Throttle2 Supersonic December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 (edited) Hardly see a black vezel on the road, did you go for coating services? Very shiny...just like your watch. ok, I was expecting it to do more on a rainy day but the effect was not as good as expected. Especially when the young boss is supervising from behind, have to be a little more diligent than usual, nice shot. Yes it seems there are more white ,maroon and silver Vezels. I like black cars. My S40 was black my 630i was black, my CLS350 was black and my 911 is black. Given a choice i always choose black. Although technically this Vezel isnt my car, but i bot for my wife so i call the shots, wahah. Maybe like black cars becos grew up watching knightrider,wahahahah Edited December 11, 2015 by Throttle2 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 Honda Modulo !!! Yeah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hsl118 6th Gear December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 Anyone not feeling the 155 nm of torque? Went to test drive recently, still deciding. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotshot85 4th Gear December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 Anyone not feeling the 155 nm of torque? Went to test drive recently, still deciding. How hard did you step on the accelerator? And also, what previous cars did you drive and what were their torque figures? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zeegi 1st Gear December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 Honda Modulo !!! Yeah Nice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zeegi 1st Gear December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 Yes it seems there are more white ,maroon and silver Vezels. I like black cars. My S40 was black my 630i was black, my CLS350 was black and my 911 is black. Given a choice i always choose black. Although technically this Vezel isnt my car, but i bot for my wife so i call the shots, wahah. Maybe like black cars becos grew up watching knightrider,wahahahah The black is quite nice also, I saw mostly white on the road. And only see a green once. I wanted a green but unfortunately they only have for hybrid. yea but still quite pricey, waiting to see when demands drop.. maybe prices go lower.. 900 for a tail light is damn ex.. hahaSo expensive! I was thinking to do some fun upgrade over the year end here and there. So with a imaginary 1k budget, maybe can change 3-4 stuffs like boot light.. etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zeegi 1st Gear December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 Yes it seems there are more white ,maroon and silver Vezels. I like black cars. My S40 was black my 630i was black, my CLS350 was black and my 911 is black. Given a choice i always choose black. Although technically this Vezel isnt my car, but i bot for my wife so i call the shots, wahah. Maybe like black cars becos grew up watching knightrider,wahahahah How is the experience for S40? At one point I was considering Volvo S60, but my colleague advise not suitable for inexperience driver like me as turning radius is a little wide and not easy to drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hsl118 6th Gear December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 How hard did you step on the accelerator? And also, what previous cars did you drive and what were their torque figures? Tried attempting the century sprint, is that a good measure? 2011 VW Jetta 200 2006 Honda Civic 151 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zeegi 1st Gear December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 TBH, car has been in the market for coming 2years already. Should have been more... haha I'm playing with exterior accessories now, 2-3 years maybe consider paintwork changes, suspension, air filter, etc..I love the hybrid green, swee. Maybe will change it in a few years time.Feel a little painful to change it now since it's new. Hahaha, for me, I won't make any modification within the first 2 years, maybe 3rd year onwards, then do the paint coating and sound proofing. Maybe by 2016, the accessories will be easier to get. ya, just upgrade for the fun factor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotshot85 4th Gear December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 Tried attempting the century sprint, is that a good measure? 2011 VW Jetta 200 2006 Honda Civic 151 Ahh ok, so pedal to metal eh? To be fair, its a CVT tranny afterall so I guess we can't complain. Myself, am switching from a WRX (330nm) to Vezel, now THAT's called pain since its only half of the current torque level that I'm used to. But I already prepared myself mentally and physically cuz my FIL drives one so I get to play around with it every now and then while contemplating which car to switch to. My opinion on it, 0-40 is a little bit slow, but 40-80 feels decent. Didn't try anything above 100 since its not my car lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hsl118 6th Gear December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 Haha it's my FIL's too, he was like - just whack, pai liao you take over. Glad there was no jetta bashing.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 How is the experience for S40? At one point I was considering Volvo S60, but my colleague advise not suitable for inexperience driver like me as turning radius is a little wide and not easy to drive. Very decent. Tight and nifty enough Mine was the 2.4liter with 170bhp only The turbo would be more shiok with 220hbp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JJaassoonn 1st Gear December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 Actually yellow fog lights help for dark roads, dosen't make your eyes tired, esp for NSW True, I'm planning to change my fog light to 2900K Yellow. My ex-ride also using 2900K Yellow.... i use to travel NSW ..... in the early morning around 4am it really shine through fog Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lausai88 Hypersonic December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 (edited) When i moved the baby seat from accord to hrv then noticed both cars are equally spacious I trade in my civic for $52K and now car mart selling my car for $60+K I left the car cam in the car, dont want to recover it scare spoil the interior. this seller removed the cam - another Edited December 11, 2015 by lausai88 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinzntonic 4th Gear December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 True, I'm planning to change my fog light to 2900K Yellow. My ex-ride also using 2900K Yellow.... i use to travel NSW ..... in the early morning around 4am it really shine through fog Yea when i had my EK, went to install yellow fogs.. really did well.. now can see my bulbs no strength le.. haha The black is quite nice also, I saw mostly white on the road. And only see a green once. I wanted a green but unfortunately they only have for hybrid. So expensive! I was thinking to do some fun upgrade over the year end here and there. So with a imaginary 1k budget, maybe can change 3-4 stuffs like boot light.. etc. 1k can do quite alot, so far i spend about 500? bought over 10items? some small some quite bulky.. only contemplating on 2 items.. Side step half design and the tube lights.. The rest maybe see how later.. Ahh ok, so pedal to metal eh? To be fair, its a CVT tranny afterall so I guess we can't complain. Myself, am switching from a WRX (330nm) to Vezel, now THAT's called pain since its only half of the current torque level that I'm used to. But I already prepared myself mentally and physically cuz my FIL drives one so I get to play around with it every now and then while contemplating which car to switch to. My opinion on it, 0-40 is a little bit slow, but 40-80 feels decent. Didn't try anything above 100 since its not my car lol. 40-120 actually very smooth.. not very fast.. but goes up gradually and if u dun pay attention, next thing u know u're past 100km.. 0-40 engine roars loud.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 I love the hybrid green, swee. Maybe will change it in a few years time.Feel a little painful to change it now since it's new. ya, just upgrade for the fun factor. Yea, green veZel quite nice. Better than white and maroon for sure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zeegi 1st Gear December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 When i moved the baby seat from accord to hrv then noticed both cars are equally spacious I trade in my civic for $52K and now car mart selling my car for $60+K I left the car cam in the car, dont want to recover it scare spoil the interior. this seller removed the cam - another IMG_0683.JPG IMG_0684.JPG It is difficult to install the baby chair on the reverse position on your 2nd pic? I saw the manual on taught how to secure the chair facing front. Yea when i had my EK, went to install yellow fogs.. really did well.. now can see my bulbs no strength le.. haha 1k can do quite alot, so far i spend about 500? bought over 10items? some small some quite bulky.. only contemplating on 2 items.. Side step half design and the tube lights.. The rest maybe see how later.. 40-120 actually very smooth.. not very fast.. but goes up gradually and if u dun pay attention, next thing u know u're past 100km.. 0-40 engine roars loud.. Ok nice, sound promising for some fun upgrade. Yea when i had my EK, went to install yellow fogs.. really did well.. now can see my bulbs no strength le.. haha 1k can do quite alot, so far i spend about 500? bought over 10items? some small some quite bulky.. only contemplating on 2 items.. Side step half design and the tube lights.. The rest maybe see how later.. 40-120 actually very smooth.. not very fast.. but goes up gradually and if u dun pay attention, next thing u know u're past 100km.. 0-40 engine roars loud.. Ok nice, sound promising for some fun upgrade. Very decent. Tight and nifty enough Mine was the 2.4liter with 170bhp only The turbo would be more shiok with 220hbp Next time will try it out. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 So after a couple of days driving the Vezel, i would like to give the following review. 1. Easy to drive, views are unblocked 2. Torque is really decent for a 1.5l of this size 3. Comes up to speed easily and cruises well 4. Feels a bit bouncy but i am being fussy here 5. Excellent fuel consumption so far. 6. Door side storage space is insufficient 7. Seats are not hard enough but still comfy for Singapore driving 8. Engine feels a little rough and noisy 9. Doors are too light 10. Steering is super light but Honda steering wheel gives a nice confident sporty feel 11. Brakes and accelerator are fairly responsive. Overall, i remain of the opinion that my choice of getting this car is good and without any regrets. Enjoy your Vezels, fellas ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...