Sony 1st Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 quiet rex while driving. Got. And they also have cert..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttl1976 5th Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 So far, I m glad that no such person with such love for their car in my neighbourhood. I would label them as SIAO..... As for TS, my last advice, good luck! Unless you armoured your car, you will get dents due to other pple who opened their car doors, chips from the rocks while travelling..... etc..... Oh well..... You refused to listen. So Pls carry on your ways of handling your car. Maybe, Install a louder alarm so you can wake up the whole neighbourhood or alarm that says:" PLEASE KEEP CLEAR, THIS IS A WELL PROTECTED CAR" And, Chay...... it is just a REX. thought you drive a Ferrari, Porsche or LAMBO..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 now you start to sound like driftking hope he get called to lane 8 and lim kopi...attitude no hope....j22 better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 (edited) also, quoting my grandmother: "If you want 100% peace and quiet, pls buy your own private island and move into it." Couldn't that also apply to you? If you want to keep your car 100% safe and sound, why don't you buy your own private island and move the car into it? Or at least your own landed property? Can't afford? Why don't you "WORK FOR IT"? (Your own words!) Look, I was on your side until you started with the racial profiling, etc. Seriously, if you can't understand that you don't have the right to trigger your alarm as and when you feel like it, especially when you're in close proximity to others (like in a block of flats), then there's no point in further discussion. It's completely understandable that people are pissed off at you over the alarm antics. So they want to "get you" for other things also - like the exhaust and HIDs. The legality of your flippant alarm stunts is not the concern, your concern should be how vulnerable you are to getting "fixed" by the LTA. You say your exhaust is LTA-certified as legal, and that's fine (if it's the truth and you didn't do anything else like decatting, turbo change, etc.) But your HIDs, since they did not come stock with the car, are almost certainly illegal. You can spin all sorts of stories to the LTA about how the bumper came with it, Santa Claus specially delivered it to you, whatever, but it doesn't change the fact that under Singapore regulations, they're illegal if they did not come stock standard with the car! So you ARE vulnerable. And you should tread quietly in your neighborhood (or GF's neighborhood) if you know what's good for you. But if you want to continue acting garang in this thread and in real life, well, you pay the consequences, lor. Edited August 2, 2011 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 so what? my car, i want to do what got problem? if u cant afford a car, dont need to do this. and now i ask u, if u suspect they wanna scratch, would u let them do it? no right? u would definately stop. WORK FOR IT. also, quoting my grandmother: "If you want 100% peace and quiet, pls buy your own private island and move into it." Which island are you buying? And when u moving there with your sabaru and noisy alarm? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 so to prevent scratches, dont touch at all lor. thats my point. and i say liao. scratch is not a problem. immune to it alr. its if they do other things that can cause small/big dents your car make of toufu is it? abit abit got small/big dent Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brendon1980 Neutral Newbie August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 so why not call the police? last time i want to complain police for my downstairs making nose at 10+, they say cannot do sh1t until 11pm. so what rights does that person have to put the notice up? not happy also can come find me what ok ok lah... if you are not happy about the notice, just go and complain to the police about his action. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 and now i ask u, if u suspect they wanna scratch, would u let them do it? no right? u would definately stop. WORK FOR IT. also, quoting my grandmother: "If you want 100% peace and quiet, pls buy your own private island and move into it." 1. The chances that they are actually going to scratch are most likely less than 1 in 1000 - by "annoying" people with the alarm, I would bet that you are going to make MORE people want to scatch your car than you are going to scare away (in other words - if sound alarm to scare people, you are more likely to get scratch than if just do nothing) 2. "If you want 100% peace and quiet, pls buy your own private island and move into it." - I throw this one back at you - if you want 100% of space to yourself, and no one near car, then move to your own private island. Please do a reality check and look around you. A rex is really a nothing car - how about all the supercars, the luxury cars etc etc that cost 2, 3 4 times as much as your Rex - do they behave the same way? Do all the other Rexs and Evos you see have to "protect" their car the way you protect yours? If not, why do you think that is? DO you think it is: a) something special about your car that attracts miscreants? b) something about your behaviour that makes people want to damage your car? c) Something in your perception that makes you "over-react" to perceived (not real) threats? Please reflect on this - andd maybe you will lead a happier and more satisified life with less stress. Don't focus on the note in the lift, but rather what has caused the note - if you truely believe you behaviour, which you have acknowledged as a) parking illegally (for 20 minutes at a time?) b) sounding your alarm frequently is reasonable, then what can we say? You won't be swayed. If you think this sort of behaviour has the potential to be annoying to residents then perhaps you can take it as a lesson learned, with no (or at least minimal) harm? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 dey thambi....i lazy to read can post exec summary anot?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 your car make of toufu is it? abit abit got small/big dent now you more free izzit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 hope he get called to lane 8 and lim kopi...attitude no hope....j22 better Wah, manage expectation a bit leh. Joker will go round asking for kopi when he's there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 now you more free izzit? ya Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 dey thambi....i lazy to read can post exec summary anot?? Exec summary in five steps 1. Idjit makes a lot of noise in estate 2. Resident warns him to be quiet by anonymous (sp?) note 3. Idjit thinks is slander and wants to sue 4. Everybody give good advice to keep quiet or car kenna whacked - or worse 5. idjit dun wanna listen and insist he know better than our collective wisdom... all in 450 odd posts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 dey thambi....i lazy to read can post exec summary anot?? Big joker come, say people complain lta but cite got cert. Others come and joke abt joker. Joker come back again and say got cert. Now joker say buy island. He might ask what kopi lane 8 will serve Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 dey thambi....i lazy to read can post exec summary anot?? in summary, boy scared pple come close to his car. if near his car, he will arm his alarm to scare pple away. so he arm/disarm/arm/disarm, until someone got pissed off with his alarm, then post a LTA letter in the lift. the letter is to complain to LTA that his car has illegal mod. long story short, some pple don't like his alarm on/off/on/off. oh, impt thing also is he is racist cuz he claimed that got some race bio his car. did i miss out anything??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 ya i go and PO already lah. you continue Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 Exec summary in five steps 1. Idjit makes a lot of noise in estate 2. Resident warns him to be quiet by anonymous (sp?) note 3. Idjit thinks is slander and wants to sue 4. Everybody give good advice to keep quiet or car kenna whacked - or worse 5. idjit dun wanna listen and insist he know better than our collective wisdom... all in 450 odd posts Key note and tagging: idjit, cert, noise, lta Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 dey thambi....i lazy to read can post exec summary anot?? can sum up in 4 words: this guy needs help. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...