Machunk28 4th Gear July 23, 2019 Share July 23, 2019 Wat gearbox issue? Previous A3 models like Pre Facelift encountered failed mechatronics but not for the new Facelift A3. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 23, 2019 Share July 23, 2019 It might be normal behaviour. So far I found smooth inputs are key to reducing judder. Isn't it the same as driving a manual? On a manual if you suddenly dump the clutch but not give it enough acceleration it's like galloping on a horse. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear July 23, 2019 Share July 23, 2019 Previous A3 models like Pre Facelift encountered failed mechatronics but not for the new Facelift A3.Could it be facelift still new n need more time for issue to surface? is not only GB issue. if engine is lack of power and torque no matter what type of GB also no feel. I was thinking the reverse. No matter how good engine is, a bad gearbox can numb the feel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ferrytales 4th Gear July 23, 2019 Share July 23, 2019 Could it be facelift still new n need more time for issue to surface? I was thinking the reverse. No matter how good engine is, a bad gearbox can numb the feel This is true, just like how subaru boxer engine drive feel is being dragged down by the stupid cvt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceecookie 5th Gear July 23, 2019 Share July 23, 2019 what ... did i hear CVT? people says CVT is the future it's better than any auto trans leh .... people who love auto trans is passe la ... CVT take the fun and sportiness away from driving. It's like driving a single speed scooter. This is why conti car makers stopped using CVT many years ago Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear July 23, 2019 Share July 23, 2019 CVT take the fun and sportiness away from driving. It's like driving a single speed scooter. This is why conti car makers stopped using CVT many years ago But i gotta admit if u just wan a leisurely drive, cvt is fine so probably tats y jap still keep it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic July 23, 2019 Share July 23, 2019 Not yet only. Previous A3 models like Pre Facelift encountered failed mechatronics but not for the new Facelift A3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Midorima 4th Gear July 23, 2019 Share July 23, 2019 Not yet only. FL A3 has been around for some time. Around 2.5 years. Some have driven 60k km etc. I guess so far so good haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic July 23, 2019 Share July 23, 2019 2.5 years only. Wait awhile more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic July 24, 2019 Share July 24, 2019 3rd year right after warranty expired ... pattern many many lai liao? 2.5 years only. Wait awhile more. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic July 24, 2019 Share July 24, 2019 3rd year right after warranty expired ... pattern many many lai liao? Audi not like VW give 5 year gearbox warranty? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear July 24, 2019 Share July 24, 2019 FL A3 has been around for some time. Around 2.5 years. Some have driven 60k km etc. I guess so far so good hahaThe magic number is 100k 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kodiaqer 4th Gear July 24, 2019 Share July 24, 2019 I was thinking the reverse. No matter how good engine is, a bad gearbox can numb the feel fully agreed, those jap and korean models with good NA or TC engines if paired with CVT then quite jialat either use good AT, or dual clutch like hyundai for tucson and i series Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Machunk28 4th Gear July 24, 2019 Share July 24, 2019 Could it be facelift still new n need more time for issue to surface? I am one of the pioneer owner of A3 Facelift model and I have ran 80K km mileage so far with no issue. I doubt we need more time to prove that the upgraded DQ200 still having the previous issues. Audi not like VW give 5 year gearbox warranty? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 24, 2019 Share July 24, 2019 Audi not like VW give 5 year gearbox warranty? ð±Audi got 5yr warranty. I'm hoping for my DSG to kaputz at the 4 yr 11 mth mark so I can get a new mechatronics to last me to 10-yr scrap 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic July 24, 2019 Share July 24, 2019 Audi got 5yr warranty. I'm hoping for my DSG to kaputz at the 4 yr 11 mth mark so I can get a new mechatronics to last me to 10-yr scrapWhen I owned a VW, I had changed 3 MUs in the 5 year warranty period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 24, 2019 Share July 24, 2019 When I owned a VW, I had changed 3 MUs in the 5 year warranty period.DQ200? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic July 24, 2019 Share July 24, 2019 DQ200?Yup ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...