQ 1.2 light pressure turbo vs Vezel 1.5 NA)... can't test drive vezel but do go and test drive the QQ to see if it suits you. I terms of power, Vezel shld be abit better (more hp plus lighter body, eve though QQ has turbo). In terms of FC both shld be similar iirc. Of course there are the other subjective differences la like interior and exterior design and feel etc... see which you prefer lo. Ultimately, it's likely that you'll have to stick with your choice for at least 5 years given todays COE climate so choose smth you prefer based on personal preference and not what ppl tell you, both are great B&B cars btw...my Civic FD left 1 year..Hmmmm Vezel is coming with 1.5 Turbo next year. Not sure if PI will want to bring this in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 On the topic of rims, check out this white Vezel in full glory! Cosmetics gone wrong, IMHO! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leoleosh Clutched December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 For anyone interested in my self import story. I have updated the document with confirmed charges. Did not anticipate the VETL charges which came in pretty high and also the tow to Bukit Batok and back was costly. But the import charges were a bit cheaper then expected as not much charges from PSA to use the wharf/storage. Now awaiting LTA Vitas approval before going Vitas test at Vicom. May take a few weeks. Also I have not secured a COE but not in a hurry. Just want to mod it as I have a lot of stuff lined up which I will only do after Vicom pass. Thanks for the update bro, interesting post to follow... now we know there are so many things / tests had to be done in order to get our cars. saw that LTA required photo of exhaust / muffer layout, just wondering how you took a pic of that?? by gg to a workshop to have ur vehicle jerk up and snap a pic? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rstopel 1st Gear December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 Thanks for the update bro, interesting post to follow... now we know there are so many things / tests had to be done in order to get our cars. saw that LTA required photo of exhaust / muffer layout, just wondering how you took a pic of that?? by gg to a workshop to have ur vehicle jerk up and snap a pic? Yeah, was afraid cant take photo of exhaust system but managed to snap some. Cat converter and O2 sensor can be seen quite clearly when lying on the floor. So took me 30 min to snap all photos required. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nwping13 Neutral Newbie December 4, 2015 Share December 4, 2015 Hi all those who had purchased your Vezel recently. May I know what is the current price that you had bought lately? My Honda Airwave is going to its 10th year anniversary next year and was thinking of changing a new car soon. It had served me well without much problem less the jurky engine because of the spark plugs. After looking at some of the car reviews, I think that this Honda Vezel is good, but I need a gauge of the car loan. Hope friends of Vezel can help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinzntonic 4th Gear December 5, 2015 Share December 5, 2015 Hi all those who had purchased your Vezel recently. May I know what is the current price that you had bought lately? My Honda Airwave is going to its 10th year anniversary next year and was thinking of changing a new car soon. It had served me well without much problem less the jurky engine because of the spark plugs. After looking at some of the car reviews, I think that this Honda Vezel is good, but I need a gauge of the car loan. Hope friends of Vezel can help. your question abit vague.. but take a look ard sgcarmart, do the maths, visit showrooms, compare prices. Most impt dun rush into things and trust your own instincts, not the SE.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nwping13 Neutral Newbie December 5, 2015 Share December 5, 2015 your question abit vague.. but take a look ard sgcarmart, do the maths, visit showrooms, compare prices. Most impt dun rush into things and trust your own instincts, not the SE.. Thanks for ur reply. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lausai88 Hypersonic December 5, 2015 Share December 5, 2015 I just collected my HRV The original light control switch dont have control for fog lamp So KM replaced the control switch and pass it to me - for what sia? following new control switch for sale. PM me. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinzntonic 4th Gear December 5, 2015 Share December 5, 2015 Thanks for ur reply. Np, most important, its a new car, its something u will drive for your next min 3-5years? so u must consider the pros and cons here, I read the whole part1 of the vezel thread until here to understand from others and find out more, even thou i've been driving for a month, i still check back her on a daily basis to learn more about the car cus sometimes unless u read the whole 279 pages of the manual.. u never know something new abt ur car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meemee 5th Gear December 5, 2015 Share December 5, 2015 (edited) Install the 3m thinsulate on the 1 week old white vezel As it goes - Bass runs deeper Treble runs higher Every drum beats Every cymbals Is every clear Own drove off with a smile on his face :) He is surprise by how well the stock speak could sound so well. All the wind nose is mask up by pure music. No music no life Edited December 5, 2015 by Meemee ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...