Mustank Hypersonic June 24, 2017 Share June 24, 2017 First offence normally is just a fine nia. Yesterday I read the newspaper 2 shops selling illegal electric bicycles were only fined $1000?! KNN... First offenders could be fined up to S$5,000, jailed up to three months or both. Repeat offenders could be fined up to S$10,000, jailed up to six months or both. Read more at http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/2-retailers-fined-for-selling-illegally-modified-e-bikes-8968690 Last time they say ban bubble gum, whoa! Really no bubble gumnow......... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged June 25, 2017 Share June 25, 2017 getting the PHV license mean IRAS can come after you for income earn from driving uber/grab. But they already do. Every April Uber/Grab will remind you to file taxes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic June 25, 2017 Share June 25, 2017 德士日均乘客量跌至八年来最低 陆交局最新数据显示,今年1月至4月间,德士日均乘客量只有85万3000人次,比去年同期减少约13%。与此同时,德士车队持续缩减,私召车增加。 面对私召车的激烈竞争,加上有更多人以地铁代步,德士的乘客量每况愈下,今年首四个月里,每天的平均乘客量跌破90万人次,降至2009年来的最低水平。 陆路交通管理局提供的最新数据显示,今年1月至4月间,德士的日均乘客量只有85万3000人次,比去年同期的97万7000人次减少约13%。 受优步(Uber)和Grab等私召车服务“抢客”的影响,德士去年全年的日均乘客量已下跌到只有95万4000人次,比前年减少5.5%。这也是德士乘客量自2013年以来首次跌破百万人次,这股跌势今年有加剧迹象。 与此同时,德士车队也持续缩减,截至4月底,共有约2万6480辆,比去年同期减少1800辆。反观,私召车则增至4万2805辆。 学者:除非车资明显下降否则德士乘客料继续减少 研究交通的新加坡国立大学土木工程系教授李德纮博士认为,规模较小的德士公司在今年3月底与Grab合作,推出按需求而定的动态计费JustGrab服务,康福德高也在隔月为电召德士实行定额车资结构,这些举措未必能力挽狂澜。 他说:“JustGrab的主打其实还是私召车,因为很多德士司机由于Grab抽佣10%而不愿接载这类乘客,康福的定额车资帮助也有限,除非德士车资明显下降,客流量才会出现明显转移,否则德士乘客量预料还会继续下降。” 新跃社科大学经济系高级讲师特斯拉博士(Walter Theseira)指出,与其他公共交通乘客量相比,德士的乘客量减幅相当大。 但他认为,不能完全把矛头指向私召车,因为随着公共交通服务改善,一些人也可能少搭德士,改搭地铁。 巴士乘客量减0.8% 值得注意的是,除了德士,巴士的乘客量也下降,今年首四个月的日均乘客量为397万7000人次,比去年同期减少0.8%。 李德纮说:“新的地铁线特别是滨海市区线第二阶段路线通车后,更多人可直接搭地铁,无需再依赖支线巴士或其他巴士出行,导致巴士流失一些乘客。” 他认为,随着更多新地铁线启用,当局有必要重新调整一些巴士路线,避免出现重叠。 至于地铁,日均乘客量则增至311万6000人次,较去年同期增加1.8%。轻轨系统也因为有较多轻轨站启用,以及榜鹅轻轨实行双车厢列车运行,乘客量增加9.7%,至19万2000人次。 也有人担心,私召车业者不惜重金推出各种优惠,可能吸引越来越多人搭乘,以致影响地铁和巴士的需求。 陆交局说:“随着使用手机应用召车日益盛行,加上其他活跃通勤的交通模式,我们将密切留意这些改变所产生的影响,以及对整体公共交通乘客量的冲击。” 特斯拉则指出:“问题是,私召车是否抢走了公共交通的需求,又或者它其实是应付新的需求?” 还有约三个月就搬家的林惠美(28岁,教师)是忠实的私召车拥护者。她的新家就在滨海市区线第三阶段的加基武吉站毗邻,虽然新地铁线即将在10月21日通车,但她表示以后早上仍会继续搭私召车去学校,只有下班时或周末才改搭地铁。 她说:“我的学校不靠近地铁站,搭地铁还得转搭巴士,私召车比较方便,我也搭习惯了,而且车费比德士便宜,加上促销等优惠,有时一趟车程可能只需付一两元。” http://www.zaobao.com.sg/znews/singapore/story20170625-773856 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
archcherub 3rd Gear June 27, 2017 Share June 27, 2017 IMO on the contrary.. it's how much people will need to pay. I remember back then Ryde had a lot of hitchers, then Grab and Uber ride came along with promo vouchers. Now I still keep both Ryde and Grab hitching app, but requests from Ryde is just a handful. Coincidentally Grab has a lot of vouchers and the hitchers only need to pay a few dollars vs the full fare So once Grab stops the promotion vouchers people will start flocking off to the cheaper operator.. and such promo won't be able to sustain for the long run unless the cheaper operator gets run down and bankrupt..... ^.^ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 30, 2017 Share June 30, 2017 Today 91.3 radio got say one uber guy drive very far to return a wallet Inside the wallet got football winning ticket Moi think is not simpur Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged July 1, 2017 Share July 1, 2017 any recommendation for a good car leasing company for doing GU? my budget is $45-$55/day. preferably Vios or FD. TIA 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 1, 2017 Share July 1, 2017 can try CL leasing car rental. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 1, 2017 Share July 1, 2017 does Uber/Grab reveal drivers' revenue to taxman? But they already do. Every April Uber/Grab will remind you to file taxes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 1, 2017 Share July 1, 2017 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raubern 6th Gear July 1, 2017 Share July 1, 2017 (edited) declare war liao Edited July 1, 2017 by Raubern Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged July 1, 2017 Share July 1, 2017 does Uber/Grab reveal drivers' revenue to taxman? That one I'm not sure, but everything is transparent in the app mah. If your bank account got regular deposits from Uber/Grab, then obviously somebody would know you're driving for them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jusnel 6th Gear July 3, 2017 Share July 3, 2017 does Uber/Grab reveal drivers' revenue to taxman? taxman no need to ask the drivers to declare. They can just go direct to Uber/Grab company and ask for all records, and also ask them to enrol for electronic tax filing system (like many other big companies doing now). Cannot escape one....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 3, 2017 Share July 3, 2017 (edited) declare war liao It says may need to appear in court to give evidence? Wonder if taxi drivers still want to report? Lol. Anyway, nowadays all PHV picks up and drops off passenger at taxi stand and anywhere along the road. If really want to catch them very easy. Edited July 3, 2017 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 3, 2017 Share July 3, 2017 It says may need to appear in court to give evidence? Wonder if taxi drivers still want to report? Lol. Anyway, nowadays all PHV picks up and drops off passenger at taxi stand and anywhere along the road. If really want to catch them very easy. many drop off/pic up point are just next to the taxi stand, how to tell? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic July 3, 2017 Share July 3, 2017 (edited) PH driver damn jialat. I always get the message "we are waiting at taxi stand" But I always stop just outside taxi box. Taxi drivers sure not happy, when you come by and pick up passengers, while there's a queue of taxis nobody wants to take. Edited July 3, 2017 by Kb27 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged July 3, 2017 Share July 3, 2017 PH driver damn jialat. I always get the message "we are waiting at taxi stand" But I always stop just outside taxi box. Taxi drivers sure not happy, when you come by and pick up passengers, while there's a queue of taxis nobody wants to take. saw in UB facebook, many UB drivers complaining couldnt get "Approval" letter from LTA due to their past criminal records. Good la....means more business for the current batch of UB drivers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic July 3, 2017 Share July 3, 2017 saw in UB facebook, many UB drivers complaining couldnt get "Approval" letter from LTA due to their past criminal records. Good la....means more business for the current batch of UB drivers. I think only a very small % did not get approval. Don't think it make a dent in the supply of drivers. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 3, 2017 Share July 3, 2017 PH driver damn jialat. I always get the message "we are waiting at taxi stand" But I always stop just outside taxi box. Taxi drivers sure not happy, when you come by and pick up passengers, while there's a queue of taxis nobody wants to take. Taxi really super poor business now as if like those taxis have ghost, no one want to take. Lol. Last time on weekends usually long queue of people at taxi stand at MRT station, but now i see long queue of taxis at taxi stand instead. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...