Pisces69 6th Gear April 28, 2014 Share April 28, 2014 Are you calling MBT shorty??...hehehe... Ya many of them r "short'. Short-sighted. But the first guard were good. They helped to solve many problems we had. Now many like cant do things without causing more problems down the road. I think we need some new blood in the gahrmen. New thinking n new ideas. Maybe then more of our problems wil b solved without end up the pple pay the price. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear April 29, 2014 Share April 29, 2014 I mentioned that I prefer "Sell Low Buy Low" lah .... a car with a 10k COE and 90k COE is the same car. A 90K COE car does not drive faster. Yes, they are physically the same car. But a 90K COE and a 10K COE makes a hell lot of differences when u drive it around to meet friends. Everyone see your car plate know it is an expensive car, you can feel proud of it. Haha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 29, 2014 Share April 29, 2014 Yes, they are physically the same car. But a 90K COE and a 10K COE makes a hell lot of differences when u drive it around to meet friends. Everyone see your car plate know it is an expensive car, you can feel proud of it. Haha... Thats very true However, I don't need to feel proud when ppl praise me for the car... I only feel proud when i have money in pocket and earn me extra money in assets and stocks :) All are appreciating assets, whereas car is depreciating asset the moment when I buy it. As long as a reliable car can move from A to B, good enough for me :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear April 29, 2014 Share April 29, 2014 Yes, they are physically the same car. But a 90K COE and a 10K COE makes a hell lot of differences when u drive it around to meet friends. Everyone see your car plate know it is an expensive car, you can feel proud of it. Haha... Everyone is also mocking behind your back on how silly you are to pay 90k for a COE. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear April 29, 2014 Share April 29, 2014 Everyone is also mocking behind your back on how silly you are to pay 90k for a COE. I won't mock at them. In fact, I thank them for contributing so much to nation building and road building. Thats very true However, I don't need to feel proud when ppl praise me for the car... I only feel proud when i have money in pocket and earn me extra money in assets and stocks :) All are appreciating assets, whereas car is depreciating asset the moment when I buy it. As long as a reliable car can move from A to B, good enough for me :) Good for you that you think this way. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passat57 3rd Gear April 29, 2014 Share April 29, 2014 Yes, they are physically the same car. But a 90K COE and a 10K COE makes a hell lot of differences when u drive it around to meet friends. Everyone see your car plate know it is an expensive car, you can feel proud of it. Haha... you can just change new reg #, and maybe respray the car to give it a new look. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evilernie 4th Gear April 29, 2014 Share April 29, 2014 How about those with unique or rare licence plate, which category would they fall under? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 29, 2014 Share April 29, 2014 you can just change new reg #, and maybe respray the car to give it a new look. Actually by respraying the whole car and do all the interior grooming, the car really will become like a brand new car. But too bad not many people here do this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 29, 2014 Share April 29, 2014 This is panning out just like the property market. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
car138 2nd Gear April 29, 2014 Share April 29, 2014 Drove past Leng Kee last weekend, there are not many people at the car shops. Think many people still believe that COE will continue to fall with the surging supply of COE in the coming months. Many people are holding back to wait for further drop in COE. The current COE prices are still high hovering around $70K +. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passat57 3rd Gear April 29, 2014 Share April 29, 2014 How about those with unique or rare licence plate, which category would they fall under? to me, all reg # are unique. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear April 29, 2014 Share April 29, 2014 Drove past Leng Kee last weekend, there are not many people at the car shops. Think many people still believe that COE will continue to fall with the surging supply of COE in the coming months. Many people are holding back to wait for further drop in COE. The current COE prices are still high hovering around $70K +. That's a piece of good news. More room for further drop. How about those with unique or rare licence plate, which category would they fall under? Not just number plate, the model alone is a give away sign. By look u know this model of car was bought with high COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear April 29, 2014 Share April 29, 2014 Yes. Many are staying by the sidelines. Car showrooms are dead quiet these days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
OTOT 1st Gear April 29, 2014 Share April 29, 2014 That's a piece of good news. More room for further drop. Well it may be true but how many will be able to take advantage of the drop. Assuming the next drop down to $40k, I believe Leng Kee will be flooded with buyers again. Then the follow on bidding will push the COE back up again. Its difficult to gauge when is the right time to order and for most will likely be chasing the tail. For as long as the demand >> supply, then COE will will be high. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged April 29, 2014 Share April 29, 2014 Well it may be true but how many will be able to take advantage of the drop. Assuming the next drop down to $40k, I believe Leng Kee will be flooded with buyers again. Then the follow on bidding will push the COE back up again. Its difficult to gauge when is the right time to order and for most will likely be chasing the tail. For as long as the demand >> supply, then COE will will be high. If it drop to 40k, and car price drop in tandem, I will rush in hoping the core jump rebounce.. I get a much higher coe like 70k?..... Hehehe.... Ya, I know... Wait long long.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ezfaun 3rd Gear April 29, 2014 Share April 29, 2014 Like stock market. Once the price for a certain commodity drops, people will charge at it like piranhas then the price of that commodity will skyrocket once more. Basically goes up and down slightly but what doesn't go down is the demand for car ownership. Maybe because ppl cannot tahan riding public transport anymore that's why everyone wants a car. One day, all the students you see everyday in the buses will also get fed up and buy a car. By then, I jump ship liao. Fark that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged April 29, 2014 Share April 29, 2014 (edited) Well it may be true but how many will be able to take advantage of the drop. Assuming the next drop down to $40k, I believe Leng Kee will be flooded with buyers again. Then the follow on bidding will push the COE back up again. Its difficult to gauge when is the right time to order and for most will likely be chasing the tail. For as long as the demand >> supply, then COE will will be high. just take last yr's crash is best gauge. it dropped from 90 to 60 then bounced, so buyers will b back at 60k. it breaks below 60k then xiao liao next support is 50 then 40 Edited April 29, 2014 by Duckduck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 29, 2014 Share April 29, 2014 just take last yr's crash is best gauge. it dropped from 90 to 60 then bounced, so buyers will b back at 60k. it breaks below 60k then xiao liao next support is 50 then 40 What will be timeline like? 60k - July14? 50k - Oct 14? 40k - Jan 15? Hmm, likely next year will breach 40k? :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...