Foldable bicycle

Sgspurs

On 5/20/2022 at 8:13 PM, Ody_2004 said:

- Light weight is subjective.. what is the weight u looking at? foldies around 8-9kg not easy to achieve.. most avg abt 10kg.. trifold can be 12kg

- Easy to ride depend on your fitness and cadence u comfortable with. Can play with chainring and cassette sizing/combination.

- 1.5k is decent; but Full carbon maybe abit stretch

- colours up to individual

- Folding, do you fold for storage or transport? If transport get the lightest trifold.. but this be expensive.. if storage then ease of fold not too critical.

my current foldie.. 8.8kg bifold but i never fold 🤣

46D67E80-D256-4035-8E05-CCEA499A2642.jpeg

What components on that one? Stock or with upgrades? Not familiar with this fnhon brand...is it a knock off of dahon? 

Under 9kg is hard to find...

3 hours ago, RogerNg_185295 said:

Any comments about foldables from decathlon? Seems like they offer good value for money bicycles. 

Heavy AF…

What's your budget?

8 hours ago, mersaylee said:

What components on that one? Stock or with upgrades? Not familiar with this fnhon brand...is it a knock off of dahon? 

Not hard, just need to up budget :D

11 minutes ago, Freeder said:

Any MCF bike meet up soon? 

Any Or kwee nizer? @inlinesix

Most probably will be 80% makan , 20% cycling 😅

Need permit or not? Sekali mata liah😁

8 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Need permit or not? Sekali mata liah😁

No need liao..

Recently, there was a Brompton cycling gp event of 500 plus cyclists..

Many chio bus attended😎

10 minutes ago, Freeder said:

No need liao..

Many chio bus attended😎

500!? Let's say 2.5k each...over a million dollah worth on the road...hokay lah I guess one prancing horse oredi that amount 😅

12 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Errr.. i bought used.. but relatively new.. the previous owner just do nice nice sell! whahahahahhaha..

The things that help make it lighter will be the carbon fork and i guess Kinlin NBR rims with Novatec hubs 451 alloy wheelset. He put ceramic BB too so smoother to ride..

Fnhon and Crius both knock off of Dahon in a way.. between them seem Fnhon quality seem better. This model is Blast which is similar to Crius Master series.

Some of my ex-rides..

3325A319-83E9-48AB-8412-CC1BCB50BFF2.jpeg

9637DE72-D8C0-48F4-9C11-69DC4E82D6C7.jpeg

6C00479E-8D66-45BD-A682-F4C7BD60758C.jpeg

703CA7C0-FB7C-4545-BAFB-C93857E6F359.jpeg

CC191F20-B614-44DB-BE6A-5115347977BD.jpeg

Edited by Ody_2004

Wow! You change bicycle macam I change car every year liddat...but mine all used or preloved hor...i boh lui to afford brand new...bicycle still can...albeit have bought n sold used bicycles for ahem....at no loss😁

All your past bikes look good...except the dropped bar one...just find it weird...😂

4 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Wow! You change bicycle macam I change car every year liddat...but mine all used or preloved hor...i boh lui to afford brand new...bicycle still can...albeit have bought n sold used bicycles for ahem....at no loss😁

All your past bikes look good...except the dropped bar one...just find it weird...😂

Acquired taste lah..😂😂

Edited by Freeder

12 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

I lost count how many bikes i changed before liao.. i think think brompton i think got 8.. Moulton got 4.. Pinerello got 3.. Colnago think 2.. Swork/Specialize 2.. Trek.. Cannodale.. and the list goes on.. easily 40 bikes past 10 years.

Drop bar for foldies ya seem abit weird.. right position not very right too.. for mini velo ok.. such as Tyrell, Ascent still ok.. Java better skip as the top-tube length is short..

Most of my bikes are used or preloved too. Singapore just like to spend then 3 minutes hot and left the bike hanging at home! whahahahhaa..

Btw this morning did coastal.. wow crosswind strong.. don play play

209FB152-30AB-4910-BF09-57AE6791F8D7.jpeg

6765CA75-9B61-4A59-B16A-BF4F3532CA3A.jpeg

Edited by Ody_2004
  • Shocked 2

7 hours ago, Freeder said:

No need liao..

Many chio bus attended😎

It is more than 700 Brompton.

My fren so happens to be there and bump Chio Bu he knows.

Anytime also can MU

7 hours ago, Ody_2004 said:

I lost count how many bikes i changed before liao.. i think think brompton i think got 8.. Moulton got 4.. Pinerello got 3.. Colnago think 2.. Swork/Specialize 2.. Trek.. Cannodale.. and the list goes on.. easily 40 bikes past 10 years.

Drop bar for foldies ya seem abit weird.. right position not very right too.. for mini velo ok.. such as Tyrell, Ascent still ok.. Java better skip as the top-tube length is short..

Most of my bikes are used or preloved too. Singapore just like to spend then 3 minutes hot and left the bike hanging at home! whahahahhaa..

Btw this morning did coastal.. wow crosswind strong.. don play play

209FB152-30AB-4910-BF09-57AE6791F8D7.jpeg

6765CA75-9B61-4A59-B16A-BF4F3532CA3A.jpeg

From foldie, to MV to RB... No MTB?

I always thought once you move into carbon RB territory, it is hard to go back to a foldie. Mine is gathering dust. Lol 

5 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

I always thought once you move into carbon RB territory, it is hard to go back to a foldie. Mine is gathering dust. Lol 

My Brompton also collecting dust now.

I ride alu RB regularly.

17 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

I only tired ONCE on MTB but don like the way it ride.. dunno how to explain.. i ride Moulton and Birdie (all with full suspension) better..

In a way BUT as once grow older and balls shrunk.. you will gave up speed to go towards "walk horse see flower" type of ride! whahahahahhaha..

24 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

My Brompton also collecting dust now.

I ride alu RB regularly.

I haven't move to the dark side of RB yet but it is probably a matter of time.  Love the zen of riding at high speed. 

Alu better than carbon? How about titanium? 

16 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

I haven't move to the dark side of RB yet but it is probably a matter of time.  Love the zen of riding at high speed. 

Alu better than carbon? How about titanium? 

In terms of ride quality, alu might be more harsh than carbon.

I bought alu as it is the cheapest sub 8kg RB in 2015.

Nowadays, cannot get similar spec anymore.

Titanium is too ex for me even Made in China.

To really enjoy speed, need to follow a discipline group.