Pisces69 6th Gear April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 Don't think the future system will be fully GPS, one overcast day, they will lose millions. The new system should be like handphones signal. Thats why ty prob still never implement it cos there r too many bugs . If the GPS technology can improve a lot then we might see it but dun hope fr it. GPS system to charge ERP means that every road in SG wil have a price once u drive out. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 LOL.. GE 2016 is coming, i would love to see what good ideas "the others" have. But even without GE, i don't see any of them having any new/good ideas to solve the private transport issue in singapore. Maybe we should follow the US presidential election system where debates are broadcast on national tv and let the secretary-generals of different parties fight it out. So we will can see what kind of substance are they. And we can make an informed decision Why sud the "others" give their ideas to the P8P to implement n take the full credit if it works. If it fails ty wil say this was suggested by the "Others". Just like pple do business why wud a company give their good ideas to their competitors to use n make money with? Ty keep them for when ty set up their own biz n wil use them to b successful. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 Like what someone said about the casino, they should not be going for the low hanging fruits (locals) but instead innovate to get the share from the fruits higher above (foreign).... The P8P r all too short n cannot reach the fruits hanging higher up the tree. Ty only can pluck those right at the bottom n bring them back home n boast to the family that ty r very clever at plucking fruits. What ty dun say is that others/neighbours r taller n can pluck many times more n sweeter n riper fruits from higher up the tree. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdexxxxd 2nd Gear April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 (edited) do you think these owners need to buy replacement car - new or old if buy new car ... pressure on coe if buy old car ... inventory run low ... this will also incentivise AD to makan old car at better price to sell new car and channel the old car to used car division ... used car also need inventory to do business 9-<10 34,290 8-<9 97,061 7-<8 113,832 There's probably many people who will not be able to get new cars due to high loan restriction. Unless the garment comes out with some relaxation rules. Also, if the quota increases and COE premiums start to fall, there is probably going to be a recurring reaction that many people will start to join in the frenzy whereby they would start scrapping even before 10 years old (i.e. those 7-9 year old cars due)..... that would be interesting to see... Edited April 27, 2014 by Sdexxxxd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic April 28, 2014 Share April 28, 2014 (edited) we keep repeating many will not be able to get new car due to high downpayment. this is yet to be proven. time again and again had proven that every month many flock to showroom to buy car regardless of 40/50% downpayment and many AD still doing magic to help buyer to stretch the loan to maximum. 1. actually many can afford 40% downpayment or die die want to buy new car because used car is equally expensive in term of depreciation 2. AD do magic with overtrade and what have you 3. company buy and provide leasing scheme 7-years to buyer with T&C ... same old same old to 7 years loan previously no matter what, AD wants to sell car ... leasing company want to do business ... they will find ways to sell car There's probably many people who will not be able to get new cars due to high loan restriction. Unless the garment comes out with some relaxation rules. Also, if the quota increases and COE premiums start to fall, there is probably going to be a recurring reaction that many people will start to join in the frenzy whereby they would start scrapping even before 10 years old (i.e. those 7-9 year old cars due)..... that would be interesting to see... Edited April 28, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic April 28, 2014 Share April 28, 2014 (edited) we keep repeating many will not be able to get new car due to high downpayment. this is yet to be proven. time again and again had proven that every month many flock to showroom to buy car regardless of 40/50% downpayment and many AD still doing magic to help buyer to stretch the loan to maximum. 1. actually many can afford 40% downpayment or die die want to buy new car because used car is equally expensive in term of depreciation 2. AD do magic with overtrade and what have you 3. company buy and provide leasing scheme 7-years to buyer ... same old same old to 7 years loan previously no matter what, AD wants to sell car ... they will find ways to sell car So after 7yrs with good track record of payment, the car will then belong to lessee? Paiseh, not too familiar w cars. Btw, do Jippun Auth Dealers have used car sections? Meaning, I can officially buy a 5yo Altis from Borneo? Edited April 28, 2014 by Baal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powxus 3rd Gear April 28, 2014 Share April 28, 2014 So after 7yrs with good track record of payment, the car will then belong to lessee? Paiseh, not too familiar w cars. Btw, do Jippun Auth Dealers have used car sections? Meaning, I can officially buy a 5yo Altis from Borneo? Yes, Jap authorized dealers do sell used cars under the same name. You can see Kah, Borneo selling used cars in sgcarmart. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic April 28, 2014 Share April 28, 2014 Yes, Jap authorized dealers do sell used cars under the same name. You can see Kah, Borneo selling used cars in sgcarmart. Thanks. Is their pricing also somewhat like 2nd had dealers outside, meaning Eg, New altis 130k So 5yo altis = 130/10 x 5 = $65k ? Do they give warranty like 6mths or 1 year as a norm or must pat extra again? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 28, 2014 Share April 28, 2014 Ya I think our gharmen has run out of good new ideas. Maybe we sud give the others a try n maybe ty have some good new ideas which might just solve many old problems. I think they will create more problems instead of solving current problems. This is what our brilliant gahment can do. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic April 28, 2014 Share April 28, 2014 depends on the leasing company terms and conditions and the deal la like i said ... those who cannot afford high downpayment can lease for 7 years after 7 years can buy the car with 'agreed' price when the car was start leasing > this practically means the company is helping the buyer to buy the car with low downpayment and longer loan period as long as there is money to be made there is also deal to lease x years and then the car is returned to the company ... anyway, many already argue buy and lease is actually the same buy the car also mean leasing because you don't own the car and can use for 10 years only so many start to go with leasing option in view of high downpayment even leasing company also learn to do up the car swee swee for leasing with sport rim and bodykit So after 7yrs with good track record of payment, the car will then belong to lessee? Paiseh, not too familiar w cars. Btw, do Jippun Auth Dealers have used car sections? Meaning, I can officially buy a 5yo Altis from Borneo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powxus 3rd Gear April 28, 2014 Share April 28, 2014 Thanks. Is their pricing also somewhat like 2nd had dealers outside, meaning Eg, New altis 130k So 5yo altis = 130/10 x 5 = $65k ? Do they give warranty like 6mths or 1 year as a norm or must pat extra again? Their pricing is comparable with outside car dealers. For warranty, it will depend on which dealers. I notice some gave extended warranty for their used cars. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic April 28, 2014 Share April 28, 2014 (edited) depends on the leasing company terms and conditions and the deal la like i said ... those who cannot afford high downpayment can lease for 7 years after 7 years can buy the car with 'agreed' price when the car was start leasing > this practically means the company is helping the buyer to buy the car with low downpayment and longer loan period as long as there is money to be made there is also deal to lease x years and then the car is returned to the company ... anyway, many already argue buy and lease is actually the same buy the car also mean leasing because you don't own the car and can use for 10 years only so many start to go with leasing option in view of high downpayment even leasing company also learn to do up the car swee swee for leasing with sport rim and bodykit Thanks for explanation coz my vague understanding was along the lines of a reverse loan of sorts. What u say is true. There are no car owners in Sg. Only short term & long term lessees. .....just like hdb flat ... overtrade I understand is like what some I heard in renovation industry do. The reno con quote high high to assist the homeowner lessee for academic purposes... Their pricing is comparable with outside car dealers. For warranty, it will depend on which dealers. I notice some gave extended warranty for their used cars. Thanks for the info. Really noob of me. I always only focus on PI for 2nd hands. Never thought & bothered to explore Jippun AD(s). Though I know conti brand AD do have , eg PML have some, "pemium selection" or something. Edited April 28, 2014 by Baal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic April 28, 2014 Share April 28, 2014 bmw/merc/audi now also very focus in selling used car too .... upgraded showroom ... offer extended warranty and packages, etc new car jiak ... used car also jiak ... Thanks for the info. Really noob of me. I always only focus on PI for 2nd hands. Never thought & bothered to explore Jippun AD(s). Though I know conti brand AD do have , eg PML have some, "pemium selection" or something. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged April 28, 2014 Share April 28, 2014 The P8P r all too short n cannot reach the fruits hanging higher up the tree. Ty only can pluck those right at the bottom n bring them back home n boast to the family that ty r very clever at plucking fruits. What ty dun say is that others/neighbours r taller n can pluck many times more n sweeter n riper fruits from higher up the tree. Are you calling MBT shorty??...hehehe...👄 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolfverine Twincharged April 28, 2014 Share April 28, 2014 Tend to agree with you. There are many people here that can well afford the 50% downpayment. However, they haven't made that commitment yet as most are waiting for the right time to commit. There will be some that will feel that this is the right moment and they will move in now. There are however others that prefer to wait till a "better" COE price... In addition, there are also many financing scheme on offer now so.... As for the upcoming first bidding for May, I am inclined to say that the current price will stay or maybe even move up! However, I might be wrong and I wish I am too ! we keep repeating many will not be able to get new car due to high downpayment. this is yet to be proven. time again and again had proven that every month many flock to showroom to buy car regardless of 40/50% downpayment and many AD still doing magic to help buyer to stretch the loan to maximum. 1. actually many can afford 40% downpayment or die die want to buy new car because used car is equally expensive in term of depreciation 2. AD do magic with overtrade and what have you 3. company buy and provide leasing scheme 7-years to buyer with T&C ... same old same old to 7 years loan previously no matter what, AD wants to sell car ... leasing company want to do business ... they will find ways to sell car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powxus 3rd Gear April 28, 2014 Share April 28, 2014 Tend to agree with you. There are many people here that can well afford the 50% downpayment. However, they haven't made that commitment yet as most are waiting for the right time to commit. There will be some that will feel that this is the right moment and they will move in now. There are however others that prefer to wait till a "better" COE price... In addition, there are also many financing scheme on offer now so.... As for the upcoming first bidding for May, I am inclined to say that the current price will stay or maybe even move up! However, I might be wrong and I wish I am too ! I believe with the recent big cut in some car prices, the AD would have gathered enough booking for the next few bids. There is higher chance that COE might move up than down. This has been repeated in the past e.g. when LTA put in the loan & 130hp restriction. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 28, 2014 Share April 28, 2014 COE prices should stable within the region of $70k till more supply on board. Of course, also wish that prices will drop when the supply is UP :) Will be itchy when this happen, much the same as everyone; and by then demand comes in, prices may go up again. Its all abt timing and baring any announcement from garmen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear April 28, 2014 Share April 28, 2014 Why do you want to sell high buy higher? Even if you pay cash, doesn't more money get stuck in a car? If you take a loan, banks lagi happier cause they earn more from you. I fail to see the logic I mentioned that I prefer "Sell Low Buy Low" lah .... a car with a 10k COE and 90k COE is the same car. A 90K COE car does not drive faster. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...